Polis could not leave post to help 5yo accident victim

Ahtong

well, i guess all NPP polis adek got standard inflexible rules and regulations to follow....maybe they would even see someone dying and still do the same thing...i dunno...if the little girl dying after kena knocked down by a big bus, and suffering life threatening injuries...and when the ambulance came too late...i dunno rules important or life more important lor...anyway, the polis adek not wrong lor....think better deploy robots to man NPP...robot no fweelings one

NPP got DOORS ..................... :ph34r:

stupid policeman could have just closed that DOOR and attend the case ............ [furious][furious]

Edited by Picnic06

NPP got DOORS ..................... :ph34r:

stupid policeman could have just closed that DOOR and attend the case ............ [furious][furious]

next moment, another guy came to ask for help and saw the door closed, he stomp the NPP :angry:

do will die, dun do also die [laugh]

Wht if the policeman closed the door and later someone want to report polis and found the door is shut, then the policeman might get into "trouble" liao. [:p]

Have to see what SPF reason for not allowing NPP to be left unattended.

In this case, the police did call for help and ambulance...which will probably be the only things he can do if he is at the scene. But the other of case of drunkard not wanting to pay taxi fare and was aggressive...the police should have detained him until backups arrive.

When i read this, I totally lost faith (and respect) for our 'protectors'. [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Nowadays, it seems:

Ppl bash u - they cannot help.

Ppl's car kena scratched wif video proof - they cannot help.

Small child kena langgar - they cannot help.

Looks like they can only help themselves by hiding on bridges or behind trees to catch innocent motorists and chalk up revenue and meaningless statistics.

Hope some MP pick this up and stand up for the ppl and grill MHA in parliament on WTF is happening.

Realli hopeless. <_<

Thought the boys in blue on duty modus operandi sama sama SAF always buddy-buddy system?

Why was this fella alone then?

The mata in question could be just on one-man duty and just following instruction not to leave the post so may not be fair to bash him.

Just curious if a group of thugs knowing that the NPP is manned by one guy then surprised him to seize his side-arm how?

Questions, questions, questions...

:o :o :o

Agreed, i was surprise to see nowadays NPP dont open 24/7?! <_< They close at 10pm or 11pm! [thumbsdown]

maybe they should open 24 hrs on weekend, like McDonald :D[laugh]

If NPP is staffed by one Polis and that one Polis cannot leave NPP, what's the point of having NPP?

Let's say there was a robbery opposite the NPP then all the Polis can do is call Polis? [confused][dizzy]

it was lunch time and the rest probably behind or at near by kopi shop having lunch

y u all so hard on wat NPP or NPC?

just call 999,

i'm sure the operator will dispatch whoever is free to come right?

maybe they should open 24 hrs on weekend, like McDonald :D[laugh]

Even some MacD open 24 hours on all days and not only weekends lo. [rolleyes] How could NPP open on certain hours? <_<

just call 999,

You mean can anyhow call 999, whether it is a small case or serious case?! [:/]

How come only one guy on duty? I dont think this is the correct procedure, right? What if there is an emergency which require the policeman to attend or the policeman needs to go toilet? [confused]

the rest all sleeping inside the rooms or go eat snake mah.

min needs 2 polis to man the station

i tink they open NPP 1/2 day coz reason state lack of manpower?

OH NO!!!!!....this may be the avenue for polis adek department to request for FT polis adek..so we will see polis adek from india, bangladesh, china, or even from kunta kinte's africa

just call 999,

Agree...in fact that should the way to go about it if we need immediate respond. I once caught a lift robber, called the NPC....after statement was taken....I was told in future, call 999 and they can respond faster.