Vulcann 6th Gear October 30, 2011 Share October 30, 2011 Here is something you always hear folks say "Look where you are going!" and you start wondering what if you do not... Watch the video foortage in the weblink at bottom of the page. From STOMP: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...s_into_van.html Biker gets distracted by pretty woman and crashes into van If you're on the road, make sure your eyes are fixated on the road and nowhere else -- that's the lesson this motorcyclist in China learnt when he crashed into a van. The motorcyclist turned his head to get a glimpse of a girl he had rode past and crashed into a van before another motorcycle crashed into him. STOMPer RoadSafetyPlease, who saw this video online, wrote: "Guys, this video shows you why you should always keep your eyes on the road and not get distracted by a pretty girl. "A motorcyclist in China turned his head to look at a woman in a skirt and crashed into a van parked along the road. "Another motorist later crashed into the fallen motorcyclist, who was later sent to hospital on an ambulance. "That's the price you pay for having a roving eye." STOMP is preparing the video and will post it here as soon as it is ready. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Here is something you always hear folks say "Look where you are going!" and you start wondering what if you do not... Watch the video foortage in the weblink at bottom of the page. From STOMP: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...s_into_van.html Biker gets distracted by pretty woman and crashes into van If you're on the road, make sure your eyes are fixated on the road and nowhere else -- that's the lesson this motorcyclist in China learnt when he crashed into a van. The motorcyclist turned his head to get a glimpse of a girl he had rode past and crashed into a van before another motorcycle crashed into him. STOMPer RoadSafetyPlease, who saw this video online, wrote: "Guys, this video shows you why you should always keep your eyes on the road and not get distracted by a pretty girl. "A motorcyclist in China turned his head to look at a woman in a skirt and crashed into a van parked along the road. "Another motorist later crashed into the fallen motorcyclist, who was later sent to hospital on an ambulance. "That's the price you pay for having a roving eye." STOMP is preparing the video and will post it here as soon as it is ready. Ex-colleague felled off scooter 13 times in 12 months for such reason. Why some ladies so attractive? Accident hazards? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear October 31, 2011 Author Share October 31, 2011 Ex-colleague felled off scooter 13 times in 12 months for such reason. Why some ladies so attractive? Accident hazards? But seriously many, including yours truly, sometimes can't help it also bio such "distractions" [laugh] Especially near Peace Centre around evening time...bros who work there or bypass there that hour would know what I mean.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Especially near Peace Centre around evening time...bros who work there or bypass there that hour would know what I mean.... Go pass = maybe will see. Bypass = definitely won't see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 But seriously many, including yours truly, sometimes can't help it also bio such "distractions" [laugh] Especially near Peace Centre around evening time...bros who work there or bypass there that hour would know what I mean.... ktv girls? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 But seriously many, including yours truly, sometimes can't help it also bio such "distractions" [laugh] Especially near Peace Centre around evening time...bros who work there or bypass there that hour would know what I mean.... Many years back, a young man distracted by two ladies, upon starting his pick-up, immediately rear-ended the car parked in front. Passerbys prompted him to prospose to the ladies instead of surveying the damage vehicles. On another occassion, a young man missed his footing and almost felled into a pond, distracted by an attractive lady. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear October 31, 2011 Author Share October 31, 2011 ktv girls? Man they come in groups crossing the road to their "workplace". Some are ferried there in big cars... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 (edited) But seriously many, including yours truly, sometimes can't help it also bio such "distractions" [laugh] Especially near Peace Centre around evening time...bros who work there or bypass there that hour would know what I mean.... you mean the dao huay (bean curd) there so smooth and fair?? .... one cure: flood / feast our eyes with posters etc at home so much so that distractions on the road become unattractive... : Edited October 31, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear October 31, 2011 Author Share October 31, 2011 (edited) you mean the dao huay (bean curd) there so smooth and fair?? .... one cure: flood / feast our eyes with posters etc at home so much so that distractions on the road become unattractive... : Wah friend dun like that lah. We not monk meditating in our pigeon hole leh. Must once in while let eye eat ice cream if not life very boring... [laugh] Just dun kiss another fella's backside while doing so can liao... Edited October 31, 2011 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear October 31, 2011 Author Share October 31, 2011 Go pass = maybe will see. Bypass = definitely won't see. England not powderful bec never pay attention in school always bio char bol last time but heng bo long pia... Thanks for pointing this out bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Wah friend dun like that lah. We not monk meditating in our pigeon hole leh. Must once in while let eye eat ice cream if not life very boring... [laugh] Just dun kiss another fella's backside while doing so can liao... but posters / centerfolds can also come with eye-candies..... not just cars / scenary..etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear October 31, 2011 Author Share October 31, 2011 but posters / centerfolds can also come with eye-candies..... not just cars / scenary..etc Bro you the can [thumbsup] !!! But living, breathing ones betta than 2-D ones pinned on the wall right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Bro you the can [thumbsup] !!! But living, breathing ones betta than 2-D ones pinned on the wall right? Only Orchard area got more upclass ones. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 i thought it's common in Europe too? when they put up huge posters of Victoria Secret models and cause motorists to crash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 i thought it's common in Europe too? when they put up huge posters of Victoria Secret models and cause motorists to crash Orchard any?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear October 31, 2011 Author Share October 31, 2011 Only Orchard area got more upclass ones. :angry: Not referring to Orchard Towers right? Understand quite a few are errr...not exactly the "type" we are talking about... [dizzy] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Man they come in groups crossing the road to their "workplace". Some are ferried there in big cars... Wow... think I should drive pass there some time soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Most girls are made to attract guys in nature.Guys should act gentlemen and dun see. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...