R those pple who claim to own properties+++ real?

Cook1234

On 11/1/2011 at 2:34 PM, Thaiyotakamli said:

think that guy is just an ordinary house agent la [laugh]

Kishore? Claims he is a pro hedge fund manager that can turn 7k into 200k according to his graduate, it's all over the papers, I should learn from him and maybe I can finally retire

On 11/1/2011 at 5:08 AM, Cook1234 said:

recently an article caught my attention. this man by the name of "David Yuen" who advertised frequently in the newspapers advising people to follow his lucurative footsteps. he is said to own more than 100 properties generating 400m in rental each month.

are these people really real?

or just waiting to be uncovered like "Clement Chiang" who was a self professed options trading expert and then turned out to be false?

does anyone have any real life experience to share?

real life stuff..... if so good nobody will teach, cause if everyone know the trade secret, no longer special liao.....

like those fortune teller always claim how good...... how good...... good is because people wanna "make them good" [:p]

worst some say can read ur life, but a table and 2 stool by HDB area......... err.. can read ur life, wonder have they read their life so.....

ok enough bitching [laugh][smash]

On 11/1/2011 at 11:22 AM, Ahtong said:

Not on watchlist doesn't mean is reputable. Can also mean haven't got caught.

My skeptism rating is very high so I always ask myself some questions.

- If so profitable how come they must travel across the world to find buyer?

- If really so profitable, how come they big players don't get involved?

- How do I know I am not buying the USA / Canada version of Tuas?

- Unlike S'pore, foreign land is literally as wide as the horizon. Are you sure that particular patch will huat?

very true.

good things seldom come knocking on the door,

or published in the papers.

On 11/1/2011 at 2:46 PM, Sabbie said:

Kishore? Claims he is a pro hedge fund manager that can turn 7k into 200k according to his graduate, it's all over the papers, I should learn from him and maybe I can finally retire

hedge fund manager earn from mgt fee and perf fee,

USD 200mil AUM,

2% mgt fee is how much already....

dun even need to perform well earn 2% pa already

and the pitch is 10% pa, 15% pa,

not 7K to 200K.

but not say not possible.

leverage 50-100 times lo.

On 11/1/2011 at 1:02 PM, Scoots said:

Or looking it at another way:

If someone already has a sure win money making formula ... why does he/she need to organise seminars to

1. earn income from it?

2.Teach someone else the winning formula?

That expert is better off just happily working that formula ... unless, of course, that 'formula' is to con people to pay him for simple-to-preach-but-impossible-to-execute airy advice

You have good foresights, Mr Scoots. New SIA budget airline also call Scoot now

On 11/1/2011 at 2:46 PM, Sabbie said:

Lol than he should give talk about hedge fund haha

We have guys I mean guy here proclaiming he has 400k in savings too. And a maserati and a toyota harrier zhng to lexus rs300 :D

On 11/2/2011 at 3:50 AM, Porker said:

We have guys I mean guy here proclaiming he has 400k in savings too. And a maserati and a toyota harrier zhng to lexus rs300 :D

Talk is cheap ma. Not need proof one.

I am a millionaire everytime I travel out of Singapore ----- to batam that is.

Edited by Latio2005A

Who is this guy? I would love to meet him but I am sure he only got a zhng maseriti car key and not the car

On 11/1/2011 at 3:51 PM, Sk65 said:

hedge fund manager earn from mgt fee and perf fee,

USD 200mil AUM,

2% mgt fee is how much already....

dun even need to perform well earn 2% pa already

and the pitch is 10% pa, 15% pa,

not 7K to 200K.

but not say not possible.

leverage 50-100 times lo.

Leverage is a double edged sword, look at mf, I myself was wiped out by the same Swiss intervention that affected the rogue ubs trader, hence I am only driving a 1.4litre car now

On 11/2/2011 at 3:46 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Lol than he should give talk about hedge fund haha

Why not you visit him at his dinky peninsula office and ask him manage your millions

Oh by the way, I heard you drive a cayman and has 4 million in assets, true?

On 11/1/2011 at 5:08 AM, Cook1234 said:

recently an article caught my attention. this man by the name of "David Yuen" who advertised frequently in the newspapers advising people to follow his lucurative footsteps. he is said to own more than 100 properties generating 400m in rental each month.

are these people really real?

or just waiting to be uncovered like "Clement Chiang" who was a self professed options trading expert and then turned out to be false?

does anyone have any real life experience to share?

I think the question is , "Are you yourself real, Cook1234?"

On 11/2/2011 at 4:24 AM, Sabbie said:

Oh by the way, I heard you drive a cayman and has 4 million in assets, true?

plse, he doesnt drive a Cayman, never did. it was Radx who drove the Cayman.

regarding the $4mil, why not?

Edited by Throttle2

On 11/2/2011 at 6:46 AM, Throttle2 said:

plse, he doesnt drive a Cayman, never did. it was Radx

but he drives a porker and since cayman is the base model, anything else is better!

On 11/2/2011 at 6:45 AM, Throttle2 said:

I think the question is , "Are you yourself real, Cook1234?"

Just because he doesn't wanna join you to have some fun with japanese ladies doesn't mean he is fake bolls... [laugh]

On 11/2/2011 at 11:27 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Why waste time on him??? Lol and i am not millionaire haha

Just sell your car and you half a millionaire leow