South Korea: Seoul - Free and easy 2 nights stay in Seoul

Yaloryalor

And you printed, and posted this, the day after SM announce 3 members have left the group and company [laugh]

Wah. He went there and tackled 3 girls within a day??

The back streets of Busan are filled with vendors selling pirated t-shirts and womens' accessories jewellery. Walk until my legs so sore. Lots of eating places and street food. Stand at the stall and eat spicy rice cake.

Must try Hotteok

Cinnamon and sunflower seed donuts.

maxresdefault.jpg

Corn-HoTteok-big.jpg

Tried but I find it ok only. Just some chewy dough with peanuts covering it.

I prefer the seafood at the Jagalchi fish market. Had snow crab and other stuff for lunch. And had flounder sashimi and other stuff for dinner.

Where to look for electronics here in Seoul? Been looking for places that sells car camera but their electronics shop don't sell it. Only sell home appliances, tv, washing machines and health care stuff. Laptops and hp also have. But no in-game camera.

90% of cars I see here are installed with car camera.

Where to look for electronics here in Seoul? Been looking for places that sells car camera but their electronics shop don't sell it. Only sell home appliances, tv, washing machines and health care stuff. Laptops and hp also have. But no in-game camera.

90% of cars I see here are installed with car camera.

If you have any inquiry, can always call Korea Tourism Organisation.  Including interpreter for taxi driver.

Try this place: http://english.visitkorea.or.kr/enu/SHP/SH_EN_7_2.jsp?cid=273805

Yongsan Electronics Market.

No guarantee hor.

Went to say hello to Mr Kim today and he was not in. [laugh]

It was all so calm here. Even the US soldier who brought us around said nothing to worry about. Their motto here is "In front of you". They will protect all visitors, putting their lives at risk. There was no military vehicles moving around at all. The whole place looks deserted. The place was heavily guarded and can only take photo when the US soldier says so. So parts of the camp cannot take photo of are the radar towers and lookout towers so have to limit my shots.

Here is my panoramic view of the place :

post-2654-0-41403400-1508321837_thumb.jpg

My tour guide, the US soldier and the ROK soldier in the conference room. ROK, the pronounce as "rock" soldier.

post-2654-0-51490100-1508321964_thumb.jpg

It was all so calm here. Even the US soldier who brought us around said nothing to worry about. Their motto here is "In front of you". They will protect all visitors, putting their lives at risk. There was no military vehicles moving around at all. The whole place looks deserted. The place was heavily guarded and can only take photo when the US soldier says so. So parts of the camp cannot take photo of are the radar towers and lookout towers so have to limit my shots.

What a silly rule. So many pics already on the net.

Radar%203.jpg

Postenturm-Neumagener-Strasse-Liebermann

854B77C5-4846-4CFC-90C2-CFAB96333A83_cx0

Bleiker_NorthKoreaObservationPost.jpg

What a silly rule. So many pics already on the net.

What u posted is different from what I saw there. The lookout tower there got those one way mirror. The radar tower was in red colour and has several levels too. I believe with different sensors on the tower too. The freedom building facing north korea also has at least 10 different cameras at its roof.

Also there is a jammer system there too. No cell phone network at all in JSA. I showed my phone to the US soldier and he told me there is a jammer so they use walkie talkie to communicate in coded words.

The US soldiers were frenly. They did not choose to be there, they were deployed there. Each tour of duty is 1 year. Korean soldier is 2 years. Lots of US korean soldiers volunteer to be deployed there as it is their homeland. He said he find korea as expensive. Beer is 5,000 to 7,000 won equivalent to USD5 to 7 per bottle. So he goes to town only on weekends.

Here is my panoramic view of the place :

JSA visit.jpg

My tour guide, the US soldier and the ROK soldier in the conference room. ROK, the pronounce as "rock" soldier.

JSA visit 002.jpg

Wow! You still dare to take photo. If me I dare not wahaha. Damn kiasi.

I remember a lady tourist was shot dead for doing something restricted unknowingly.

Edited by Dleodleo

Wow! You still dare to take photo. If me I dare not wahaha. Damn kiasi.

I remember a lady tourist was shot dead for doing something restricted unknowingly.

No such incident happening.

There is a museum above the visitor centre and all incidents happened are displayed there. Most prominent are the axe incident and soviet running from north korea into south at the JSA. During the 15mins briefing, the US soldier also highlighted these two incidents.

