Tohto Hypersonic July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 (edited) Last 2 days, at PIE, I saw private car by TP. SKH licence plate. Black car. looks like continental brand. Wed evening, I saw it stopping a Mercs at BKE exit area, on PIE. uniformed guy came out, with the blue siren blub on rooftop. Thurs morning, I saw the SAME car with the SAME uniformed guy stopping a lorry on PIE AGAIN, at CJC area. Knn....... Bros, be careful hor.... I actually hope they take more action and setup those speeding lorry. This morning I saw a normal TP car wiTh blinkers on stationery near Whitley remand areA on PIE @ 615am.. Super ons ok TP. Just yesterday on Tampines Ave 10.. Two TP spotted.. Different spots wiTh mobile cam Tampines Ave 10 is very common to see them there. If you don't speed, nothing to worry. Just hope there catch more speeding lorry there since is a 4 lane road, many go very fast. saw it on cte.. its a renault. Same type used by taxisNo lah. Taxi is latitude.TP use Fluence. Edited July 31, 2016 by Tohto ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gnail 2nd Gear July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 I find it the cameras along PIE / AYE are very effective, most of the car will slow down to 70kmh, but accident may happen because of sudden slow down of vehicles... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 1, 2016 Share August 1, 2016 I saw the black TP bike with black uniform take down a speedy van on CTE on Sat morning, 7.30am towards north. Early weekend morning and they already in action. Lucky, nowadays, I keep to speed limits. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alphard96 6th Gear August 16, 2016 Share August 16, 2016 TP use Fluence. Yes, black Renault Fluence, One is SKH 7981 A Blue blinking lights on roof is removable. Take extra care when spot this car. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged December 8, 2016 Share December 8, 2016 Other than unmarked police car, also have to look up for candid camera, and smile Say Cheese!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 8, 2016 Share December 8, 2016 Other than unmarked police car, also have to look up for candid camera, and smile Say Cheese!!! i dont think they do this anymore ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged December 8, 2016 Share December 8, 2016 (edited) i dont think they do this anymore ah? You wish. Now they also take your backside too. So when you look up the overhead bridge and see no TP above and speed on, then you look at your rear view mirror, and DAMN, you are on candid camera. Edited December 8, 2016 by Vinceng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 8, 2016 Share December 8, 2016 You wish. i mean they juz install cams rite? still have officer physically sit there type meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged December 8, 2016 Share December 8, 2016 This is the undercover private car TP using nowadays... looks like private car until the guy suddenly put the blue siren on the roof, by then it's game over as they already gotten the evidence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear December 8, 2016 Share December 8, 2016 I am happy with more innovative enforcement. Make roads safer for everyone. The only one who are complaining are the Chiong types, whom I hope kana summon. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ru2bz4me 1st Gear December 9, 2016 Share December 9, 2016 does the TP uses any other makes other the the renault that was known by now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 9, 2016 Share December 9, 2016 I am happy with more innovative enforcement. Make roads safer for everyone. The only one who are complaining are the Chiong types, whom I hope kana summon.You've never drove above 60kmh on non-expressways? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 9, 2016 Share December 9, 2016 You've never drove above 60kmh on non-expressways? Some roads are 70km/h. Lol. So sure have la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear December 9, 2016 Share December 9, 2016 You've never drove above 60kmh on non-expressways? I am certainly not a slow driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tcx607 4th Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 (edited) TP has started using the latest speed trap by the road side. Can capture your speed in the night too. Edited December 10, 2016 by Tcx607 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 TP has started using the latest speed trap by the road side. Can capture your speed in the night too. this is a bad news for taxi drivers driving at night...we used to enjoy that immunity from those mobile speed camera that cannot capture license plate at night. 120km/h on highway was a norm (at night). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 TP has started using the latest speed trap by the road side. Can capture your speed in the night too. they have been using this for some time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tcx607 4th Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 no wonder all the speesters are Taxi. 20,000 summons issued to taxi companies ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...