Flying_genie 6th Gear October 24, 2011 Share October 24, 2011 Delivery in progress, back in 10 minutes I see these words permanently displayed in almost all commercial vehicles. I wonder if a delivery is actually in progress. Does it work to ward off the parking attendant? If it does, they'll save a large amount in parking fees each day. In fact, some trucks even have a nice plastic, commercially made sign displayed. Most do not return to the vehicle in 10 minutes, especially when they are enjoying their cup of kopi or lunch. Might want to get a similar sign to display on my car dashboard too if it works. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 24, 2011 Share October 24, 2011 For these kind of vehicles usually the parking warden will take note then check all the other cars in the carpark then come back to see if he has gone off already or not. Ever seen these kind of vehicles with the sign getting a summon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear October 24, 2011 Share October 24, 2011 can also open boot, put a box ontop of your car and on signal lights i've saw that happen a few times before lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged October 24, 2011 Share October 24, 2011 Give them a break. Delivery is not easy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Razgriz Clutched October 24, 2011 Share October 24, 2011 sometimes, we should really give each other some time, we cannot possible park our trucks/vans into the carpark for a less than 10 mins delivery right.. sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 24, 2011 Share October 24, 2011 On 10/24/2011 at 2:16 PM, Ingenius said: Give them a break. Delivery is not easy. What do these ppl know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 24, 2011 Share October 24, 2011 You think the aunties stupid. They will touch the bonnet. If cold , issue ticket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 24, 2011 Share October 24, 2011 Y Gen.....proly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear October 24, 2011 Share October 24, 2011 As long as no traffic hold up....these delivery trucks can park anywhere and for 10mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged October 24, 2011 Share October 24, 2011 On 10/24/2011 at 2:24 PM, Vega said: You think the aunties stupid. They will touch the bonnet. If cold , issue ticket. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear October 24, 2011 Share October 24, 2011 (edited) kay siao but could be doing delievery Edited October 24, 2011 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged October 25, 2011 Share October 25, 2011 On 10/24/2011 at 2:36 PM, SimonTan said: As long as no traffic hold up....these delivery trucks can park anywhere and for 10mins. aiya, any such concession can easily be abused. used to have van driver fren said that he can park any loading bay foc cos he is driving a van. i think some commen sense should prevail and summon aunties are not stupid. If really the case, think they will ban chance. for those vans clearly blocking way or cars to exit lots, think no need to give chance. clearly lazy and taking the easy way out by inconveniening someone else. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 25, 2011 Share October 25, 2011 fatimah should adopt what aussie do.....put a chalk mark on the tyre to monitor their parking duration. Cheap and effective Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched October 25, 2011 Share October 25, 2011 come on give them a break, don't be a typical singaporean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acerchan2002 Clutched October 25, 2011 Share October 25, 2011 I also got do delivery line b4...Some big pallet need to go up to second floor den some buildings no lift. You think 10min can settle meh..1hr maybe also not enough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged October 25, 2011 Share October 25, 2011 On 10/24/2011 at 2:36 PM, SimonTan said: As long as no traffic hold up....these delivery trucks can park anywhere and for 10mins. Yest I saw a CISCO uncle very ' gung ho ' waiting to book a van for dropping off delivery outside a commercial building, it was quiet road and no traffic snarl. He stood there and waited for another 3 mins before issuing a ticket. I shake my head Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 25, 2011 Share October 25, 2011 On 10/24/2011 at 1:54 PM, Flying_genie said: Delivery in progress, back in 10 minutes I see these words permanently displayed in almost all commercial vehicles. I wonder if a delivery is actually in progress. Does it work to ward off the parking attendant? If it does, they'll save a large amount in parking fees each day. In fact, some trucks even have a nice plastic, commercially made sign displayed. Most do not return to the vehicle in 10 minutes, especially when they are enjoying their cup of kopi or lunch. Might want to get a similar sign to display on my car dashboard too if it works. Go and be a delivery driver and I'll see if you can even make it back to your vehicle in 10 mins Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear October 25, 2011 Share October 25, 2011 Still better than what I saw last time...they're putting up a giant Christmas tree and the posted there as warning sign was "Erection in progress" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...