Acemundo Supercharged October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 I believe Gua/Kua calculation is not precise enough to satisfy the needs of most people accurately. More useful if got Nobleman Star in your Ba Zi haha i got lots of nobleman in bazi but i don't feel like i have received the help from these noblemen. anyway these noblemen belongs to shen sha faction of bazi which was in fact inducted into bazi at quite a late stage. and problem also is that there are too many shen sha that it diminishes the meaningfulness of the shen sha that is meaningful. i for one, disregard almost all the shen sha including noblemen in shen sha faction. just a couple of useful shen sha i used. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 haha i got lots of nobleman in bazi but i don't feel like i have received the help from these noblemen. anyway these noblemen belongs to shen sha faction of bazi which was in fact inducted into bazi at quite a late stage. and problem also is that there are too many shen sha that it diminishes the meaningfulness of the shen sha that is meaningful. i for one, disregard almost all the shen sha including noblemen in shen sha faction. just a couple of useful shen sha i used. So far so good. Lucky star to be without a scar: as pedestrain hit by lorries twice, by car twice, bicycle tiwce, hit by pedestrians twice, as cyclist hit by car twice, bicycle twice, hit by pedestrians a few times. The irony perhaps is most/all RMs in bank not so helpful/useful to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 So far so good. Lucky star to be without a scar: as pedestrain hit by lorries twice, by car twice, bicycle tiwce, hit by pedestrians twice, as cyclist hit by car twice, bicycle twice, hit by pedestrians a few times. The irony perhaps is most/all RMs in bank not so helpful/useful to me. from a micro point of view you can perhaps attribute such timely help to be due to 1 nobleman star in your chart. but from a practitioner and macro point of view, we cannot just look at one chart and conclude the nobleman star makes sense. it has to appear consistently in many people's bazi charts whom had lucky breaks to conclude that the shen sha nobleman makes sense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 i think you probably just picked up the course at singaproe poly? it is not limited to what you think I dun get what you mean.. please make further explain how to use them, I curious how to fengshui a house just by using 易经+紫微斗数 Let me explain my understanding.. correct me if I am wrong, we all interested in the topic and we learn from each other Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 from a micro point of view you can perhaps attribute such timely help to be due to 1 nobleman star in your chart. but from a practitioner and macro point of view, we cannot just look at one chart and conclude the nobleman star makes sense. it has to appear consistently in many people's bazi charts whom had lucky breaks to conclude that the shen sha nobleman makes sense. You got the point. You are right. Seems other people got much more such Nobleman Stars in their Ba Zi. I believe very lucky when cornered into scrupper drain by a van. I did not fall from bicycle, and somehow still managed to cycled out of the scrupper drain. When hit by car, I did not fall from bicycle, and somehow managed to coast in a circle to break the inertia, before dismounting over the kerb to note the car number. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 I dun get what you mean.. please make further explain how to use them, I curious how to fengshui a house just by using 易经+紫微斗数 Let me explain my understanding.. correct me if I am wrong, we all interested in the topic and we learn from each other Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 Well done. I only know I got one Nobleman Star that somehow saved me from many dangers all my life. Solved many issues without my effort/knowledge. Now I relax and wait for payday every month like allowance instead of working for salary. haha.. lucky u, must open your 紫微斗数 chart to find that star... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 (edited) I dun get what you mean.. please make further explain how to use them, I curious how to fengshui a house just by using 易经+紫微斗数 Let me explain my understanding.. correct me if I am wrong, we all interested in the topic and we learn from each other Edited October 12, 2011 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E052798 Neutral Newbie October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 Dear GoodCarBuyer, Takumi and Acemundo, The discussion have been very interesting so far. Can you guys recommend any 'credible' course for beginners? Or any 'credible' reading material for self-study? Thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 Dear GoodCarBuyer, Takumi and Acemundo, The discussion have been very interesting so far. Can you guys recommend any 'credible' course for beginners? Or any 'credible' reading material for self-study? Thanks in advance. There are a number of courses offered by various grandmasters in English/Mandarin. Grandmaster Vincent Koh conduct English courses. Ba Zi, Feng Shui, among those he conducted. I was recommended by a colleague, too. Self-studied literature by Lilian Too among others. Some are really conflicting/suspicious analysis literature. Learn to keep an open mind to observe for yourself. Examples: There is some truth in Ba Zi:- nothing spectacular in my workplaces. However, during my absence, accidents/stop-work-order can be served. Shops business can encounter a boom went I patronise it. Businesses that short-changed me usually go bust within a year. Someone who had bad-mouthed me the