Pisces69 6th Gear January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 On 11/26/2011 at 1:31 PM, Fcw75 said: Hello uncle, how are you doing? Did you get a van in the end? Btw, I emailed Aviva and they replied saying K&N drop in filter is allowed. So I have bought from them. I tot mods allowed by LTA us allowed by ins co. Only illegal mods MIGHT void yr ins cover. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 On 1/25/2013 at 7:29 AM, Pisces69 said: I tot mods allowed by LTA us allowed by ins co. Only illegal mods MIGHT void yr ins cover. aviva does not allow legal mods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 On 1/25/2013 at 7:59 AM, Mllcg said: aviva does not allow legal mods So sports rims n better tires also cannot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 (edited) On 1/25/2013 at 8:10 AM, Pisces69 said: So sports rims n better tires also cannot? As long as conforming to car maker's specs, can. My experience with claim inspectors is, they will inspect your tires and rims the first thing, followed by the tyre specs pasted on the driver's door. Edited January 25, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 On 1/25/2013 at 8:14 AM, Kangadrool said: As long as conforming to car maker's specs, can. My experience with claim inspectors is, they will inspect your tires and rims the first thing, followed by the tyre specs pasted on the driver's door. So rims n tires cannot b bigger then. Window tint n led bulbs also not within manufacturer specs then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 On 1/25/2013 at 8:34 AM, Pisces69 said: So rims n tires cannot b bigger then. Window tint n led bulbs also not within manufacturer specs then. For tint, maybe they will wriggle out of your claim when langah at night 'cos reduced light. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 26, 2013 Share January 26, 2013 On 1/25/2013 at 9:04 AM, Kangadrool said: For tint, maybe they will wriggle out of your claim when langah at night 'cos reduced light. Like that i am staying away fm Aviva ins cos most car got small stuff added on which is not factory stock n if ty void my ins in a serious claim...it cud cost me many thousands of dollars out of my pocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deividz 5th Gear January 26, 2013 Share January 26, 2013 I recommend that Bros stay out of the big 2 companies who let you do your own quotes and car insurance online. Heard a few horror stories of them refusing to cover and returning the premium. Go with a broker who will give you many quotes. Never had a problem getting the cheapest quote this way. Best is no hidden nonsense and a peace of mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear January 26, 2013 Share January 26, 2013 New stock car dun come with air refreshner. Put one in consider mod? Hmmm..aviva. I think must be reasonable lor. 16 change to 17 rim also kana, then i rather pay higher for peace of mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Anyone with personal aviva and have experienced in insurance claims ? How strick are them on rim changes etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismo2oo2 Neutral Newbie March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 while serving NS , if we dont buy aviva insurance , will be called to lim kopi in CO office everyweek till u buy . surely something fishy about them ? even if got other insurance for life also no count, must buy AVIVA because it cover millitary b-------t. and for this, the payout sucks. and u dont get returns at all. never liked them. plus they keep calling you for the crap hospital plans b-------t , how often do u stay in hospital ?? if u dont take with them ,they keep calling you non stop every week. till u fcuking shout at them to stop if they were so good why do innocent singaporeans serving their 2 years gets forced into buying this useless policy from them which only covers if u permanantly lose your limbs or life. . u get injured , no cover unless u lose a limb / fingers / toes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Opps sorry my bad. I dont mean health or life insurance. I am referring to car insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith_T Neutral Newbie March 4, 2013 Share March 4, 2013 Stay away from Aviva. I came into this forum looking for help on my insurance from them on my car. Just do a serch of Aviva, i am sure nothing positive comes up... Cheap... yes... but when it come to accident esp one that is not your fault.. good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jesskou Clutched December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Received a policy renewal notification from Aviva, however my car will be >10 yr old from 2017 onwards. Anyone have an idea if Aviva (or Directasia for that matter) is still not covering COE cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inspiring1804 1st Gear January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 Aviva will cover Coe car. Just that there is no third party fire n theft coverage. It will be comprehensive coverage even for Coe car. On 12/2/2016 at 12:49 AM, jesskou said: Received a policy renewal notification from Aviva, however my car will be >10 yr old from 2017 onwards. Anyone have an idea if Aviva (or Directasia for that matter) is still not covering COE cars? On 1/11/2017 at 2:09 PM, Inspiring1804 said: Aviva will cover Coe car. Just that there is no third party fire n theft coverage. It will be comprehensive coverage even for Coe car. Can I side track a bit and ask, if I didn't drive (didn't own a car) for 12 months, will my NCD 50% go back to 0%? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...