Satria_neo Clutched October 16, 2011 Share October 16, 2011 Been using Cowtax 98 for many donkey years already. Now I sibeh tulan them for raising prices all the time. Thus after some calculation, I found out that SPC is actually the cheapest of them all!! The 98 for SPC gives more discount and cheaper than stupid cowtax. Best of all there is one SPC just near my workplace. Can go there pump after work. Bye Bye Cowtax, I won't miss you unless you can be cheaper than SPC...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged October 16, 2011 Share October 16, 2011 Wow.. Realized that after so many years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged October 16, 2011 Share October 16, 2011 good for u to realize now..SPC..keeps getting better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched October 16, 2011 Author Share October 16, 2011 On 10/16/2011 at 3:54 PM, Chucky2007 said: Wow.. Realized that after so many years? Aiyah. Its because of the techron crap and ECU on my old car. Caused its tuned for Cowtax 98 back then so I stick to it to ensure optimum performance and no pinging lor. Due to this Cowtax is sort of stuck in my brain for years. Now change car still on cowtax. Now finally woke up and realise the truth!! LOL!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear October 16, 2011 Share October 16, 2011 Good for you... their LEVO is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axeman24 2nd Gear October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 I am not sure if of you experience that SPC petrol drain off faster that other petrol? Notice that when I pump SPC petrol, I cannot obtain my normal mileage compare to other brands of petrol. I normally travel 80% highway and 20% normal road a my office is at Jurong so I will take the AYE to work everyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 On 10/17/2011 at 9:21 AM, Camrytron said: use esso..still good & heard from many peoples that esso help keep engine clean.. got 18% discount Nothing beats Shell.. V-Power.. Very Power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched October 17, 2011 Author Share October 17, 2011 On 10/17/2011 at 9:23 AM, SJP1965G said: Nothing beats Shell.. V-Power.. Very Power. I don't like Shell, so no V-power for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 On 10/17/2011 at 9:27 AM, Camrytron said: Shell V-power is indeed good & powerful & indeed X too for many people,& also not all car is necessary on V-power... like mine is on 98 is good enough for me I dont know why I pump V-Power also? Maybe because it is stuck in my head that... V-Power is the best... M'sia also. If no V-Power , I wont pump.. Unless really going to die.. then bo pian.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 act cowtax to me more power but boycotted it a long time ago. been on esso since, using dividend card 15% + 5% rebate. i think this is even cheaper than SPC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zapp 1st Gear October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 SPC Jurong East & West having promotion 10% + 6% + $2 voucher till 31th Oct Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 On 10/17/2011 at 10:02 AM, Camrytron said: in s'pore pump 98 is good enough,actually i did try 95 for couple of times in my camry & it is still so powerful,but of cos 98 is no need to accelerate so much lah.. as for in malaysia we(s'pore) can only go for(will only)V-power.. i tried shell & esso in malaysia before,i find esso is more smooth & not so power but shell got more power but more (light)knocking too..both i pump is RON 97 in malaysia.. happy pumping bro Well.. Okay.. I did not try to pump 95 before.. one day must try and see the difference.. Esso never tried before.. Tried Caltex platinum once.. That one also not bad.. Thanks bro.. you enjoy pumping too..not knock it down.. but pump petrol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 Now SPC even have a coupon where you can get $2 discount if pump more than $40. Still can get discounts using the credit card and the SPC card while using the coupon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 i support national brand.......... petronas.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 On 10/17/2011 at 10:55 AM, Hamburger said: i support national brand.......... petronas.. I support people's Prime Minister, ISA bye-bye.............. Mentri Besar Najib. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 Changed to LEVO when it was rebranded. So far so good. Very smooth. And discounts is fantastic compared to cowtax. Overall paying lesser $$ for the same amount of petrol. Although the savings is not much, not going to make a difference in my financial well being, but the feeling of paying lesser $$ for the same volume of petrol is very satisfying! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 levo no power la, like diluted 95 , now i only pump jb v power sgd 1.2 haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched October 17, 2011 Author Share October 17, 2011 On 10/17/2011 at 10:55 AM, Hamburger said: i support national brand.......... petronas.. Stupid Petronas no petrol stations in SG one (I think only 1 in Jurong right?). Don't expect me to travel all the way there just to pump, bo hua. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...