Caaa Clutched November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Haiz.. You are so narrow minded bro. Like this I can also say.. How come many Singaporeans who are degree holders are far less gracious than many uneducated chaps up north (Tomyum land & Boleh land)? Education level does not link directly to graciousness and good tempered......we or many generation ago, were all brought up by "uneducated" parents. Its sad to see this kind of opinion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flipflop 1st Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 I once encountered a c--k 3 series convertible driver, who cut into half of my lane while negotiating a turn and had the cheek to show me the 'universal hand gesture' too after I sounded my horn to prevent him hitting me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iridiumx Clutched November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 I once encountered a c--k 3 series convertible driver, who cut into half of my lane while negotiating a turn and had the cheek to show me the 'universal hand gesture' too after I sounded my horn to prevent him hitting me nothing new. got alot from taxi drivers. mostly gives the "W-T-F" expression. try the "new" upper bukit timah road. starting from 10mile junction all the way to the old bt timah fire station... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Truck drivers are all just uneducated people. What do you expect from them? Graciousness and good tempered? Truck driver are tough.. change gear, change gear, murder prositute, change gear, change gear.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 not ture.. try travelling along west coast highway. they all think they are the king. they wont hesistate to cut lanes, just to get ahead. especially when one is slowing down for the red light, many a times, these lorries will cut to the lanes with lesser cars be it left centre or right lane. and when the lights turn green, they accelerate like tortise. many times, at junctions, lane 1 2 and 3, all lorries. and most of them are not turning right anywhere near by. fast ones are fast.. and i mean really fast (above road speed limit) and slow ones are really slow, they hold up all the cars behind.. the cars have no where to go as other lanes are slow blocked by big vehicles. Every morning for me is West Coast Rally special stage for me....sometime both heavy vehicles will be racing each other down 2 lanes at 50kmh...and then the whole damn road is block up if you kenna one idoit on the free lane doing 50kmh as well. :wacko: So no choice....have to show the ah beng side of me and blast pass all of them... Worst are those containers who travel on the rightmost lane...then just before the viaduct near NUS...they desperately try to cut into the left most lane and jam up the whole road. TP should plant themselve there every morning to ensure that these a-holes dun clog up the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboy7718 Clutched November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 i know the truth,pukimak!i pah signal to switch lane. that hum chee kia immediately step gas and horn me. mampus!i give him _|_ This is what I think 2... one side of the story... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboy7718 Clutched November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Stomp is encouraging a culture of bloody coward people who hide behind camera and give their one sided stories. Don't let me meet one. I agree!!! I thought that it happened to me before when someone taken picture of my car. Maybe she post up the picture somewhere for complain. She thinks that she is right but I also think that I am right or okay during the incident. Maybe I am wrong then I take the consequences of being fine by TP. I just ignored her. There is one lane long Q for turning into S'pore Expo entrance. But the entrances allows 2 lanes in. So I took the middle lane signal and cut in the entrance. You can see many road when come to exit, there are 2 lanes, middle lane can take the outter lane to exit with proper signal. She was not happy and honked me at lane 1. When reaching gantry, I saw her taking pictures. Funny was that after I did it, many cars follow me. There is traffic guard near the gantry, he just does not bother at all. It is even better, as the traffic flow better. Why Q at one lane when entrance allows 2 cars to go in? This one does not show arrow turn on middle lane. But, I see few cases, when middle lane has arrow turning sign. Ppl still like to Q at 1st lane (Long Q)!!! Maybe like food court centre, the longer Q with better popularity of food. It will always turn me down go for other alternative as waste time unless I really desperately want the food that day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 video sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iridiumx Clutched November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Every morning for me is West Coast Rally special stage for me....sometime both heavy vehicles will be racing each other down 2 lanes at 50kmh...and then the whole damn road is block up if you kenna one idoit on the free lane doing 50kmh as well. So no choice....have to show the ah beng side of me and blast pass all of them... Worst are those containers who travel on the rightmost lane...then just before the viaduct near NUS...they desperately try to cut into the left most lane and jam up the whole road. TP should plant themselve there every morning to ensure that these a-holes dun clog up the road. yes yes.. totally agree.. very frustrating.. quite obvious some of them are just playing !@@# holes.. they deliberately hold up the right lanes.. High beam, horn no use.. when left lane clears, over take from the left.. once infront.. some of the lorries will then filter left.. or worst some wont even budge.. there are times.. when travelling there, around 80.. but there's still lorries, pick ups and vans flying pass me.. one of the many accidents i see involving heavy vehicles along that stretch.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 while the truck driver is uncouth, stompie is a chicken hiding behind a cam.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear November 1, 2011 Author Share November 1, 2011 Cannot like that say lei, i'm studying degree now.. Sometimes i help my mom to deliver goods using company's lorry Company's lorry are not truck lah ... I agree that there is "some truth" in the statement about truck drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Just say is this way, one is cunning and the other is simply stupid. Stomper shoot and post hiding behind, he is rather cunning. The Abang being agitated, showed his anger straight away by gesturing, he is stupid because once report, he will be the one in fault. Photos already captured, so either heavy fine or maybe jail. Sometimes hot tempered will land you in elsewhere. Middle finger captured, he will always be the losing one. My 2 cents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...out_of_car.html This truck driver showed STOMPer Lim the middle finger after apparently cutting into the STOMPer's lane. The driver also tried to pick a fight by shouting at the STOMPer to get of his car. Lim tells us: "This truck driver cut into my lane so I sounded my horn. "I overtook his vehicle and pulled up beside him. "He then showed me the middle finger. He also shouted at me to get out of my car, like he wanted to fight with me." Dun know who is right or wrong ???? But the Stomper took a nice shot .... Nothing would have happen if the stomper don't go look at the truck driver. Why bother? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Just say is this way, one is cunning and the other is simply stupid. Stomper shoot and post hiding behind, he is rather cunning. The Abang being agitated, showed his anger straight away by gesturing, he is stupid because once report, he will be the one in fault. Photos already captured, so either heavy fine or maybe jail. Sometimes hot tempered will land you in elsewhere. Middle finger captured, he will always be the losing one. My 2 cents. show middle finger will go jail de meh??? Which clause says so huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Nothing would have happen if the stomper don't go look at the truck driver. Why bother? cos he is a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 ermm ya but if u get overtaken by a truck .... its perhaps time to get a new ride u have no idea how fast they can travel eh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 show middle finger will go jail de meh??? Which clause says so huh? no.. kanna fine.. if i not wrong is $1k.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 no.. kanna fine.. if i not wrong is $1k.. Sure or not??? If you show middle finger to polis, will kena fine i believe......if i show to some passer by like TS's case, will kena fine....?? Zhun bo.....?? i doubt so leh...... can someone post the clause under the Sinkapore Law..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...