CKP 3rd Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 (edited) Heavy rainfall has caused a series of flash floods in the northern and western region of Singapore. STOMPer Ilovemaggie was at Ngee Ann Polytechnic where students took off their shoes and rolled up their pants to walk through ankle-high waters. The STOMPer wrote: Edited October 31, 2011 by CKP ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Sigh...50 years passes by so quickly. I think I'll go and have a Yaakult to celebrate the half-centenary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Sigh...50 years passes by so quickly. I think I'll go and have a Yaakult to celebrate the half-centenary. You are > than Centenarian already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Sigh...50 years passes by so quickly. I think I'll go and have a Yaakult to celebrate the half-centenary. 50? No lah. We are at least 200 years old judging by the number of floods since the "50 years" once event. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 I hope the Subaru Challenge contestants brought their scubarooos along. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 (edited) you-know-who will tell you ... this small case flood is kacang la compare to what happen in thailand. Edited October 31, 2011 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 you-know-who will tell you ... this small case flood is kacang la compare to what happen in thailand. Does it apply on other issues? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CKP 3rd Gear October 31, 2011 Author Share October 31, 2011 you-know-who will tell you ... this small case flood is kacang la compare to what happen in thailand. How to compare? The mighty Chao Phraya River drainage basin under management of "not so clean, not so efficient" government. versus Flash flooding from hours of intense rain and drainage issues under management of the world's best government. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratagem 1st Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Or maybe you-know-who will say this is beyond technology and there's no solution to it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 i am wondering how did i manage to clock a lifespan of 700 yrs old Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 i am wondering how did i manage to clock a lifespan of 700 yrs old yah man....SOya is like a spring chick cf you all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 How to compare? The mighty Chao Phraya River drainage basin under management of "not so clean, not so efficient" government. versus Flash flooding from hours of intense rain and drainage issues under management of the world's best most expensive government. corrected for you.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 hello, how the you all peanuts complain about your white masters. you complain somemore later all replace by talents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 wah lao piewwwwwwwwww.. lucky never go ngee ann poly. Poly also can flood... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 I suspect I am immortal. Hundreds of years passed but I hardly aged. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Sigh...50 years passes by so quickly. I think I'll go and have a Yaakult to celebrate the half-centenary. Very soon.. the SI units for age in Singapore will be Kiloyears liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 What is new ?? Last time when I stardee there....rain only....bus will stop at Serene Centre....cos road impassable. Hop onto another bus and go Orchard or town lor....next day believe it or not....flood is a accaptable excuse for missing school !! Did that for 3 freaking years....I think they listen until sian liao. What is the big hooha about flooding at Ngee Ann Poly ?? Been like that since 1980s !! Hahahahahaha....that is a mark of consistency !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 the rain in that area is once in 8 years very intense rain we got just now ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...