Anyone been to bangkok recently?

Mazda121

As the flood is happening at thailand now, but is it affecting bangkok? is it still save to go? I've book the trip there in november so wondering should i cancel it, problem is i 1st time book online thru zuji.com, so now the question is if wanna cancel my $ will be forfit right? should i just proceed as will be going to bangkok only or cancel? wats the procedure? TIA <_<

Thats why headache lor... will be going next month but if the situation dun get any better, how to cancel ler? will be going in cathay pacific airways, any kind soul here knows how to cancel? go to changi airport cathay pacific counter to either cancel or change flight? or call zuji? been trying to call but cant get through.... hai....

My thai colleague said about 300 crocodiles escaped from the farms during the floods.

So becareful if your walking around.

have you purchased travel insurance?

if yes, you can proceed...

As MFA has issued a travel advisory, i believe no travel insurance no matter how comprehensive is going to validate their cover. Remember that you must purchase before departure. UNLESS you purchase a comprehensive personal accident policy then YES, you can be covered. And again, you need to activate before flying off.

Can understand how u feel man. i also booked the trip to bangkok on end of nov.

Yet to buy travel insurance (was informed new memo does not cover flooding).

now not 3 not 4 not 5 not 6. jialat.

hotel also book liao. [bigcry]

add swimming trunks to my packing list liao. :wacko:

Can understand how u feel man. i also booked the trip to bangkok on end of nov.

Yet to buy travel insurance (was informed new memo does not cover flooding).

now not 3 not 4 not 5 not 6. jialat.

hotel also book liao. [bigcry]

add swimming trunks to my packing list liao. :wacko:

haha ya bro... suppose to be a happy trip then now really not here not there... only can cross finger... [bigcry]

Thought thai govt has control the flood situation in bangkok? [:/] And they ensure that bangkok city would not get flooded?!

bro, tats why now not 3 not 4 not here not there lor

thats why now feel like changing the destination to hong kong but not sure whats the procedure as 1st time book online.... payment already deducted frm credit card liao... so now to look for zuji or look for the airline? hai....

My thai colleague said about 300 crocodiles escaped from the farms during the floods.

So becareful if your walking around.

very 'motivating' indeed [laugh]

Its like what our gov told us when orchard road first got flooded.

contingency plans and preventive measures, heavy rain come, all the plans and measures

gone and flow in the flooding.

Let's just pray for the better. :wacko:

thats why now feel like changing the destination to hong kong but not sure whats the procedure as 1st time book online.... payment already deducted frm credit card liao... so now to look for zuji or look for the airline? hai....

I think usually when you booked from online, should not be able to cancel esp the air ticket. Hotel maybe still able to cancel if you did not buy those non-refundable rates. Just go to the website to key in your booking number and cancellation should be allowed.

Edited by 13177

Just came back last fri from BKK. Was there on biz trip from 12-14th Oct.

Bangkok city centre (and majority of the "entertainment" places) are bone dry. The flood barriers are working as planned. Our media likes to overhype things, esp when it makes our problem looks like ikan bilis when compared to other countries..

Peak tide is last sat/sun.. so now should be safe.. until the next peak tide again at the end of the month..

Edited by Shull

check the update of the affect area, if only down town shopping area, it should be fine.

http://www.thaitravelblogs.com/2011/10/map...eas-in-bangkok/