Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 15, 2011 Share October 15, 2011 u also knn lah, he wants to exit the carpark in time to save being clock another hour mah [laugh] Some carparking charged by the mnute. Can share with us which one charge by the hour? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 15, 2011 Share October 15, 2011 how come you know he is here ?? got MCF sticker all round har ??? [confused] my car is blue and not silver...and I yet to visit bedok point...so confirmed not me har ... the bro...if you are really here...care to explain why you want to give TS a scare??..did TS behave very ya ya ya when crossing or ???? I do not rule out TS is just kidding with us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 15, 2011 Share October 15, 2011 its not a matter of the law but more so common sense i'm sure the way he pull that type of stunt, any vehicle wants to change lane he will close the gap preventing the other party to change sure have this mentality You now sponsor that driver by not rporting him to the Authority? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 15, 2011 Share October 15, 2011 high possibility since this is the only car forum of all makes for sg Hmm... you make it appear like you were both jay-walking... then he tooted horn at the two of you (no mention the driver had identified himmself as from MCF). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 15, 2011 Share October 15, 2011 This is the kind of driver who has the balls to horn, speed and flash at people but when people ask him to step out of the car, he has no balls. No mention TS will be reporting to the Authority either? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 15, 2011 Share October 15, 2011 This reminds me of an incident during my poly days, like 8 yrs ago. Was at the traffic light opposite amk mrt. There's a filter lane towards amk hub area there. Saw a taxi like ten meters away n since it's a zebra crossing, I decided to juz walk. Knn this taxi driver picked up speed n almost knock me. My first reaction is to give a hard kick to the boot of the taxi. I tot he will come out n confront but in the end, he juz drive off. Lol. Those were the gd old younger days. Young blood. Had a few similar encounter at zebra-crossigs but with private cars instead. Failing to give way to pedestrains at zebra-crossing is more serious offence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 15, 2011 Share October 15, 2011 Aiyah, 20 something and probably driving his father's car , what do you expect him to do? Normal for a 20 something to behave lah Excuse me. I believe your avatar misplaced (in case you are no aware). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear October 16, 2011 Share October 16, 2011 i was already thinking of kicking his car since i'm wearing safety boots but since its the driver not the car, i just keep calm dont want to escalate things but of course if the fella came out will be different story altogether same like you bro kinda piss off with drivers that purposely accelerate when in the first place they can pass through if they maintain their speed Yeah bro these CB exists everywhere. Dunno wats in their little head. Wat do they get by doing all these stunts ryte? To amuse his gf? Knn juz live n let live bro. One day he will kanna his fate with some hot tempered bro out there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear October 16, 2011 Share October 16, 2011 This reminds me of an incident during my poly days, like 8 yrs ago. Was at the traffic light opposite amk mrt. There's a filter lane towards amk hub area there. Saw a taxi like ten meters away n since it's a zebra crossing, I decided to juz walk. Knn this taxi driver picked up speed n almost knock me. My first reaction is to give a hard kick to the boot of the taxi. I tot he will come out n confront but in the end, he juz drive off. Lol. Those were the gd old younger days. Young blood. ai ya, taxi driver is uncle liao, where got guts to fight a hot-blooded young guy?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear October 16, 2011 Share October 16, 2011 Not that he want to accelerate lah....the VTEC just kick in at 20km/hr speed.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged October 16, 2011 Share October 16, 2011 Using Vtec against peds isn't a nice thing lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodiguy02 Neutral Newbie October 16, 2011 Share October 16, 2011 Vtec can be set when to kick in one meh? Sorry ah I noob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 16, 2011 Share October 16, 2011 is this the 1st day u drive in SG? at least 90% of the driver here act in such a way... if you want to continue driving here, then just take it easy... otherwise, your blood pressure will hit the ceiling very soon... Just 1 hour ago. i was driving in CTE. changing lane from 2nd lane to 1 st lane in terms to overtake another vehicle. As usual, the car behind kept a safe distance of min 6 to 7 cars at the begining.. when saw me signaling for a right turn. He quickly speed up to prevent me from filter in and give me 2 x high beam to warn me...... I think you should experience similiar situation right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear October 17, 2011 Author Share October 17, 2011 is this the 1st day u drive in SG? at least 90% of the driver here act in such a way... if you want to continue driving here, then just take it easy... otherwise, your blood pressure will hit the ceiling very soon... Just 1 hour ago. i was driving in CTE. changing lane from 2nd lane to 1 st lane in terms to overtake another vehicle. As usual, the car behind kept a safe distance of min 6 to 7 cars at the begining.. when saw me signaling for a right turn. He quickly speed up to prevent me from filter in and give me 2 x high beam to warn me...... I think you should experience similiar situation right? aiyah bro that one can anticipate but speed up to give a pedestrian a scare probably to impress the charbor? anyway my bp average is 180/190-100/110 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 What about those pedestrians who cross signalised pedestrian crossings when red is showing against them... and when cars approach, still take own sweet time to cross. What are the car drivers supposed to do? Stop when it is green for them - or give a horn to get the pedestrians to move faster? At the end still get dirty look from the jaywalkers. Haiz..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 I bet no one is new to peoples park carpark. Moment entering the carpark theres a zebra crossing separating old CID building and peoples park. The people crossing that zebra crossing don't seems to care if there are cars waiting, some just dash across, some walk while on phone, some playing with phone while crossing, some walk halfway and stop there talking on phone, etc... I move inch by inch by inch till i get some pedestrains to notice that there is a car after waiting for 5 mins (still stuck there and yes few cars behind me oso queuing, thanks to them they did not horn ).... How are you going to handle such situation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie October 17, 2011 Share October 17, 2011 (edited) What about those pedestrians who cross signalised pedestrian crossings when red is showing against them... and when cars approach, still take own sweet time to cross. What are the car drivers supposed to do? Stop when it is green for them - or give a horn to get the pedestrians to move faster? At the end still get dirty look from the jaywalkers. Haiz..... I saw an old lady pushing a cart full of carton boards across a traffic light when the traffic is show red man instead of green man. That just happened 30mins ago near maxwell road junction. I was making a turn and to my horror i saw her crossing halfway! Jam E brake! Lucky no cars behind me! Nearly scare the hell out of me! What will you do if you are getting ready to move and she just pops out? Edited October 17, 2011 by Maka ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...