Malaysia bound drivers this long weekend

Grindcore888

http://www.sripetaling.com.my/forum/sri-pe...nd-traffic-jam/

My friend was robbed in broad day light(4 pm) in Kesas Shah Alam. Four malay guys in a car rammed into my friend's BMW from the side. Then when my friend saw their suspicious behaviour, he didn;t wanna stop but accelerate instead. The robbers still hit him again from behind and managed to stopped in front of him. You wouldn't expect what they will do during robbery.

Then they came down with ice pick and crashed his windows. They managed to flee with all his belongings and my friend is badly hurt with dozens of stitches.

My advice: for ladies especially, never put any bags or valuables on top of your seat as these idiots are very good in spotting anything valuables in the car. They like to act during traffic jam, with ice pick. That takes them less than 30 seconds to break your window with ice pick and grab your belongings. You will risk your life if you try to resist because the ice pick tool is so handy and it's better than a knife for this purpose.

8:28 pm

November 4, 2011

Ops - New Member

Print this Post 2

Terrible. Case 1: After badminton training, a 19yr boy left home in his kancil. He was surround by 3 cars and they wanted to push him inside their car and demanded rm30,000. He fought back and told them he is poor and they can have his h/phone and purse. They were not happy with the amounts and beat the boy until they satisfied and left. Now hospitalised. Now kereta rempit instead of mat rempit on the road. All driver be alert. It does not matter what car you drive now.

As many have pointed out many many times.. The safety of Singapore is an exception rather than the norm.. Most major city around the world have crime rates more or less the same as KL, JB.. Whether you kena or not is really heng suay thing..

If all these things are stopping you from venturing into Malaysia, might as well stay in this island your whole life..

What is the message you are trying to put across to us?

1) Don't go Malaysia?

2) can go Malaysia but be very careful?

3) other reasons, pls specify: .........

Errr..... stupid driver???? [laugh]

1) Don't go Malaysia?

Drove in to Permas Jaya alone around noon, came out about 4pm

Never been to JB for a few years already, need to get some stuff from Jusco PJ hence my first virgin trip after so many years.

My observation, i saw some Sg drivers trying to cut queue and behaving as if they're back home.

As far as i am concerned, dun try to act yaya or flaunt your wealth in Bolehland.

This is what i personally saw and feel and just stating the truth, no flames please.....

I think you mean Sg registered/plated cars, not necessarily driven by Singaporeans, bro. Tens of thousands of them SPR commute daily between JB and SGP to work..

1) Don't go Malaysia?

dont drive BMW cause it is no longer ultimate driving machine. can being banged from behind but end up behind the car that banged onto it.

http://www.sripetaling.com.my/forum/sri-pe...nd-traffic-jam/

My friend was robbed in broad day light(4 pm) in Kesas Shah Alam. Four malay guys in a car rammed into my friend's BMW from the side. Then when my friend saw their suspicious behaviour, he didn;t wanna stop but accelerate instead. The robbers still hit him again from behind and managed to stopped in front of him. You wouldn't expect what they will do during robbery.

Then they came down with ice pick and crashed his windows. They managed to flee with all his belongings and my friend is badly hurt with dozens of stitches.

My advice: for ladies especially, never put any bags or valuables on top of your seat as these idiots are very good in spotting anything valuables in the car. They like to act during traffic jam, with ice pick. That takes them less than 30 seconds to break your window with ice pick and grab your belongings. You will risk your life if you try to resist because the ice pick tool is so handy and it's better than a knife for this purpose.

8:28 pm

November 4, 2011

Ops - New Member

Print this Post 2

Terrible. Case 1: After badminton training, a 19yr boy left home in his kancil. He was surround by 3 cars and they wanted to push him inside their car and demanded rm30,000. He fought back and told them he is poor and they can have his h/phone and purse. They were not happy with the amounts and beat the boy until they satisfied and left. Now hospitalised. Now kereta rempit instead of mat rempit on the road. All driver be alert. It does not matter what car you drive now.

Hmm... I believe your friend did drove a BMW there to look for trouble, and was rewarded for his effort with a robbery. Of course, those ladies did help him attract the robbers' attention with their handbags display. Good team-work with the robbers?

As many have pointed out many many times.. The safety of Singapore is an exception rather than the norm.. Most major city around the world have crime rates more or less the same as KL, JB.. Whether you kena or not is really heng suay thing..

If all these things are stopping you from venturing into Malaysia, might as well stay in this island your whole life..

Lost count on the numerous times I drove in. But I had not tried driving a BMW into West Malaysia. So I am not sure if driving a BMW there the right thing to do.

Drove in to Permas Jaya alone around noon, came out about 4pm

Never been to JB for a few years already, need to get some stuff from Jusco PJ hence my first virgin trip after so many years.

My observation, i saw some Sg drivers trying to cut queue and behaving as if they're back home.

As far as i am concerned, dun try to act yaya or flaunt your wealth in Bolehland.

This is what i personally saw and feel and just stating the truth, no flames please.....

[thumbsup]

dont drive BMW cause it is no longer ultimate driving machine. can being banged from behind but end up behind the car that banged onto it.

I don't get what the difficulty is in understanding the scenario. BMW on main road, aggressor car coming in from intersecting minor lane. BMW rammed on the side, BMW driver still kept his wits about him to keep moving forwards. That means the aggressor car pulled into the main road behind the Bimmer, went even faster and rear-ended the Bimmer this time. Not sure whether the Bimmer driver slowed as a result of this (maybe the shock got to him), but even he had kept going, the aggressor vehicle managed to out-accelerate him and cut him off. The thieves' vehicle was clearly highly-powered, maybe a light POS car with an Evo engine (not at all uncommon in Truly Asia).

At that point, the Bimmer driver had only one recourse left to him before they got to his car with the pickaxes- to have done a high speed reverse manoeuvre followed by a J-turn. He clearly didn't do this - I'm guessing he wasn't James Bond, or even Russ Swift. [rolleyes]

The account wasn't perfectly lucid, but one can read between the lines and see that it generally hangs together.

Hmm... I believe your friend did drove a BMW there to look for trouble, and was rewarded for his effort with a robbery. Of course, those ladies did help him attract the robbers' attention with their handbags display. Good team-work with the robbers?

With this post, you've outdone even your usual standard of nonsense. So those people asked for it? And what absurd point are you making with "team-word with the robbers"?! [rolleyes]

If you have nothing sensible to post, just STFU and take your medicine quietly.

Few years back,me took a fren car to JB.On way back,my fren went to pump petrol.

As he abt to open the door to alight,there's a CB kia put a syringe on his neck and demanded $$$.

As my fren wanted to pass him $20,he wanted more.My fren say his wallet is at the boot,and this stupid idiot followed him.I too followed but can't do anything as that syringe still near my fren neck.As my fren open his boot,what followed was funny.My fren took out a bat and hantam him!

He dropped his syringe and lied on the floor after taking one hit from my fren.Me and the pump attendant who heard the commotion ,join in the fray.That guy quite jialat [laugh] .

While waiting for the bloody police,that kuku was pinned down by the attendant.

I still go in JB,but never alone.And always have something in the car to standby.

Have to be more alert if not sure die.Unless they have guns :wacko:

With this post, you've outdone even your usual standard of nonsense. So those people asked for it? And what absurd point are you making with "team-word with the robbers"?! [rolleyes]

If you have nothing sensible to post, just STFU and take your medicine quietly.

+1