Those who thinking of MIGRATING ... STOP

Scb11980

http://alvinology.com/2011/10/30/bbc-news-...s-in-singapore/

BBC News: Every Hour, There are 5 Births, 2 Deaths and 16 New Immigrants in Singapore

At this rate, i wonder how long it will take for Singapore-born Singaporeans to become the minority in our own country, not to mention become extinct altogether. Growth is outnumbered 1:3!

Rachel and I must be two of the extremely rare Singapore-born Singaporeans who got married and give birth to a true blue Singaporean son who has to go through the discriminatory NS policy when he turns 18.

My baby Asher is a rare breed.

http://alvinology.com/2011/10/30/bbc-news-...s-in-singapore/

BBC News: Every Hour, There are 5 Births, 2 Deaths and 16 New Immigrants in Singapore

At this rate, i wonder how long it will take for Singapore-born Singaporeans to become the minority in our own country, not to mention become extinct altogether. Growth is outnumbered 1:3!

Rachel and I must be two of the extremely rare Singapore-born Singaporeans who got married and give birth to a true blue Singaporean son who has to go through the discriminatory NS policy when he turns 18.

My baby Asher is a rare breed.

The problem is you are too proud to be a Singapore-born Singaporeans. Actually most of us are 3rd generation immigrates from China/India ... in the first place..

I bet you dun even know which village your grandparents came from. Go look for your real roots ....

16 new immigrants/hr = 384/day = 140,160/yr. Numbers correct meh? [confused]

these are offical records..

but den.. still got unoffical records too...

these are offical records..

but den.. still got unoffical records too...

I think official figures are lower than what is shown in the calculations, if I remember correctly. I know this FT issue is largely unpalatable to SGeans, but fanning the flames with such figures, hmmmm.... :huh:[:|]

The problem is you are too proud to be a Singapore-born Singaporeans. Actually most of us are 3rd generation immigrates from China/India ... in the first place..

I bet you dun even know which village your grandparents came from. Go look for your real roots ....

Too proud to be a Singaporean? Whats wrong with that? Whats wrong with loving your own country?

then whats the point of having citizenship in Singapore?!

I serve NS to protect Singapore. Not china or india.

You try going to china and see if they will treat you as one of them.

Edited by Baphomet

The thread title is very true.

Why be a "FT" and be reviled in other people's country?

Better stay in your own country and enjoy what your efforts have built up!

Edited by Sosaria

Fully agree.

Own country is still the best! [thumbsup]

Those who talk about migrating should know that when you go to other countries, you may speak like their language, go to their schools, etc, but in the end you are still an outsider.

Fully agree.

Those who talk about migrating should know that when you go to other countries, you may speak like their language, go to their schools, etc, but in the end you are still an outsider.

in SG sometimes also feel like outsider liao. might as well

anyway, can't stop ppl from leaving if they have a better life elsewhere.

Better stay in your own country and enjoy what your efforts have built up!

[rolleyes]

Edited by Mockngbrd

Too proud to be a Singaporean? Whats wrong with that? Whats wrong with loving your own country?

then whats the point of having citizenship in Singapore?!

I serve NS to protect Singapore. Not china or india.

You try going to china and see if they will treat you as one of them.

thank you for a near perfect answer

solly, my grandparents were from SG. my great grandparents were from SG. My dad's side were in SG for quite long, peranakans. My mums side were fishermen.

but i not much feeling towards SG the country. much less towards the ppl in charge. i want to leave but SG don't make nice policies with other countries to let us go easier.

Edited by Mockngbrd

These figures are so inaccurate

I think the following are more accurate

After election

1st to 2 years: Every Hour, There are 1.2 Births, 2 Deaths and 3 New Immigrants in Singapore

due to low birth rate

3rd to 4 years: Every Hour, there are 1.2 Births, 2 Deaths and 30 New Immigrants in Singapore

during the 5th year: Every Hour, there are 1.2 Births, 2 Deaths and 1 New Immigrants in Singapore

You know which monkey you came from? :huh:

Fully agree.

But Singapura is an exception, IMO....