They should have this for LIFT buttons too

On 11/3/2011 at 10:56 PM, RadX said:

knn..think press more means faster come ah

Why not...... you press once and you think she come immediately ... [sly]

Must press press & foreplay first .... [:p]

Wah finally... It's about time someone put these signs up.

But there was once I was taking the lift in a warehouse and a delivery uncle hammered the floor number a few times... I thought he was in a hurry and did it in frustration originally.

When I was leaving the building, I press ground floor only once and waited.. didn't notice there was no movement as I was in conversation with my wife... then a nice guy went over to the control and hammered the button few times before the lift started moving. Then he told me "this lift siao siao one". :wacko: :wacko:

On 11/3/2011 at 11:19 PM, Picnic06 said:

Shud be dig right? Press oni how to come? :huh:[:p]

If you are kididng with us. This is ticklish. Can try your protocol for the Roof level carpark lift hall (7th Storey) at Parkway Parade. I walked downstairs after I realized that does not serve that floor. Most elevators are designed and pre-set to entertain the first button call by car/hall button. There can be much confusion if your idea put into practice. Next time if you encounter any lift(s) not responding to serve you, it could be some people take your idea seriously enough to implement it.

On 11/3/2011 at 11:24 PM, Nodtviedt said:

Wah finally... It's about time someone put these signs up.

But there was once I was taking the lift in a warehouse and a delivery uncle hammered the floor number a few times... I thought he was in a hurry and did it in frustration originally.

When I was leaving the building, I press ground floor only once and waited.. didn't notice there was no movement as I was in conversation with my wife... then a nice guy went over to the control and hammered the button few times before the lift started moving. Then he told me "this lift siao siao one". :wacko: :wacko:

Can try report it to the Authority. All lifts are to be maintained in good working order by the Owner.

On 11/4/2011 at 1:24 AM, Ender said:

Psychologically, the lift come faster if press several times. Proportional to the rate of repeatability.

its really faster...

each press bring it closer to you.

if you dont believe you go try.

press one time and start counting.

2nd time, you press 4 5 time.. then start counting after the last press.. the counting is shorter. [:p]

hmm...i tot it is "shake, shake" [laugh]

shd check out those that hv special option built-in for senior citizen. all they need to do with their shaky hand is to flash their concession pass infront of the reader.

On 11/4/2011 at 1:15 AM, SimonTan said:

This statement sounds so Singlish.

Where is this button located? Which part of the world?

It's probably a photochopped picture.

it seems oppo for where i work. everyone steps in lift, press their level and wait as tho the lift will know everyone is already in or out and will open or close door automatically.

On 11/4/2011 at 1:05 AM, Good-Carbuyer said:

Can try report it to the Authority. All lifts are to be maintained in good working order by the Owner.

Cannot really be bothered to find the building management and complain. I prefer to just stick to hammering the buttons in future... [:p]

On 11/4/2011 at 4:33 AM, Jman888 said:

can someone post a sticker say "MUST PRESS ONE"....

many a time i see people around the traffic light but no one press <_< <_<

Now i think sensor liao leh, my house there the traffic light no more button but only2 yellow patch on the floor, when u stand on the yellow part then the green man will light up at next turn, similar to cars.. [;)]

On 11/4/2011 at 1:15 AM, SimonTan said:

This statement sounds so Singlish.

Exact sentiments.

Hahahhaha

I press more not becos I think press more = change faster.

More of afraid the contact point is lousy , need to make sure at least one good hit.