Qrio Neutral Newbie October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 Hi All, I kissed a Taxi this morning. No damage on my car but a slight line dent on his car. Very minor. Paint still intact. We agreed to settle privately. We exchanged contact and left. Do I need to report anything? What should I do next? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 Wah taxi.... GG..... be prepared for a long long list of claims...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 taxi and taxi drivers (NOT ALL but a handful) are pests on the roads...they're the kopitiam chair warmer, and evil scheming devils trying to bully everyone on the roads.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 (edited) Try pushing $50 to him to settle it. Thats what a damn taxi driver tried to do when he hit my car. Keep saying he trying to earn a living only, got many mouths to feed......blah blah blah........ZZZZZZZzzzzzzzz. KNN.....everybody doing the same mah. You think what, money drop from the sky for some ppl mei? SIAO!!! In the end settle for repairs at his workshop. He foot the bill. End of story. Edited October 6, 2011 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonjees 1st Gear October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 Hi All, I kissed a Taxi this morning. No damage on my car but a slight line dent on his car. Very minor. Paint still intact. We agreed to settle privately. We exchanged contact and left. Do I need to report anything? What should I do next? this agreement to settle privately is verbal right? you should text him and ask for the settlement amount, also prepare an agreement for him to sign when you have paid him the amount. such cases should settle ASAP. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highmount Clutched October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 Be prepared when accident with taxi. He will not only claim the dent on his taxi, he will also claim for his own "injuries" ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 buy 4D now to recover ur loss later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 not all cab drivers are evil la. last year my wife accident with a cab, her fault. the cab uncle only wanted $150/day for his loss of earning and repair his car for him. ok ma... repair 2 days.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonjees 1st Gear October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 Be prepared when accident with taxi. He will not only claim the dent on his taxi, he will also claim for his own "injuries" ! and also lost of income :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrathchild156 2nd Gear October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 this agreement to settle privately is verbal right? you should text him and ask for the settlement amount, also prepare an agreement for him to sign when you have paid him the amount. such cases should settle ASAP. :) Agreed /settle it asap ( in written agreement ).....they are the worst "species" plying the roads.. Be prepare to be slaughter if the accident / collision is your fault.... Good luck / all the best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 IMHO...$50 is impossible to settle the case...SG taxi driver lah...not M'sia TP !! Make it worth their while lah... Offer to make good of the car damage....offer him $100-$150 for the "loss of income". It may sound like a lot...but sure better than let the taxi company claim from your insurance...you see your next year premium...you will cry father and cry mother. And remember to sign a private agreement....in case he keblangka pusing and screw you from the rear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 (edited) Or bring him to your workshop. And pay him 100 for his day loss income and the workshop fees. Prob 100 to knock and respray only. No choice. Hit taxi, have to compensate loss of income as he have to leave his taxi there for repairs. No income to gain for the day and still have to pay rent for taxi Edited October 6, 2011 by Spurman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 seow liao u better take lots of video video photo photo of his "slight dent". GG liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feeldown Neutral Newbie October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 (edited) best text/sms him how much u want... with sms can prove... then offer him to close the case and not report.. if not later he go coffee shop or office... people will tell him to report and claim... then u will lose move money... as insurance will get more back from you... Edited October 6, 2011 by Feeldown Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 not all cab drivers are evil la. last year my wife accident with a cab, her fault. the cab uncle only wanted $150/day for his loss of earning and repair his car for him. ok ma... repair 2 days.. I don't understand why must we pay for his loss of income. He jolly well can go taxi company and drive another taxi out what is the issue? They are BS and loser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qrio Neutral Newbie October 6, 2011 Author Share October 6, 2011 IMHO...$50 is impossible to settle the case...SG taxi driver lah...not M'sia TP !! Make it worth their while lah... Offer to make good of the car damage....offer him $100-$150 for the "loss of income". It may sound like a lot...but sure better than let the taxi company claim from your insurance...you see your next year premium...you will cry father and cry mother. And remember to sign a private agreement....in case he keblangka pusing and screw you from the rear. Why need to pay for the income loss? Only 1 slight line dent.. The taxi still can drive and do business lei.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonjees 1st Gear October 6, 2011 Share October 6, 2011 Why need to pay for the income loss? Only 1 slight line dent.. The taxi still can drive and do business lei.. when he goes to the workshop to repair the dent, isnt that lost of income? or worst change the bumper? :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qrio Neutral Newbie October 6, 2011 Author Share October 6, 2011 (edited) Can play punk? Act nothing happen? Since no witness, no camera, car no damage? Hahahaha.. Edited October 6, 2011 by Qrio ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...