South Korea: Seoul - Free and easy 2 nights stay in Seoul

Yaloryalor

i saw some airbnb where you can stay in these old traditional house, just like in the drama shows  ^_^  ^_^

I stayed in old house like this in Japan before.

They made me sleep on the floor, the place 

was really cold, the bath tub everyone used 

the same water so I just used the hose, sit

on a stool and shower myself.

shirakawago-1.jpg

Edited by Jamesc

Actually used the same bath water I don't mind

if the person that came out before me look like this

87bee8b42df70d3562b535cac19844a6.jpg

but the person look like this.

obbr3.jpg?w=497

If got no money like me can just walk around Seoul and see old houses. In the back ground

can see the Namsan tower can go there to walk around and see the skyline of Seoul. Nice

Bukchon-Hanok-Village-1_0-672x372.jpg

In Pusan I again ran out of money so see old blue houses. - I like blue very much, films, books, 

houses. . . . 

IMG_1046.jpg

The must try food in Pusan is pancakes and donuts. Alamak this sounds like USA.

Koren-Street-Food.jpg

korean-hoddeok-busan-street-food.jpg

fc1ae396bdc8e78b82da7d3f4148dc88.jpg

This one looks like oyster omlette

6f3d795cde810658a14d176cc8f0edfe.jpg

This one looks like pizza.

[grin]

For me I never miss their fried chicken - now really sound like USA.

20140420-290448-StarsintheSky-chicken.JP

Ginseng chicken - definitely not from USA

38bd593327a56c166a36cb095a669175.jpg

Thatz my type of travelling. Walking the streets and eat street food. Thou I will pass on ginseng chicken, I hate the smell + taste of ginseng. 

Yeah street food is the best  [thumbsup]

Topoki.jpg

koreanstreetfood11.jpg

Tornado-Sausages.jpg

Topokki - although it looks like pizza.

23749911-Topokki-Korean-food-Stock-Photo

Looks yummy!!! I hear my tummy is calling liao!!! Jialat, my weight sure hit 100kg when I am there. Need plenty of walking to maintain. [laugh]

Haha just take the mrt all steps one no escalators.

Climb the stairs sure burn fat, no wonder the 

ladies there all so slim. Not kids stroller friendly one.

Got escalators/lift but sometimes it's like 200m walk to the escalator/lift.

And approximately every 1 out of 2-3 flights of stairs will have escalators lol 

@Adrianli, 

a good android subway map for seoul is kakaometro

Got escalators/lift but sometimes it's like 200m walk to the escalator/lift.

And approximately every 1 out of 2-3 flights of stairs will have escalators lol 

@Adrianli, 

a good android subway map for seoul is kakaometro

Shhh not so loud.

I told my wife no lift so couldn't bring my MIL.  [thumbsup]

All steps good.

I have been climbing up and down five storey of steps everyday. So should be easy peasy for me.

3 star price, 4 star size room, 5 star location.

IBIS%20AMBASSADOR%20SEOUL%20MYEONGDONG.j

View from my room - I just love the view at night

view-from-room.jpg

Also has coin laundry can wash your clothes.

At Incheon airport go to exit 5B and take limo bus 6015 it drops you outside

the hotel. 

Can I check if this hotel is Ibis Ambassador Hotel or Ibis Styles Ambassador Hotel?

I think I booked the wrong hotel, I booked Ibis Style Ambassador Hotel. [:/]

Can I check if this hotel is Ibis Ambassador Hotel or Ibis Styles Ambassador Hotel?

Cos you have style lah. I have no style

Even my wife also say so.

can always do google street view.

While I was booking the hotel, I never notice that IBIS and IBIS Style are two different hotels. I tot both are the same thing.

Yesterday called Hotels.com to change my booking but they said cannot as I had signed up for unrefundable rates. The six nights cost $894. If want to change, have to forfeit the whole amount. The hotel also wouldnt allow me to change. So now I am stuck with the wrong hotel.

Anyone knows any senior ppl in Ibis I can contact? I am just changing from one branch of their hotel to another. They still earn, infact I need to pay more to stay in IBIS, it will cost me $916 for six nights.

While I was booking the hotel, I never notice that IBIS and IBIS Style are two different hotels. I tot both are the same thing.

Yesterday called Hotels.com to change my booking but they said cannot as I had signed up for unrefundable rates. The six nights cost $894. If want to change, have to forfeit the whole amount. The hotel also wouldnt allow me to change. So now I am stuck with the wrong hotel.

Anyone knows any senior ppl in Ibis I can contact? I am just changing from one branch of their hotel to another. They still earn, infact I need to pay more to stay in IBIS, it will cost me $916 for six nights.

i use Expedia that allow me to cancel and refund when i make a wrong booking, even if it was a non refundable type. 

Since you have the hotel detail for Ibis Style, you can write to them and let them do the transfer for you instead of going through Hotel.com.