My Korea trip started with a business class seat to Seoul. First time taking business class, it was a pleasant surprise that MAS accepted our offer of $280/person and upgraded us to Business Class. The flight was full and we were lucky to be chosen. Nice seats that is able to recline flat and huge tv screen with wide selection of entertainment options.

Service from the staff was excellent. Top notch. Always feeding me and asking me if I need anything. Got welcome drink when onboard. Immediately after airborne, satay was served as night snack. Jin ho jiak. Then it was time to sleep. However, both my wife and I found it difficult to sleep even though the seat could fully recline flat.

The annoying thing was they woke us up 2 hours before arrival to have breakfast, at 4am. I got no mood for breakfast at all. Selected nasi lemak, had a mouthful of rice, one small piece of chicken and a quarter of the egg and thatz it for me. My wife had beef rendang set and she helped finished off mine. She was very alert and was hungry.

The guy on my right ordered cod fish set meal. It was not on the in-flight menu list so I guess he pre-ordered it.

On arrival, we were the first few to be off the plane and first few to receive our luggage. Really better treatment when taking business class. [thumbsup]

post-2654-0-23457800-1508369035_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-83940000-1508369075_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-29543200-1508369090_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-52926200-1508369102_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-67174600-1508369116_thumb.jpg

Edited by Adrianli

After three flights, landed in Jeju. Then first time driving on the other side of the road. It was drizzling when we arrived. Tried to make it to Sunrise Peak to watch the Women Diver performance at 3pm. Reached there at 3.05pm and it was heavy rain with very strong winds. So we went to makan instead.

post-2654-0-92910700-1508369335_thumb.jpg

Had black pork and abalone hotpot here, just outside of Sunrise Peak.

post-2654-0-56721600-1508369360_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-27057600-1508369423_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-27493000-1508369445_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-73360600-1508369466_thumb.jpg

After the meal, the rain had stopped. I went to climb the hill. My wife do not want to climb it and I had to do it alone. It was really shack to reach the submit but I did it. The view from up there was fantastic.

post-2654-0-28697900-1508369565_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-48841200-1508369610_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-54139300-1508369632_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-03035600-1508369652_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-32860800-1508369668_thumb.jpg

When I came down, went to the carpark and launched my drone to take an aerial video of the place. Within mins, security approached me and asked me to land my drone and said that no drones allowed. Lucky managed to capture some videos on the way up. Here it is :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MsjXQFVm0NI

My rented car

post-2654-0-50520800-1508369991_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-46346800-1508370045_thumb.jpg

At night, we settled for dinner near our hotel. BBQ pork.

post-2654-0-25238000-1508370089_thumb.jpg

I think I underestimated myself and made myself really shack on the first day. After 3 flights and little sleep, drove 30+km to Sunrise Peak. Then another 30+km to our hotel. Nearly fall asleep while driving to the hotel. Have to always keep myself awake. Scary lah. Somemore traffic there in Jeju was little and the drive was very monotonous.

Edited by Adrianli

After a good night's rest, we headed to all the attractions my wife planned for.

Jeongbang waterfall

post-2654-0-82927700-1508370434_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-47045100-1508370451_thumb.jpg

Again, launched my drone to take aerial video but was asked to land my drone by security. Lucky got some videos in already.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rAoHKw_JBBk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jpIs7F69nVk

Next stop, Cheonjiyeon waterfall

post-2654-0-05042200-1508370628_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-38304500-1508370649_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-30630900-1508370672_thumb.jpg

Then we walked the shops outside the waterfall and ate ice cream

post-2654-0-47308500-1508370725_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-95462400-1508370751_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-61075300-1508370771_thumb.jpg

After that we drove off to the Citrus museum. Hopping to pluck some oranges but the staff there said now is not the season. Nov then can start plucking.

post-2654-0-85703100-1508370900_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-07453500-1508370916_thumb.jpg

So we drove on to the western side of Jeju where all the 5 star hotels and museums located. I let my wife choose only one museum to visit and she chose the Teddy Bear Museum. Not interesting to me at all. I wanted to go to the Ripley's Believe or Not museum. Anyway, her choice so I just followed.

post-2654-0-95716700-1508371049_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-73818600-1508371066_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-24424100-1508371083_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-57435900-1508371098_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-15249200-1508371113_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-50513700-1508371130_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-02120200-1508371145_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-73461900-1508371161_thumb.jpg