U judge...

Leeke1

in front of the subaru is wish (apart by 4 car length), no car infront of wish ( at least a big gap to fill) so i overtook the subaru and wish at once lo...den the subaru overtook the wish from left and tailgating me all the way....

You thought the subaru hogging so you tailgate him.

Then u decided to overtake from the left and actually is the wish infront of the subaru hogging.

Subaru saw you overtake from left so he follow and overtake the wish from the left.

After that you were hogging cuz he wants to go faster so tailgate you.

I guess that was the situation. So you and the wish were hogging and the subaru got alot of patience. lol.

Edited by Nzy

You thought the subaru hogging so you tailgate him.

Then u decided to overtake from the left and actually is the wish infront of the subaru hogging.

Subaru saw you overtake from left so he follow and overtake the wish from the left.

After that you were hogging cuz he wants to go faster so tailgate you.

I guess that was the situation. So you and the wish were hogging and the subaru got alot of patience. lol.

hmm dun quite agree....coz i followed him for few kilometers drving at ard 90km/h and the wish infront of him was like 4 car length away from him.....if he wanted to overtook tat wish he could have done it earlier...y only after i overtook him and he started to do so?

btw he only tailgated me for a short distance la...after merging to SLE...he still followed behind closely...but i managed to overtook another slow car infront ...and he dissapeared

btw no need to discuss anymore like...this has become more like a flaming thread liao....moderator pls close this thread...thanks

Last Saturday night, travelling along PIE Changi direction from Adam to Stevens Road exit. A TP tailgate a Red Toyota Wish Taxi on the 1st lane. I wondered what was wrong as the Taxi was not speeding. Then realised it was the opposite, he was travelling slowly. But the I estimated his speed was still around 80 kph. Next thing, the TP drove onto 2nd lane beside Taxi and ask him to filter left.

Of course there could be other reasons, maybe the taxi driver was using the mobile phone or something. So I guess, if you want to just travel at just speed limit, it is still better to do it on the 2nd lane, to be on the safe side.

of course it has to be it.

always hear comments "not speeding what...lane 1 is okay" -_-

in fact even cars travelling around 95 should stick to lane 2 unless overtaking.

The words highlighted in red have the same meaning! You stick to his a$s, he stick to your a$s also lah! To let you know how it feels to be tailgated. Very childish, yet very common behaviour here on Sg roads. Similiar thing happened to me too this morning. I completely bochap! [:p]

If someone purposely block your way on road and later the road situation ironically switched over, will you give way to him? (even the thought of it is guilty as charged.. [smash] )

Edited by Revslide

If someone purposely block your way on road and later the road situation ironically switched over, will you give way to him? (even the thought of it is guilty as charged.. [smash] )

YOu know what? I'd probably not even notice that it was the same car, 'cos I really have no time to brood on such trivialities, and give way to whoever wants to overtake me. It's just not worth the grief!

That is a selfish thought !! Off course I will give way....when I am turning off the main road OR exiting the highway !! [:p][:p][:p]

YOu know what? I'd probably not even notice that it was the same car, 'cos I really have no time to brood on such trivialities, and give way to whoever wants to overtake me. It's just not worth the grief!

ok that's a good thought too...chill bro