Vid Hypersonic October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 If not, you have a good chance come 2016! http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_724964.html Millionaires in Singapore to grow from 183,000 to 408,000 by 2016 The number of millionaires in Singapore are expected to more than double by 2016, from the current 183,000 to 408,000. Singaporeans are also the second richest in the Asia Pacific region, and the fifth richest in the world, with an average wealth of US$285,000 (S$359,600). This is a 32.1 per cent increase from the figure of US$215,000 in Jan 2010, less than two years ago. This is according to Credit Suisse's latest global wealth report, that takes into account the individuals' assets after subtracting debt. The report also states that most of the increase was due to the saving rate and asset price increases, rather than exchange rate movements. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 i dun even think i have millionhair , going to beijing 101 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 If not, you have a good chance come 2016! http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_724964.html Millionaires in Singapore to grow from 183,000 to 408,000 by 2016 The number of millionaires in Singapore are expected to more than double by 2016, from the current 183,000 to 408,000. Singaporeans are also the second richest in the Asia Pacific region, and the fifth richest in the world, with an average wealth of US$285,000 (S$359,600). This is a 32.1 per cent increase from the figure of US$215,000 in Jan 2010, less than two years ago. This is according to Credit Suisse's latest global wealth report, that takes into account the individuals' assets after subtracting debt. The report also states that most of the increase was due to the saving rate and asset price increases, rather than exchange rate movements. huh? using average wealth ah? KNNPCB, one guy trillionaire, 999999 others paid peanuts also average wealth damn high wat. Statistics is for morons lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 many of us are millionaires on paper. house, car and CPF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 many of us are millionaires on paper. house, car and CPF CS' definition of millionaire: "assets after subtracting debt" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 I believe it depends on which currency(ies) you use to measure (SGD/USD/IDR...) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 mine in hell money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 CS' definition of millionaire: "assets after subtracting debt" Liquid assets,that can use to invest,not inc properties,exceed US$1M,is known as millionaire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 (edited) Don say millionaire as a family...... Do you even have the reported $359,600 in individual bank account or not? Meaning for a couple combined will have $719,200 in liquidity assets, don't count the properties!!! If you got kids then each one also must have $359,600 in their bank hor. Got or not? If not then you are NOT the average Singaporean!!! I feel very very sad that I m not the average Singaporean in terms of wealth!! Edited October 19, 2011 by SimonTan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 THIS ONE I GOT TO CONSULT SABBIE FIRST Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Menzterminator Neutral Newbie October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 Did they miss out on many of us when doing up the survey? Maybe because every week twice toto... Every month big sweep... So by 2016 will have plenty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 They are going to use this as an excuse to increase everything again. More good days ahead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 I have a million...in Japanese Yen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 i dun even think i have millionhair , going to beijing 101 don't worry bro...we will all soon be when our HDB hits $1m. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 (edited) only fools believe in these stats due to inflation. in that case,indo have more millionaires than us. there's only 1 club in spore that guarantee you to be a millionaire,the P$P club.everyone is a millionaire in there. Edited October 20, 2011 by Unidentified Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 the crux of this is in the definition. this is based on the total asset - debt including the house you stay in. People make it due to the high appreciation of the house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 Sianz....so poor recently....anyone got lobong for me to be a millionaire? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 mine in hell money So futuristic? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...