previous evening on a forum, did reported he had a strange fall from his bike the very next morning. A middle-aged Malay lady once told me, I got a royalty look according to their culture/traditional believe. It is really interesting such study. I understand many religions are furthering into such study to advance their religions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 for your information, wikipedia facts are contributed by people who are act like reporters that are inclined towards reporting many subjects but without having depth in the particular subjects they cover, especially subjects that are technical in nature like Fengshui. to the layman, they are not so interested in our 堪舆 definition of fengshui, which is what you see now on wiki. after some evolution, fengshui is referred to as the adjustment/assessment of the living environment aka house (earthly aspect of 天,地,人) to improve luck. this would then include tools like zi wei dou shu and yijing which can improve luck. to the layman, fengshui is whatever can help improve their luck, without having to be confined to adjustment of their house and it would therefore cast the net wider to even include astrological studies like bazi. what you see now in wiki is the main stream or well known definition that wiki contributors will have no problems laying their hand on. yijing and zi wei dou shu to do fengshui is not so widely known but is already practised by some privileged groups and therefore not something the wiki contributors may know. 奇門遁甲 roots came from 梅花易数&六爻 (both are factions of yijing). so if you believe 奇門遁甲 can do fengshui, you should not reject that yijing can also do fengshui. in fact zi wei dou shu can also do divinations and predictions. so as you see its uses are close to 奇門遁甲, you should also not be surprised to eventually find out it can do fengshui like 奇門遁甲. bazi is more difficult to perform the earthly (cosmic trinity of 天,地,人) aspect of fengshui because it does not have gua nor sectors in its chart. its use in helping people improve luck would be found mostly on the personal level rather than the earthly level. Yes, i agree on what u saying.. haha.. i getting out of touch.. As i mentioned, i just a rookie.. not doing professional... no way i can remember those charts, formulas and characters at the back of my hand.. haha.. i always have poor memory.. need to refer back to books. but I learn because i believe in FengShui and interested in them. using wiki as a source to support me on what i am say is. basic function of Yi Jing is prediction and basic function of Zi wei is destiny interpretation (destiny interpretation refering to your whole life destiny, so include prediction and divinations). OKOK, i begin to understand what you trying to say. ya, i do use yi-jing as part of my fengshui reading. only to the main door/house facing to predict what will happen to the people who live in the house. maybe i do some tilting to improve. i have my doubt on Zi-Wei for feng shui. Zi wei can read whether is your current house feng shui good or not good that affecting your destiny. i dun think it can pin point exactly where is the problem. can you advice me on this? what i trying to say is i believe they are just a support tools, not the main tools.. they just use for doing very specific calculation to back your main tools for fengshui. When we do feng shui, is still going to the site and do the reading. den we throw in different tools for specific uses to make it a complete fengshui analysis. (example, yi-jing to predict the destiny of the house, river theory to draw in the Qi, flying star for placing of furniture, Ba Zi for activiting that particular star(s) for the occupant, etc) i still have my doubts to do fengshui with only yi jing and zi wei. i am a super begineer/rookie in 奇門遁甲. haha.. i know they do charts that is similar to Zi wei.. maybe once i know Qi Men, i can apply to Zi Wei? Qi men is about 天,地,人 and time! ya, i do study in Singapore Poly for the fengshui. i dun really think they are 100% right, i feel that the master will hide something to student still.. but neverless, they provide me with enough foundation for me to further my studies.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 There are a number of courses offered by various grandmasters in English/Mandarin. Grandmaster Vincent Koh conduct English courses. Ba Zi, Feng Shui, among those he conducted. I was recommended by a colleague, too. Self-studied literature by Lilian Too among others. Some are really conflicting/suspicious analysis literature. Learn to keep an open mind to observe for yourself. Examples: There is some truth in Ba Zi:- nothing spectacular in my workplaces. However, during my absence, accidents/stop-work-order can be served. Shops business can encounter a boom went I patronise it. Businesses that short-changed me usually go bust within a year. Someone who had bad-mouthed me the previous evening on a forum, did reported he had a strange fall from his bike the very next morning. A middle-aged Malay lady once told me, I got a royalty look according to their culture/traditional believe. It is really interesting such study. I understand many religions are furthering into such study to advance their religions. wah!!! can let me touch your tummy for me to win the next toto/4D? