Wkwlb Neutral Newbie October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 been driving a 1er bimmer with n55 engine for awhile. It is a quite powerful pocket rocket and fun to drive. For a clean look butt I decided to debadge the 135i and slammed a hartge quad pipe on it. Then the funny story came, I started to get tailgated by all sorts of funny cars everyday Craziest one is a honda CRV, yes a f*cking jap SUV!! tried to tailgate me beyond 130kph in mid night along AYE with all lanes clear and he followed me whichever lane I changed to. He came so close as if he wanted to slam his headlights into my rear window LOL I was so worried about his pathetic brakes, I tap on my mine he sure would bang into me. Yesterday kena tailgated by a white Vios along PIE again, once awhile I hit on the gas to shake him off but he's been very persistent. When I got slowed down by traffic, he would slowly catch up and show his shinny tooth to me. I have been driving in different countries, seeing crazy drivers, aggressive drivers or lousy drivers. but some sgrean are just plain stupid drivers tailgating at high speed with poor brakes? that's suicidal and murderous. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 put your badge back for your own safety. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 (edited) put on 116i badge. i recently got tailgated by a W124 with HIDs whilst exiting ECP (lane 3 hor)... off topic question, how much is ur insurance for the 135i? Just curious to know. Edited October 11, 2011 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 i am so jealous.....i want people to tailgate me also no find, all see me no up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 Put Cayman badge....let htem laugh at you as they pass....but leave you alone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wkwlb Neutral Newbie October 11, 2011 Author Share October 11, 2011 put on 116i badge. i recently got tailgated by a W124 with HIDs whilst exiting ECP (lane 3 hor)... off topic question, how much is ur insurance for the 135i? Just curious to know. i go find some 116d badge, diesel powerrrr mine in 3k range, late 20, 40ncd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 i am so jealous.....i want people to tailgate me also no find, all see me no up agree.. same here.. everyone see me no up also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightsky 1st Gear October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 put on 116i badge. i recently got tailgated by a W124 with HIDs whilst exiting ECP (lane 3 hor)... off topic question, how much is ur insurance for the 135i? Just curious to know. Is it a black W124? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 i need a respray job and a new nice bumper badly! Please tailgate me if you see me. I sure jam brake! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tleslie 1st Gear October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 been driving a 1er bimmer with n55 engine for awhile. It is a quite powerful pocket rocket and fun to drive. For a clean look butt I decided to debadge the 135i and slammed a hartge quad pipe on it. Then the funny story came, I started to get tailgated by all sorts of funny cars everyday Craziest one is a honda CRV, yes a f*cking jap SUV!! tried to tailgate me beyond 130kph in mid night along AYE with all lanes clear and he followed me whichever lane I changed to. He came so close as if he wanted to slam his headlights into my rear window LOL I was so worried about his pathetic brakes, I tap on my mine he sure would bang into me. Yesterday kena tailgated by a white Vios along PIE again, once awhile I hit on the gas to shake him off but he's been very persistent. When I got slowed down by traffic, he would slowly catch up and show his shinny tooth to me. I have been driving in different countries, seeing crazy drivers, aggressive drivers or lousy drivers. but some sgrean are just plain stupid drivers tailgating at high speed with poor brakes? that's suicidal and murderous. jap cars with lousy brakes cannot tailgate... wat abt other makes with good brakes??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 Just e-brake and that poor CRV will come crashing into your 1-Series. Then claim from his insurance lorh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 been driving a 1er bimmer with n55 engine for awhile. It is a quite powerful pocket rocket and fun to drive. For a clean look butt I decided to debadge the 135i and slammed a hartge quad pipe on it. Then the funny story came, I started to get tailgated by all sorts of funny cars everyday Craziest one is a honda CRV, yes a f*cking jap SUV!! tried to tailgate me beyond 130kph in mid night along AYE with all lanes clear and he followed me whichever lane I changed to. He came so close as if he wanted to slam his headlights into my rear window LOL I was so worried about his pathetic brakes, I tap on my mine he sure would bang into me. Yesterday kena tailgated by a white Vios along PIE again, once awhile I hit on the gas to shake him off but he's been very persistent. When I got slowed down by traffic, he would slowly catch up and show his shinny tooth to me. I have been driving in different countries, seeing crazy drivers, aggressive drivers or lousy drivers. but some sgrean are just plain stupid drivers tailgating at high speed with poor brakes? that's suicidal and murderous. Wow 130KM/h on AYE! You are really chiongster man. TP will love you alot. Just for your info there are 4 cams on AYE (from jurong to city), 3 of 4 are hidden. Enjoy your speeding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonjees 1st Gear October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 (edited) been driving a 1er bimmer with n55 engine for awhile. It is a quite powerful pocket rocket and fun to drive. For a clean look butt I decided to debadge the 135i and slammed a hartge quad pipe on it. Then the funny story came, I started to get tailgated by all sorts of funny cars everyday Craziest one is a honda CRV, yes a f*cking jap SUV!! tried to tailgate me beyond 130kph in mid night along AYE with all lanes clear and he followed me whichever lane I changed to. He came so close as if he wanted to slam his headlights into my rear window LOL I was so worried about his pathetic brakes, I tap on my mine he sure would bang into me. Yesterday kena tailgated by a white Vios along PIE again, once awhile I hit on the gas to shake him off but he's been very persistent. When I got slowed down by traffic, he would slowly catch up and show his shinny tooth to me. I have been driving in different countries, seeing crazy drivers, aggressive drivers or lousy drivers. but some sgrean are just plain stupid drivers tailgating at high speed with poor brakes? that's suicidal and murderous. I think this does not only happen to debadged cars :) When I casually accelerate from traffic light, only half pedal, the honda ci bics, wrx, evos all goes crazy and overtakes me lol You will find it more common if you are driving a conti car. Its like the jap cars drivers got a point to prove, that their car is as fast if not faster at half the cost Edited October 11, 2011 by Jonjees Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 Oh 1er..... Nice car but I don't understand why it weighs 1.5 tons for such a small car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 For me, I leave others alone and they leave me alone....lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 i need a respray job and a new nice bumper badly! Please tailgate me if you see me. I sure jam brake! jam break good meh? even if you claim 100% from the other party, your accident also will have a black mark and affect your insurance ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 Wow 130KM/h on AYE! You are really chiongster man. TP will love you alot. Just for your info there are 4 cams on AYE (from jurong to city), 3 of 4 are hidden. Enjoy your speeding. isit? how come till now i haven receive any letter??? strange.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie October 11, 2011 Share October 11, 2011 I think this does not only happen to debadged cars :) When I casually accelerate from traffic light, only half pedal, the honda ci bics, wrx, evos all goes crazy and overtakes me lol You will find it more common if you are driving a conti car. Its like the jap cars drivers got a point to prove, that their car is as fast if not faster at half the cost Nowadays all use auto gear. Accelerate abit can roll off. Easier to get impatient. I still gong gong on manual. Step crutch step accelerator and if in front got stupid tu tu driver keep brake brake for nothing, of cos i overtake la! I rather they bang me than i go bang them! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...