Does it bother you ? when ppl horn at you ?

Ysc3

does it bother you when other drivers horn at you - out of anger ??

eg, you cut into another fella's lane and the fella blasts his horn at you for almost 5 secs continuously ??

lets say its your fault ? you know last minute error ...

what about not your fault or you dun even know why the other fella horn at you angrily ?

if u are an experienced driver it would not bother you...but of course practice road courtesy do not road hog....and drive safely

Edited by Ithunk

if the driver behind horns immediately after the traffic light changes from red to green, i very TL.....

does it bother you when other drivers horn at you - out of anger ??

eg, you cut into another fella's lane and the fella blasts his horn at you for almost 5 secs continuously ??

lets say its your fault ? you know last minute error ...

what about not your fault or you dun even know why the other fella horn at you angrily ?

if ppl cuts in then dont bother to horn them. cos they are already in. if u wanna horn then make sure u dont let them cuts in. today when entering pie i was right behind a van abt 1/2 car length. then there is this jazz who is behind me just squeeze in infront abit of me. i was like wat the f--k. i cant be bother the horn instead i squeeze even nearer till he give way. nb nowaday small cars really no big no small. after entering pie wanna jio me somemore. can be bothered with him. 1.3 litre wanan play with 2.5 is a joke leh. win liao also pai seh

quite common: on slip road merging lanes, the car behind will suddenly zoom pass just to gain one car position regardless even if the traffic in front is actually stop-and-go.... machiam F1 start grid position:- very slot counts :D

Edited by KARTer

if people horn at me then i will point my finger to my ears to tell him 'i heard u'..

i will not horn them back cos small matter cant kill my good day... :D

you gave me an idea:- why not put a sticker at the rear of the car which says "Deaf Driver, No Need to HORN"..... [sunny]

Very soon every driver will read the horn as a display of anger rather than a warning to avert accident...

They should make cars with 3 different honking buttons [wave][speechless][furious] as standard and have 3 significant tones

Sounds of horn dont communicate well. Why not install mega loud speaker and we actually speak to the other driver using it? You can shout "Sorry lor", "Pai Seh", "Thank You" etc etc.... but please dont anyhow shout "*^*$&^%$*^&(&".... (coz he can use his handphone record it and play it back at the police station)

You mean like this?

quite common: on slip road merging lanes, the car behind will suddenly zoom pass just to gain one car position regardless even if the traffic in front is actually stop-and-go.... machiam F1 start grid position:- very slot counts :D

U say F1 mah, so I give u the exact example of what you just describe.

LOL............ yes, same, but not in ferraris, only van or lorry, or normal car...

you gave me an idea:- why not put a sticker at the rear of the car which says "Deaf Driver, No Need to HORN"..... [sunny]

maybe can tailor make the sign..good idea.. [thumbsup]

I got horned yesterday and was really annoyed by that incident.

I was first car in a right turning lane at the lights and waiting for clear road from opposite side when some ah pek behind me started horning to tell me to go even though I couldn't see confirm whether it is clear or not (long row of cars also turning right (my left) from opposite side blocked my line of sight for the lanes going straight). I really hate this kind of impatient driver. Unless there is green arrow or some other clear sign that I am sleeping, who are you to tell me whether the road is clear for me or not? If get into accident, will you pay for my damages? As a reasonably experienced driver, I will never go unless I am 100% sure that there are no cars coming my way, but I am really pissed off because if I were an inexperienced driver, I may feel pressure to go and get into an accident because someone behind me is horning.

it's no use at all actually..if the traffic situation in front is stop-and-go..then it's actually better to continue moving slowly rather than revving fast and stop..firstly it saves fuel..secondly can time the traffic on the main road when exiting out of slip road without coming to a complete stop and therefore moving off faster..most of the times i use this method to move out faster than the front vehicles..without compromising safety of course :D

I got horned yesterday and was really annoyed by that incident.

I was first car in a right turning lane at the lights and waiting for clear road from opposite side when some ah pek behind me started horning to tell me to go even though I couldn't see confirm whether it is clear or not (long row of cars also turning right (my left) from opposite side blocked my line of sight for the lanes going straight). I really hate this kind of impatient driver. Unless there is green arrow or some other clear sign that I am sleeping, who are you to tell me whether the road is clear for me or not? If get into accident, will you pay for my damages? As a reasonably experienced driver, I will never go unless I am 100% sure that there are no cars coming my way, but I am really pissed off because if I were an inexperienced driver, I may feel pressure to go and get into an accident because someone behind me is horning.

if i were you, on hazard, come out, open boot..... [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

i often wonder why people rather spend a couple of seconds for a angry honk rather than just half a second to avert an incident.

i mean you already see the danger, you can avert collision but yet you still throw in that extra 2 seconds for a long angry honk ?? does it make you happier ??

how do we report spammers here ??

ONLINE STORE :

○ ○

○ ====( http://lu2su.net/99 )=====

○ ○

The website wholesale for many kinds of fashion shoes, like the nike,jordan,prada,, also including the jeans,shirts,bags,hat and the decorations. All the products are free shipping, and the the price is competitive, and also can accept the paypal payment.,after the payment, can ship within short time.

free shipping

competitive price

any size available

accept the paypal

jordan shoes $32

nike shox $32

Christan Audigier bikini $23

Ed Hardy Bikini $23

Smful short_t-shirt_woman $15

ed hardy short_tank_woman $16

Sandal $32

christian louboutin $80

Sunglass $15

COACH_Necklace $27

handbag $33

AF tank woman $17

puma slipper woman $30

====( http://lu2su.net/99 )=====

how do we report spammers here ??

cos thois place like prostitute house...trolls, clones, spammers welcome with open arms and legs..... <_<<_< I am fed up al. Cos we have reported to admin umpteen times yet no action...f it lah...

If it's my fault, I'll raise my hand with apologies. If I did no wrong, I'll ignore the honk and drive on. [:)]

i often wonder why people rather spend a couple of seconds for a angry honk rather than just half a second to avert an incident.

i mean you already see the danger, you can avert collision but yet you still throw in that extra 2 seconds for a long angry honk ?? does it make you happier ??

indeed..i rarely use the horn..i will rather focus on avoidance instead of losing concentration

last weekend got 1 honda civic can move dun wan to move out of the carpark in tampines..i gave him 10 seconds grace then i horn him..then u know what he do? after turning out of carpark, he tried to rev and race me..but that stupid ah beng stuck in the traffic just after he rev and stare at me..i was on the faster lane than i just wave BYEBYE to him..i can imagine his ma lu face beside his gf..talking about being childish..LOL

why got nice car wan to throw face? haix...i dun understand these people..its a luxury to own a car therefore we should all enjoy it not kill each other..who knows when we cant afford cars anymore :(