Cook1234 Neutral Newbie October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 hi there, nowadays banks charge $1-$1.50 per $50 of $1 coins. That's 3% for changing s'pore money for s'pore money. bros and sis, do anyone know of where to get/change $1 for FOC(if have)? thanks for the suggestions. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 hi there, nowadays banks charge $1-$1.50 per $50 of $1 coins. That's 3% for changing s'pore money for s'pore money. bros and sis, do anyone know of where to get/change $1 for FOC(if have)? thanks for the suggestions. go a few coffee shops standby a pack of $10 coins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 jackpot room lo i heard from hawkers b4 some kind customer will change go play jackpot win / lose / break-even will go to the hawkers to change back (to help them offset the 3% u mentioned) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 I am keeping $1 coins. How many do you have? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cook1234 Neutral Newbie October 19, 2011 Author Share October 19, 2011 i want to change. if i can avoid charges, i take all of what u have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 Aiyo, miscommunication. Paiseh. I am also collecting $1 coins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 why u guys collect $1 coin.. super heavy after it hits above $1k value.. i always have $1 coin which i normally deposit into bank after 2 months or so as i have 2-5 dollars on daily basis. how much u guys need? Let me now and once i accumulate to that amount i let u know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dojon 1st Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 Go Prize Stage lo... you can change any amount you want FOC. If you got big notes like $50 then you can ask the staff to change for you cause the machine dun eat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 go smrt or sbs depot. They will change for you for free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 go smrt or sbs depot. They will change for you for free. Huh, confirm boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 why u guys collect $1 coin.. super heavy after it hits above $1k value.. i always have $1 coin which i normally deposit into bank after 2 months or so as i have 2-5 dollars on daily basis. how much u guys need? Let me now and once i accumulate to that amount i let u know. Once you have $100 worth of $1 coin, PM me bro. I change with you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cook1234 Neutral Newbie October 19, 2011 Author Share October 19, 2011 i dun think so. nowadays must buy ticket then get change. at most, they help u break down $10 note into smaller denominations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cook1234 Neutral Newbie October 19, 2011 Author Share October 19, 2011 where is stage prize? kindly let me know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 I remember seeing the DIY coin deposit machine at POSB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 go kopi shop change. that's wat i always do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 jackpot room lo BEST PLACE to change! 1k or 2 should be no prob! Safra or Ntuc! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocean6576 4th Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 bros and sis, do anyone know of where to get/change $1 for FOC(if have)? thanks for the suggestions. How much you need? You have coin counting machine? Else few hundred count eyes pop out? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...