Cheryl disgusted by foreigners staring/filming beachgoers

CKP

foriegners_stare_and_shoot_videos_of_beachgoers-thumbnail.jpg

20111106ssbeach2jpg1320625909162-data.jpg

20111106ssbeach3jpg1320625921350-data.jpg

20111106ssbeach4jpg1320625930302-data.jpg

STOMPer Cheryl was disgusted to be surrounded by these foreigners who stared unabashedly and even took out their mobile phones to record videos of the sun tanning beach-goers on Sentosa.

The STOMPer wrote:

"These photos were taken by a girl, so please don't brand the photographer as a pervert.

"The 3 Caucasians in the photo left with disgust on their faces, having many eyes watching them continuously.

"This was taken on Sunday (Nov 6).

"Nowadays, locals refrain from going to Sentosa, one of the only beaches left for us to swim and tan, due to these menaces, and they come in big swarms especially on Sundays.

"What's worse, they won't hesitate to stare without any feeling of shame or embarrassment.

"Once we were taking photographs of my friends in bikinis when all of a suddenly we were surrounded by Bangaladeshi nationals, sitting, standing, using their HP cameras to film us, as if we were circus performers.

"We got so disgusted that is actually happening in SG!

"Imagine the impression and how those tourists must have felt?

"It's not a good image for the island.

"It's been stomped before, but this has gotten much worse.

"Just look at these photos!"

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...beachgoers.html

Cheryl did not attend "integration" classes sponsored by her RC?

[rolleyes]

Foreign workers also need an outlet mah. They are now part of the landscape, foreign tourist just need to put up with it. Cheryl not suggesting banning foreign workers from Sentosa right? Bosses need their workers to gamble on their behalf at Resort world you know.

Edited by Without_a_car

Foreign workers also need an outlet mah. They are now part of the landscape, foreign tourist just need to put up with it. Cheryl not suggesting banning foreign workers from Sentosa right? Bosses need their workers to gamble on their behalf at Resort world you know.

well, FW already have their cheap "jungle brothel" which miw close one eye, they should not go to those "elite" site and gets free eyes candy hor.. this must stop... if not, later sentosa cove would be infested by FW also liao.... [laugh]

Sentosa cove residents must be inclusive, they shouldn't discriminate you know...

You don't see the Jurong West estate residents making noises...

Edited by Without_a_car

sometimes these people like to cry wolf

if you want to wear super-miniskirt and walk along orchard road,

you dont expect people to watch

similar if you wear bikini and especially if you are well endowed

people will stare

it is a public place

though it may not be nice to stare but really

This is in their (Indian) culture.. Someone i knew who went to India for holiday commented that "standing around watching things happening, especially if they are not used to seeing, is very common. Macam like national pastime"

Cheryl must be an expert in nationality identification. One look she can tell they are Bangladeshi and not Indian. I on the other hand, who have worked with Indians, Bangladeshis and Sri Lankans, couldn't tell them apart by looking at them, unless they tell me where they are from. I must be daft. [:p]

On the other hand, maybe it's time to bring back the high entrance fees to Sentosa. With the $1 boardwalk entrance fee, it's a no-brainer that any Tom Dick and Harry can just saunter into the island and watch free show.

Sentosa cove residents must be inclusive, they shouldn't discriminate you know...

You don't see the Jurong West estate residents making noises...

GOOD ONE!

I used to stay in Jurong West, so it's really good that what the residents there have to put up with for a long time, is finally affecting the "elites"...

So what will they do now?? [laugh]

our leaders said we sinkies must embrace foreigners..so why aren't Cheryl embracing the bangalas by giving them a good hug?

The integration party, let LHL give every new bangla in town a nice big hug lah.

I'm wondering where would be the next 'in' place for them? How about they window shopping at T3? I'm sure miw would love to have them intergrated and feel proud of our national carrier... [laugh]

Cheryl must be an expert in nationality identification. One look she can tell they are Bangladeshi and not Indian. I on the other hand, who have worked with Indians, Bangladeshis and Sri Lankans, couldn't tell them apart by looking at them, unless they tell me where they are from. I must be daft. [:p]

On the other hand, maybe it's time to bring back the high entrance fees to Sentosa. With the $1 boardwalk entrance fee, it's a no-brainer that any Tom Dick and Harry can just saunter into the island and watch free show.

r u Singaporean? u cant tell a local Indian vs FW (Indians, Bangladeshis and Sri Lankans)?? [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]