Ingenius Turbocharged October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 there was a time when opc day license has to be bought before driving and displayed on the dashboard, and many people are hauled to court for failing to do so with excuses. so now they come up with a new system to make to make it easier for people to drive and buy the license later within 24 hours. yet still got people want to cheat. bloody cheapskate, already got discount still want to cheat. Cannot afford to drive pls dont drive !! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedking08 October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 (edited) To the TS Yes he may escape but remember, there are LTA officers in plainclothes at bus stops, bridges and alongside the road acting to wait for taxis or loitering around the side of the road, they are everywhere especially in unmarked cars observing the traffic. These LTA officers are equipped with cameras. You'll never noticed you are being snapped for verification purposes whether you have buy the old 20bucks coupon or the Eday license or not. Tell your friend dun fool around as if he got caught, the fine will be a heavy price for him. Cant pay fine sleep behind bars. This kind of thing dun fool around. Might as well buy normal plate car. I myself driving red plate car I dun dare to violate the law. Singapore everything fine, jail etc. Drive safe bros. You wont achieve anything because of cheating. Edited October 31, 2011 by Speedking08 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 130k can buy the K5. tat's true....anyway, K5 is rare....i've only seen ONE so far on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Get caught GG..... Remember that its LTA doing the check now.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MRSlow Neutral Newbie November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Just like i hate those drivers who cheat on the parking coupons. They refused to tear off the round tabs, they just fold back the tabs for "future recycling". 50 cents, also want to save......... I use to do this before as i dont wish to tear and throw , just poke thru then come back throw away the coupon . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Never pay $20 for driving during peak hours definitely not worth to risk. cause if you got caught, the price you have to pay is simply too high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 singapore way of enforcing is 杀一儆百, single one offender out and tekan him until very jia lak till everyone one also balls drop. Now is year end....bonus season.....those who think they can beat the system better dun play play...later die c*** standing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Better dont play with the OPC system, it is not like you dont display parking coupon, the summon is $30, as the OPC summon is too high and scary! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 caught is 17 to 18k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 To the TS Yes he may escape but remember, there are LTA officers in plainclothes at bus stops, bridges and alongside the road acting to wait for taxis or loitering around the side of the road, they are everywhere especially in unmarked cars observing the traffic. These LTA officers are equipped with cameras. You'll never noticed you are being snapped for verification purposes whether you have buy the old 20bucks coupon or the Eday license or not. Tell your friend dun fool around as if he got caught, the fine will be a heavy price for him. Cant pay fine sleep behind bars. This kind of thing dun fool around. Might as well buy normal plate car. I myself driving red plate car I dun dare to violate the law. Singapore everything fine, jail etc. Drive safe bros. You wont achieve anything because of cheating. i see alot of LTA officers around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Once they implement the GPS road pricing system.............. all these methods also no use. You move your vehicle from level 3 to levl 2 of multi storey carpark also kenna! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I_RIDE_DEEP 2nd Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 singapore way of enforcing is 杀一儆百, single one offender out and tekan him until very jia lak till everyone one also balls drop. Now is year end....bonus season.....those who think they can beat the system better dun play play...later die c*** standing. Hi bro..Thats how it works for off-peak car offenders. It also reminded me of how Microsoft singled out a few small business in Singapore using pirated software and tekan them in court. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 i think is TS is right. This method is quite good. Hope all bros can try the same thing and in the long run, you will have lots of savings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbow 1st Gear November 2, 2011 Share November 2, 2011 Report him! Let him kenna jialat jialat. Like to tua kang. Best is let him learn an expensive lesson. No money still want to drive. Bloody cheapo. Well said, bro. You summed it all for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbow 1st Gear November 2, 2011 Share November 2, 2011 i think is TS is right. This method is quite good. Hope all bros can try the same thing and in the long run, you will have lots of savings. Wait till the culprit get charged in court for opc offence, then see if he still got mood to brag about saving money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 2, 2011 Share November 2, 2011 caught liao arnot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic November 2, 2011 Share November 2, 2011 last week one of my colleague who drive red-plated car during conversation actually boast that he never pay $20 for driving during peak hours, he then list out the few points he say will ensure you never get caught driving during peak hours. 1) never drive past ERP gantry 2) never drive on any expressway 3) never park in any ERP payment carpark. 4) make sure the trip is less than 15 minutes. 5) if notice got TP following your car, immediately drive in the direction of the nearest hospital, if kanna stop, quickly tell TP got family member in hospital and rushing there. 6) the latest rule whereby you can pay within 24hrs mean he will never pay unless he got stopped by TP. knn, why got people so naive, but..........he have been doing this for many years liao, still safe. Wow! Like that also can ah! Then i must convert to opc soon.. mai tu liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanahseng Clutched November 2, 2011 Share November 2, 2011 don t noe don t anyhow say lei.... savings in long run ? it's offence you know? i think is TS is right. This method is quite good. Hope all bros can try the same thing and in the long run, you will have lots of savings. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...