Lorry uncle use shortcut in MSCP

Davetan86

  On 10/6/2011 at 2:28 PM, Aristotle said:

Yes, it was a No Parking lot, but then he didn't turn against traffic on purpose la. I'm sure most of us had parked illegally at some point in time, unless you're really an angel in disguise. So just cut him the slack and forgive him for not being able to get out of your way at that time. You're really in a rush meh? [wave]

Like i said, there's lots of cars behind me going up to park. If i were to stop and let him do many 3-point turns, i gona get blast by the cars behind me.. [dizzy]

What I mean is, just live and let live. No need to post video here video there, ask people for comments machiam like stomp like dat. The lorry has to slow down of course to let the main traffic go thru first, before finding his chance to go on the correct direction. As I said, no need to go to this extent to blast people, tio boh?

On 10/6/2011 at 2:34 PM, Davetan86 said:

Like i said, there's lots of cars behind me going up to park. If i were to stop and let him do many 3-point turns, i gona get blast by the cars behind me.. [dizzy]

I will also not stop, instead will slow down, stopped infront and horn him [rifle] . For his convienent, we have to stop and let him move away first... no way [whip] .

Lorry driver cnfm driving out of the lot (27th second). Most likely driver realized it was a no parking lot after he had parked the vehicle.

It was a mistake, let's move on.

Edited by Latka

seems to me he's trying to park into that lot... vehicle too long probably he got to move forward then reverse again.. when he tried to move forward, he kenna TS, who think he is moving against traffic.

my place got a similar lousy carpark design.. the lots are legal, but u got to reverse in order to get into that lot.. and have to move a bit against the traffic

On 10/7/2011 at 7:29 AM, Solar said:

seems to me he's trying to park into that lot... vehicle too long probably he got to move forward then reverse again.. when he tried to move forward, he kenna TS, who think he is moving against traffic.

my place got a similar lousy carpark design.. the lots are legal, but u got to reverse in order to get into that lot.. and have to move a bit against the traffic

If that is the case, HDB poor design.

On 10/6/2011 at 12:07 PM, Davetan86 said:

Ehh uncle arr, next time use shortcut in MSCP make sure there's no car going else end up everyone horn u.. <_<

He park his vehicle head go in at the lot opposit the slope and when he want to move off, he reverse his loli down the slope to turn out.

  On 10/7/2011 at 7:59 AM, Alant said:

If that is the case, HDB poor design.

in addition to this...another design screw-up is the thick pillar right beside the ramp. those who park right beside the pillar will not be seen if there is a vehicle moving down the ramp (and vice-versa).

if the speed is slightly higher (some dudes like to chiong up/down ramps [hur] ), and if either party not consciously looking out... its an accident waiting to happen. [knife]

On 10/7/2011 at 8:57 AM, Solar said:

in addition to this...another design screw-up is the thick pillar right beside the ramp. those who park right beside the pillar will not be seen if there is a vehicle moving down the ramp (and vice-versa).

if the speed is slightly higher (some dudes like to chiong up/down ramps [hur] ), and if either party not consciously looking out... its an accident waiting to happen. [knife]

it's because those are the structural pillars of the MSCP hence its so thick

On 10/6/2011 at 2:40 PM, Aristotle said:

What I mean is, just live and let live. No need to post video here video there, ask people for comments machiam like stomp like dat. The lorry has to slow down of course to let the main traffic go thru first, before finding his chance to go on the correct direction. As I said, no need to go to this extent to blast people, tio boh?

well said. thumb up.

signaporean abit then complain upside down. bcos pay alot of road tax then big ass?

pple sometimes will do wrong things. but wait for awhile and choke won't die right?

On 10/6/2011 at 12:07 PM, Davetan86 said:

Ehh uncle arr, next time use shortcut in MSCP make sure there's no car going else end up everyone horn u.. <_<

same thing happen almost everyday in my MSCP , some car , lorry , mtr bike , enter the carpark by the EXIT .

few times they just treat like nothing happenin

On 10/6/2011 at 2:22 PM, Davetan86 said:

Please think before u post a nonsense <_< So u want me to stop and let the lorry do a 4 times 3-point turn and choke up the whole carpark and let the rest of the 4 cars behind me a horn? Please look at the video again u saw that accelerated is due to my laggy camera la.. At the end when reaching the slope, did u see i accelerated?

from the video i can see that the lorry entered very early, couldn't tell if he was trying to park into a carpark behind but i'm sure you would have saw him much earlier than recorded in the video

since he's already there, why can't you give way? why must you close up the space and cause a jam?

if you were gracious, the lorry might be able to park in properly faster or take the space infront of you, not like there is only 1 parking lot in the car park anyhow

whatever the case, you are a selfish driver

On 10/8/2011 at 2:34 AM, NAI011 said:

same thing happen almost everyday in my MSCP , some car , lorry , mtr bike , enter the carpark by the EXIT .

few times they just treat like nothing happenin

this happens in my car park too, eventually i learnt to look out for incoming vehicles travelling in the opposite direction whenever i cross those areas