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 Dear GoodCarBuyer, Takumi and Acemundo, The discussion have been very interesting so far. Can you guys recommend any 'credible' course for beginners? Or any 'credible' reading material for self-study? Thanks in advance. i think in Singapore got few courses. go try google "fengshui course in Singapore" cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 wah!!! can let me touch your tummy for me to win the next toto/4D? He-he, your idea not practical/workable. But you will be tickling my tummy. An ex-colleague of mine did calculated the Toto accurately tiwce, but he did not win any money. Instead, others around him did won quietly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 (edited) He-he, your idea not practical/workable. But you will be tickling my tummy. An ex-colleague of mine did calculated the Toto accurately tiwce, but he did not win any money. Instead, others around him did won quietly. u are the lucky star mah!!! nah, if i know how to calculate toto.. i wont be working.. maybe the $$$ is not for your ex-colleague? his heart must be bleeding! dun wan to lick your tummy, but can treat u kopi anytime! Edited October 12, 2011 by Takumi21 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 OKOK, i begin to understand what you trying to say. ya, i do use yi-jing as part of my fengshui reading. only to the main door/house facing to predict what will happen to the people who live in the house. maybe i do some tilting to improve. no not restricted to this. you have to understand the layman need for fengshui - it is not so much to tilt door nor to receive the good qi. to them they want to improve luck. improving luck does not have to just tinker with the door i have my doubt on Zi-Wei for feng shui. Zi wei can read whether is your current house feng shui good or not good that affecting your destiny. i dun think it can pin point exactly where is the problem. can you advice me on this? you will be surprised. i have seen case of a well known master doing standard xkfx type of tuning, only to get the daughter of his client into trouble. the xkfx tuning actually activates a bad sector in her daughter's zi wei dou shu chart what i trying to say is i believe they are just a support tools, not the main tools.. they just use for doing very specific calculation to back your main tools for fengshui. that's because main stream thought has it that xkfx, 8 mansion, san he and other ambits of 堪舆 are the main source of fengshui tuning. if you look in the perspective of the layman customer, what he wanted is to improve luck and not merely 堪舆. anything to improve their luck will do. When we do feng shui, is still going to the site and do the reading. den we throw in different tools for specific uses to make it a complete fengshui analysis. (example, yi-jing to predict the destiny of the house, river theory to draw in the Qi, flying star for placing of furniture, Ba Zi for activiting that particular star(s) for the occupant, etc) both methods also require the assessor to go onsite. it is not so much of only the divination part. i still have my doubts to do fengshui with only yi jing and zi wei. you misunderstood me. i do agree and said fengshui cannot be effectively done by considering only xkfx or 8 mansion on their own. likewise i never mean to say these two method should be used on their own. even san he method cannot be used on their own. 峦头 & 理气 should be used concurrently and then there are so many schools of 理气 many of which individually applied are over simplified in the context of modern living environment. i am a super begineer/rookie in 奇門遁甲. haha.. i know they do charts that is similar to Zi wei.. maybe once i know Qi Men, i can apply to Zi Wei? Qi men is about 天,地,人 and time! ya, i do study in Singapore Poly for the fengshui. i dun really think they are 100% right, i feel that the master will hide something to student still.. but neverless, they provide me with enough foundation for me to further my studies.. 奇門遁甲is quite fun and useful subject. good that you started on it. you are right also that schools cannot teach everything. it takes lots of corroboration with real life cases to make practice palatable to the modern society. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 u are the lucky star mah!!! nah, if i know how to calculate toto.. i wont be working.. maybe the $$$ is not for your ex-colleague? his heart must be bleeding! dun wan to lick your tummy, but can treat u kopi anytime! Many years back, another ex-colleague told me he budget $500/- each month for profitable (year to year) TOTO betting (his salary $2000/- pm). He also buy Big Sweep... I believe some people intelligent but lack the karma for happiness of profitable TOTO and the likes. I never enter any of our 2 casinoes. But twice only one to collect from Genting Casino on each group visit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear October 12, 2011 Share October 12, 2011 Bro, we are mis communication all along la! hahaha you focus on how to improve luck! of course to improve luck there are many methods! too many ways.. we can use anyone, most matters is they must works! i focusing on what tools to use for fengshui... door tilting is only 1 out of many other things. receiving good qi also mean we can tap the Qi for better luck mah.. about the xkfx, maybe they accidently activate one of the bad star or flying star or a bad Kua that affect the daughter in the house? sector/stars in zi wei dou shu chart are fix at the particular period.. can activate? the master should becareful and look at all the occupants of the family b4 anyhow activate the sector.. oh, i nv mention any 8 mansion.. hahaha.. i find them dun applicable in today world.. i know how they works but nv use them. i think better to discuss fengshui face to face den in forum.. very difficult to type them out.. but of course, bro Acemundo is more knowledge den me.. i rarely pratice them now a days.. some more my chinese sucks.. very difficult for me to learn.. 奇門遁甲 i think is my final step.. i dun think i will learn Yi-Jing.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...