Anakusop Clutched October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 Anyone has any recommendations for a good place to bring on a date? Cant really think of any tht is halal. Would appreciate any suggestions. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 On 10/27/2011 at 2:07 AM, Anakusop said: Anyone has any recommendations for a good place to bring on a date? Cant really think of any tht is halal. Would appreciate any suggestions. Go vegetarian. Sure halal. Want recommendations? I have a ton. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 On 10/27/2011 at 2:13 AM, Turboflat4 said: Go vegetarian. Sure halal. Want recommendations? I have a ton. a ton of vegetABLES OR...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 On 10/27/2011 at 2:07 AM, Anakusop said: Anyone has any recommendations for a good place to bring on a date? Cant really think of any tht is halal. Would appreciate any suggestions. Chai Chee Resturant along Changi Road after Lor Marzuki ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 On 10/27/2011 at 2:20 AM, RadX said: a ton of vegetABLES OR...... Why, you got issue with vegetables? Your gf want cucumber but you only offer her string bean ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 Other than Hookah places, thought there were quite a few restaurants on Arab St - Turkish, Greek or Mediterranean and a Halal Danish bakery. In any case, most decent hotels can recommend on their Halal or Vegetarian menu. On 10/27/2011 at 2:07 AM, Anakusop said: Anyone has any recommendations for a good place to bring on a date? Cant really think of any tht is halal. Would appreciate any suggestions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 On 10/27/2011 at 2:07 AM, Anakusop said: Anyone has any recommendations for a good place to bring on a date? Cant really think of any tht is halal. Would appreciate any suggestions. Kintamani Indonesian Restaurant Was on course at the Furama Riverfront and had this for lunch. Standard not bad at all! Went back for the Ramadan buffet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 go far east plaza sure got a lot of halal restaurant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 (edited) took my date here http://www.bistroparisien.com.sg/ other usual suspects are carousel and straits cafe Edited October 27, 2011 by Karoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched October 27, 2011 Author Share October 27, 2011 Quite a selection. Dont want to sound lazy but i have searched their websites but none display their pricings. You guys got the rough estimate how much it will cost per head? Was also looking at Carousel. Any feedbacks on that? The pricing too? Thanks a bunch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 On 10/27/2011 at 3:29 AM, Anakusop said: Quite a selection. Dont want to sound lazy but i have searched their websites but none display their pricings. You guys got the rough estimate how much it will cost per head? Was also looking at Carousel. Any feedbacks on that? The pricing too? Thanks a bunch. Asian Market at 2nd floor, Farmont Hotel (former Stamford Hotel) buffet, $50plus per person.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 Tony Romas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 McDonald's? Halal also mah. Ok lah. Dun say I dun share...http://www.sofra.com.sg/about.htm But dunno Halal or not. I think you give them a call cos now Deepavali period, may have a lot of reservations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny_k Neutral Newbie October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 banquet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 Try google Chilli Api..I think they got a eatery at town area. Its nonya cuisine and its certified halal ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VenomMX 4th Gear October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 On 10/27/2011 at 3:47 AM, Sunny_k said: banquet Lol.. Anyway, u can try Fish n Chicks.. Beside Sembawang Shopping Centre.. Menu consists of both local and western food.. Ok price ok food.. 100% halal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pitpot Neutral Newbie October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 On 10/27/2011 at 3:29 AM, Karoon said: took my date here http://www.bistroparisien.com.sg/ other usual suspects are carousel and straits cafe I'm backing this up... Good place... Price not bad as well... Owner randomly would give freebies... Soup/Dessert/Drink/Discount... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 AquaMarina buffet at Marina Mandarin is confirmed halal, as shown in their website. When we had our buffet recently, there were Muslim families diners as well. AquaMarine buffet [Marina Mandarin Hotel], @S$58++, 1 for 1 promo with UOB credit card. Not sure whether this promo still valid. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...