Idiots who dash across the road

20G

[laugh][laugh][laugh] ...better check your 2 ba long longs already back to the right position or not?

maybe throw the 2 ba long long at the jaywalker..

HORN! hahaha..

sometime these ppl crossing e road also very funny.. they saw cars coming, yet they still cross.. expected you to slow down meh??? [furious]

i encountered those who got horned but totally bo chap.. dunoe is suicidal or total cb..

agree.. also saw those red light or car traveling, still dash across to catch e bus..

dunno isit to catch the bus to work or to hospital..

Risk their life to save a few minutes

Juz encounter one farking idiot who dashed across the road w/o looking for oncoming vehicles. luckily i was travelling damn slow as it was drizzling. missed that S.O.B by inches. he con't running after i e-brake oblivious of what he has juz done. boiling at that time, i chased him down into the HDB blocks and gave him a good one.

stupid reply from him made me nearly strangle him:' sorry sorry i was running didnt see u..' didn't see me?! my car is small but not to the extend that it became invisible. gave him one hell of a time after i hear dat. the by standers were rubber necking and staring at my direction as usual. knn~

bros and sis, rainy days are here. drive safe and look out for suicidal jay walkers.

Always have such idiots on the road, be it children, adult or eldery. They just simply cross the road or dash across the road without looking. They thought cars on the road should look out and give way to them! <_<

Edited by 13177

[laugh][laugh][laugh] ...better check your 2 ba long longs already back to the right position or not?

went back to the correct position after i screamed and shouted at that arse hole.. hahaha

Always have such idiots on the road, be it children, adult or eldery. They just simply cross the road or dash across the road without looking. They thought cars on the road should look out and give way to them! <_<

i dun hv patience for kids and adult who jaywalk. but elderly im still ok. how many more times do they get to jaywalk, actually.

Even you have no patience for kids and adults also no use, cause what can you do when they jaywalk? [:p] You still need to stop and give way to them. <_<

scream and shout to make myself feel better lo.

If scream and shout really can make you feel better then good, but careful not to raise your blood pressure. :D

From my experience, the blangla n prc usually the blur lots.. the any moh most guai lan, usually will give u death stare or middle fingers n show u they have absolute rights in Jay walking dangerously n car owners are absolutely a-----es in horning or not giving way to them.

Agreed, saw few times those ang moh who jaywalk and yet they will shout and point finger at you, if you dont give way to them or horn at them. I dont understand what is their problem? Ther are in the wrong and yet they thought they have the right of way!

Edited by 13177

Sometimes i feel that before the garmen allow these people in long term, be it LTVP, WP, PR, SP or SGP citizenship, they should make all these people sit for a reasonably long course to make them more familiar with the cultural norms of Singapore. What has long been perceived as being acceptable and whats not. Otherwise all these pesky blokes bring in their own set of cultural norms (which is okay for their societies back home and not necessarily so in SG) and this is what's happening, really.

And to make things worse, they are letting them in by the torrents.

what irks me most is that we are told to accommodate to them....not the other way round..that is too much.. uniquely singapore..

In whatever i do a(and i have been taught to do so), i always look to similar case studies and try to adopt best practices. In this case, i observe that the US and alot of other 1st world countries make the prospective migrants sit through a slew of tests which hopefully equip them with a sense of awareness. This is not happening here. Whether they (the authorities) can't be bothered/are too stupid to figure this out/are CLBT, i have no idea.

However, having taken a sizeable number of sociology modules dealing with this issue, it is not hard to figure out that this will take us to somewhere unpleasant in the near future.

better to do China style, knock, ensure he dies.....end of story

No lah...knock..if not dead...u-turn and do it right.

Dun do things half baked...wanna do...do it well. [:p]

Juz encounter one farking idiot who dashed across the road w/o looking for oncoming vehicles. luckily i was travelling damn slow as it was drizzling. missed that S.O.B by inches. he con't running after i e-brake oblivious of what he has juz done. boiling at that time, i chased him down into the HDB blocks and gave him a good one.

stupid reply from him made me nearly strangle him:' sorry sorry i was running didnt see u..' didn't see me?! my car is small but not to the extend that it became invisible. gave him one hell of a time after i hear dat. the by standers were rubber necking and staring at my direction as usual. knn~

bros and sis, rainy days are here. drive safe and look out for suicidal jay walkers.

LOL @ THE "sorry sorry i was running didn't see you!" must be a kid that is saying that. actually thinking back i am also one of the jay walker when i cross the road sometime i m just rushing in time to cross the road and go to work and actually forget abt such safety measure!