Jonjees 1st Gear October 3, 2011 Share October 3, 2011 Hello all, Just checking with all the drivers in MCF .... Anyone uses AVIVA for their car insurance ? I am checking around as my renewal is due soon. The quote that I received from AVIVA is 20% lower than the quote I received from Chartis. Any comments ? Anyone can to share their experience for Aviva ? Thanks a million. Cheers aviva is really the worst insurance to be taking up. just too fussy....too much hassle when trying to make a proper claim. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 3, 2011 Share October 3, 2011 too many nonsense from them recently, pay a bit more for the better one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santafe 1st Gear October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 http://www.aviva.com.sg/customer-care/faqs...ex.html#insured Overview and Eligibility Q: How do I qualify for Aviva car insurance? A: To qualify for car insurance from Aviva, you must meet the following criteria: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 change wiper blade consider mod? They already said manufacturer's standard....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 after market wiper blade will affect the speed of the wiper thus cos the ecu to detect a error code and cos the engine to misfire and gearbox to fail. therefore, aftermarket blade is not allow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 This is stupid lor...stock car...even tyre also cannot change ? its like they nick pick to ensure that they do not have to pay. I would boycott them even if its 30% cheaper... What is their stand on 3rd party claim...anyone know ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oose Neutral Newbie October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 Aviva seems like a lot of things cannot change, even sports rims... cheaper by $500 also no use... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 u want aviva can. 110% stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismo22 Neutral Newbie October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 chartis?: dont bother , its one crap coy who dont even bother to investigate when someone tries to claim u , they just give them the whole damn sum even though its not even your fault , and whether its reasonable or not. had a experience with a coy veh , some biker lost balance and bang into the veh and claim that i hit him , damage from the bike is due to him falling off and hittin the ground, biker ultra xialan , call police all these even though tp said no findings, the chartis still let him claim and premium increase 3 folds, wtf, the small cheap yamaha bike fall on ground , exterior damage he can claim until 7k , old coe bike. called them to ask for more details , damn pinoys keep avoiding/trying to change subject. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matchy Neutral Newbie October 7, 2011 Share October 7, 2011 u want aviva can. 110% stock [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR Neutral Newbie October 10, 2011 Share October 10, 2011 (edited) For car insurance, best is to know more for claim's terms and condition before committing. Heard too many bad experience from certain company. Try this company call sgcarlist. It is my friend's company. They will get quotes from all insurers and give you the cheapest 3 to choose. No hidden terms and condition. To get free quotation, email to [email protected] or get more details at their sgcarlist facebook page. Cheers. Edited October 10, 2011 by GTR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skywalker13 Neutral Newbie October 13, 2011 Share October 13, 2011 chartis?: dont bother , its one crap coy who dont even bother to investigate when someone tries to claim u , they just give them the whole damn sum even though its not even your fault , and whether its reasonable or not. had a experience with a coy veh , some biker lost balance and bang into the veh and claim that i hit him , damage from the bike is due to him falling off and hittin the ground, biker ultra xialan , call police all these even though tp said no findings, the chartis still let him claim and premium increase 3 folds, wtf, the small cheap yamaha bike fall on ground , exterior damage he can claim until 7k , old coe bike. called them to ask for more details , damn pinoys keep avoiding/trying to change subject. wah sure? i'm using chartis leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 My only modification to my vehicle is a K&N air filter. Aviva will void the insurance too if I make a claim? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 My only modification to my vehicle is a K&N air filter. Aviva will void the insurance too if I make a claim? yes if they know u change that filter ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 This is stupid lor...stock car...even tyre also cannot change ? its like they nick pick to ensure that they do not have to pay. I would boycott them even if its 30% cheaper... What is their stand on 3rd party claim...anyone know ? no so strict lah... so long same size, same profile... they wont penalise u for changing tyre of another brand... however, if upsize/downsize... u better make sure u dun buy frm them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 My only modification to my vehicle is a K&N air filter. Aviva will void the insurance too if I make a claim? bro, ur car dont even have aftermarket glass tinting? visors, sound system. alarm system & etc? their defination of stock means, factory spec, anything out of factory spec, even provided by the AD its consider mod liao.... btw, K&N filter? SERIOUS MOD!!! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 If your car catch fire, maybe they will look into these. Mine got langa from behind, so they take peektures of my stock tyres and steel rims and tyre specs on driver's door panel besides those damages. maybe not your fault so they don't mind but if you hit somebody else and 100% your fault other party going to claim against you then maybe different story? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 bro, ur car dont even have aftermarket glass tinting? visors, sound system. alarm system & etc? their defination of stock means, factory spec, anything out of factory spec, even provided by the AD its consider mod liao.... btw, K&N filter? SERIOUS MOD!!! [laugh] Serious? Then really is KNN! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...