Tabao petrol kanna caught at Woodlands checkpoint

KaKiLang

I was thinking... if you eat liao they never let u go.... purposely keep you waiting for a few hrs... what would happen huh?? ur didi will marikita until.... ?

Not joking this one, real da del. They kept asking for my prescription from doctor, but I actually bought it wif my frens prescription in Sg.

Eat liao kept me there, I will get another charge for poking opicer. [laugh]

hahaha.... me 2... bought ciggy and smoke in the car, before reaching SG custom, throw away the balance regardless how many stick left... There was a few times the officer smelled the ciggy cayse i smoke in car and ask me where is my ciggy. tell them dont believe and search my car like nobody biz.... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]...

Basket trying to puff away b4 coming back, ppl see liao like sibei hoon gian. [crazy]

Same here lah, my ride smell like an ash tray oso, whenever they ask "you got cigarettes?" be prepared to be search when you say 'NO'. I know they can smell especially non-smokers.

same thoughts i have bro............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

ya bro...i know pple hate to hear no money dun drive car comments but really if its this case, then selling car can solve many problems. [:)]

Free tissue people also can queue and queue, 50c coupon people also want to not put and take the risk, never underestimate how cheapskate citizens can be.

mus b regretting like mad now, stretching money in these tough environment ok but cheat gahment [knife]

consequences?? bought some petrol in SG to wash my sparkplug... I have some left over petrol in the metal tin, should not be more than 50ml.. when coming back to SG, the officer alrd threathen me for violating whatever firearm law and blaa... blaaa... blaa..

having to say that... 2 x 5L of jelly can fully filled with petrol??? I think the fellow is getting himself into big trouble... cannot afford to pump then dont drive lah... why do such thing??

Same thing here, can oso claim the viagra is for my cleaning and regapping my spark plugs in JB. [laugh]

Cannot affort the car anymore, will stop driving and take public transport...why do such things. Not that the two jelly cans can last forever.

Edited by KaKiLang

sleep with minahs can lah...............CANNOT get caught only mah!!!!.............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

sleep with minahs can la. cannot eat pork 1 day before only ma...

That is vey correct.

yes can bring in petrol up to a max of 20L. But in type approved container, declare and pay taxes in RED lane.

Same thing here, can oso claim the viagra is for my cleaning and regapping my spark plugs in JB. [laugh]

Cannot affort the car anymore, will stop driving and take public transport...why do such things. Not that the two jelly cans can last forever.

knn... ur excuse damn lame leh... If Im the officer, sure ask u to swallow and ask a chio officer with miniskirt stand in front of u! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

That is vey correct.

yes can bring in petrol up to a max of 20L. But in type approved container, declare and pay taxes in RED lane.

so the problem here is someone tio caught with 10L but never declare?

Edited by Mllcg

Yes.

But in practice I have not heard of driver declaring and paying for the taxes.

Personally I dont know how much tax to pay and if its worth to bring in the 20L.

Why go through the hassle, my ex-colleagues always pay our m'sian colleagues to help us "buy" petrol.

Weekends when they drive in, they'll pump full tank and they'll transfer the petrol out.

Weekdays, they get small quantities from the motorbikes.

It is an offence for the foreign vehicle owner to siphon fuel off his petrol tank while in Singapore for the purpose of transferring the fuel to a Singapore registered vehicle and avoiding tax. The penalty is quite serious.

Yes.

Personally I dont know how much tax to pay and if its worth to bring in the 20L.

1Liter 40cents tax.

multiply accordingly

Yes.

Taxes and duties make up about 30 percent of pump prices. The petrol excise duty in Singapore is set at a rate of $0.41 per litre for 92- and 95-octane petrol, and $0.44 per litre for petrol rated 97 octane and above. As with all other products, there is the additional seven per cent GST charge.
- Exxonmobil Singapore

So going by that, $8.80 taxes for 20L. But still seems cheaper than Singapore if you include excise and GST for RON97. Anyone with the latest pump price in JB and exchange rate?

2nd link always seems to like to check on fuel gauge?! Went in before via 2nd link already got checked twice before on different occasion.

Looks like whenever there is long weekends, usually they will do a thorough check at the custom.

I must have the most honest face in Singapore, I have NEVER been checked before!

Sometimes I am tempted to go in with empty tank...but don't want to tempt fate...also, I am chicken s--t!

Please check me!

It is an offence for the foreign vehicle owner to siphon fuel off his petrol tank while in Singapore for the purpose of transferring the fuel to a Singapore registered vehicle and avoiding tax. The penalty is quite serious.

I think its wrong to siphon petrol from one tank to another other den at a petrol kiosk, or like mis-handling of dangerous fluid. Can some gurus elaborate or Im wrong.

Went in on saturday. Its Ron97 @ RM2.80 and exchange rate i think 2.43. ^_^

My sonata's tank cap 70 ltrs + squeeze in another 8-9 lit + tabao 20L($8.80 TAX give them buy sweet lar!!! haha).

OMG.....thats almost 100 ltrs to burn.

Thats about 900-1000 km milage for my 2.4ltr white elephant...........once i touch Singapore soil!!!! hahaha. ^_^

Taxes and duties make up about 30 percent of pump prices. The petrol excise duty in Singapore is set at a rate of $0.41 per litre for 92- and 95-octane petrol, and $0.44 per litre for petrol rated 97 octane and above. As with all other products, there is the additional seven per cent GST charge.

- Exxonmobil Singapore

So going by that, $8.80 taxes for 20L. But still seems cheaper than Singapore if you include excise and GST for RON97. Anyone with the latest pump price in JB and exchange rate?

Edited by Hiphiphoray

- Exxonmobil Singapore

In addition to the duty of $8.80, they will also collect 7% of GST = (Value of the petrol + $8.80) x7%. Value of the petrol usually refer to the purchase price of the petrol.

I think its wrong to siphon petrol from one tank to another other den at a petrol kiosk, or like mis-handling of dangerous fluid. Can some gurus elaborate or Im wrong.

am not a guru on this subject..... but u got a point there.