Porker Turbocharged October 3, 2013 Share October 3, 2013 The one common thing I realised about rich people - those who are really really rich and are able to retain their wealth - is they listen to people and don't think the world of themselves. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear October 3, 2013 Share October 3, 2013 On 10/3/2013 at 1:19 PM, Porker said: Strong words you have there for Throttle. I admit I'm surprised. Anyway spare cash of $15mil is nothing. Not to me but to the really rich people I know it's nothing to the ultra rich, I mentioned it cos its the entry level to wm client.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear October 3, 2013 Share October 3, 2013 On 10/3/2013 at 1:52 PM, Porker said: The one common thing I realised about rich people - those who are really really rich and are able to retain their wealth - is they listen to people and don't think the world of themselves. True, that. They are not "gay kiang". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 3, 2013 Share October 3, 2013 On 10/3/2013 at 12:38 PM, Viceroymenthol said: Bro, do you mean that "not rich" = "poor"? Then there is something very wrong with your attitude to life and society. I think you should ask your friend Yattokame to tell you what is rich, what is poor. If you insist you are poor, even with your Porsche, your landed house, your gold watches, etc, that would be a slap in the face of those who are really trying to make ends meet and suffering. I think your lack of EQ, or the fact that you couldn't care less, is what pisses off many people here in MCF. Then at the same time, you take pleasure in coming here and posting posts in winding people up every day. Quite psychotic if you think about it. On the other hand, in your defence, I do understand where you are coming from. This is common among bankers and people who hang around rich folk. A few of my relatives are in banking and the amount of money they see everyday truly skews their world view. The ones in private banking are the worst: they see ultra HNW clients every day, their clients' wealth and lifestyle and sometimes they lose touch with the common folk and their empathy with the common man. Anyone would too if almost every one they meet (who meant something to them, excluding waiters and co workers) has spare cash of $15m and above. Thats why in here i cant say i'm poor. But i'm definitely cannot say i am rich .... This is a forum where i dont really hv to care much about EQ of. I say my most brutal honest piece and others can do the same. But i will do that with highest integrity and most of the time with real personal experience behind. I try not to prick our regular good guys, cos i know they are pretty genuine. For the trolls, i really dont care. Only to those who know me personally will know and thats good enough for me. Those who dont, need not. Thats why i dont go meet ups either. Becos afterwhich everyone becomes lovey dovey. Which cuts out a lot of brutal reality and honesty. Anyway, i accept and hv no issues with your reply. For certain things i may care to explain, for some others i may not. But i think deep deep down there you understand... Ps, i dont wind people up everyday lah, maybe twice a week... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged October 3, 2013 Share October 3, 2013 Yes very true. Anyway listening is always free... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged October 3, 2013 Share October 3, 2013 Knn.. More than oce or twice per week k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 3, 2013 Share October 3, 2013 On 10/3/2013 at 1:19 PM, Porker said: Strong words you have there for Throttle. I admit I'm surprised. Anyway spare cash of $15mil is nothing. Not to me but to the really rich people Whats there to be surprised Pork? Saying how he feels is better than faking it with a knife pointing at me behind. Like you said. Spare cash of $15mil is like nothing. But to me, i think i will consider retirement with that. I'm not very ambitious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 3, 2013 Share October 3, 2013 On 10/3/2013 at 2:39 PM, Chucky2007 said: Knn.. More than oce or twice per week k. Ok ok maximum 3 times per week lah. Wah lau eh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear October 3, 2013 Share October 3, 2013 On 10/3/2013 at 12:49 PM, Viceroymenthol said: Throttle2 reminds me of that MCF forummer who changes a Ferrari every year and insists that he is only middle class. That's a whole load of bullcrap if you asked me. People like that exist only in their own world, they have no concept of average, mean, median and mode. They must have failed maths. i think there is a difference between losing touch to the real world and the way want to show off but still pretend to be humble. anyway, there are just too many different type of ppl out there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 3, 2013 Share October 3, 2013 (edited) On 10/3/2013 at 3:11 PM, Sdf5725 said: i think there is a difference between losing touch to the real world and the way want to show off but still pretend to be humble. anyway, there are just too many different type of ppl out there. At the end of the day all still tan chiak lang lah. Why be so bothered who is humble, who is show off. I rather who is real. Now lets get on with the topic Edited October 3, 2013 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jenova Neutral Newbie November 24, 2013 Share November 24, 2013 Haha I cant bear to spend 20 bucks to see how ge bulls**t. But the question is, are there participates whom gun him down? Not fully owning the properties are 1 thing. Having control over the properties are another. Anyone keen to gun him down on his 20 bucks talk jio me please. 1 person I shy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged November 24, 2013 Share November 24, 2013 On 11/24/2013 at 7:06 AM, Jenova said: Haha I cant bear to spend 20 bucks to see how ge bulls**t. But the question is, are there participates whom gun him down? Not fully owning the properties are 1 thing. Having control over the properties are another. Anyone keen to gun him down on his 20 bucks talk jio me please. 1 person I shy.why must bother... He really got 100 property or 0 property, has no effect on you owning 1 or 100 properties, unless u r buying from him then got snooked.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged November 24, 2013 Share November 24, 2013 (edited) edit: redundant post Edited November 25, 2013 by Karoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic November 25, 2013 Share November 25, 2013 Varying expectations. For me, 1.5mill at the least is semi retirement liao. Enjoy work life balance.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear November 25, 2013 Share November 25, 2013 On 10/3/2013 at 1:52 PM, Porker said: The one common thing I realised about rich people - those who are really really rich and are able to retain their wealth - is they listen to people and don't think the world of themselves. Yes.. I agreed with you. Those who are really rich... are very humble and friendly.. I have encountered those very rich locals... Humble and approachable.. Add you praise points for that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 25, 2013 Share November 25, 2013 On 11/1/2011 at 5:08 AM, Cook1234 said: recently an article caught my attention. this man by the name of "David Yuen" who advertised frequently in the newspapers advising people to follow his lucurative footsteps. he is said to own more than 100 properties generating 400m in rental each month. are these people really real? or just waiting to be uncovered like "Clement Chiang" who was a self professed options trading expert and then turned out to be false? does anyone have any real life experience to share? each property 4m rental per month. U use backside think also know lor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...