Does it bother you ? when ppl horn at you ?

Ysc3

does it bother you when other drivers horn at you - out of anger ??

eg, you cut into another fella's lane and the fella blasts his horn at you for almost 5 secs continuously ??

lets say its your fault ? you know last minute error ...

what about not your fault or you dun even know why the other fella horn at you angrily ?

why would it bother me?

it doesnt hurt me in anyway or cost me anything

afterall hes the one whos upset - not me :D

eg, you cut into another fella's lane and the fella blasts his horn at you for almost 5 secs continuously ??

what about not your fault or you dun even know why the other fella horn at you angrily ?

Are you the one? :D

Very soon every driver will read the horn as a display of anger rather than a warning to avert accident...

They should make cars with 3 different honking buttons [wave][speechless][furious] as standard and have 3 significant tones

yup, it sure pissed me off..

well.. my stand is simple.. you horn me, i horn back. [laugh]

afterall, i upgrade to magnum, so don't think small car cannot horn well [:p]

Recently I encountered a driver who honked me when I was parking next to his car . I suspect that he did so because I was parking pretty fast and was quite close to his car.

Nevertheless, I approach him after I completed my parking and asked him politely is there a problem . He just smiled embarassingly and said nothing is wrong .

I guess no issues and just move on from there.

if my fault than LLST lo.. wave sorry..

if not my fault, then try to gather and see what went wrong.. mayb the honk not for me?

otherwise, screw it..

Recently I encountered a driver who honked me when I was parking next to his car . I suspect that he did so because I was parking pretty fast and was quite close to his car.

Nevertheless, I approach him after I completed my parking and asked him politely is there a problem . He just smiled embarassingly and said nothing is wrong .

I guess no issues and just move on from there.

tat is if everyone who honks at u is as polite as him.. [laugh]

Actually, I was expecting some nasty words as he looks like one fierce ah beng but it turned out otherwise .

And why I approach him is so that I don't receive unwanted scratches later when I go away from the car.

tat is if everyone who honks at u is as polite as him.. [laugh]

only used the horn when some CBs cut in last min and without signalling.

most common in those filter lane to zebra crossing when ppl Q-up.some cb drivers just like to skip the Q and cut in last min.i will give them a good taste of my 'modified' horn to such inconsiderate cb drivers and speed up to prevent them cutting in and i have a camera onboard to catch their action in case they crash into me.claim the hell out of these mother fxxkers.

I remember when I drove in China, when I get especially long and irritating horn for no reason, I will brake stop, on hazard light, then get off the car and walk around my car as if checking for something. The driver behind will then continue to horn or get off the car and yell at me, then I will take out my cigarette, light one and smile at him and proceed to ask him what is the matter? Then I will tell him that he horn at me so hard that I thought there is something wrong and he is warning me so I

Why get angry? Do you expect pple to be considerate all the times esp on the road? If they want to horn, horn by all means. The more they horn the more i drive even slower... [laugh][laugh] Or maybe give surpise .. do a surprise jambrake and claim the f--ker insurance later

Love to see the LL and DL look on the driver... They can always cut into other lanes .. loh

Edited by Apvman

The thing is, sometimes the car immediately behind an offending car dare not horn.

So it takes the third car behind to horn, to get the first car to move along.

I have don't that a few times, the funny thing is, the second car always took offense at the horning. And take it personally that I am horning at him(second car).

I know the second car at most times do not mind that the first car is slow or taking his own sweet time, as the second car knows that it's temporary and in most cases, the second car will be able to move thru the junction or jams without problems.

But from the third car point of view is different, as the third car may get delayed or stuck in precarious position, eg yellow box,base lanes, etc.

I will always horn if I am in the third car position.

I will never norm if I am in the second car position.

So I can understand the mentality of horn and being horned at.

One thing I wish to say is that, lately the practice of horning taxi at traffic light just turned green, has stopped. Because nowadays taxi also do no horn at me when the light just turned green. Remember last time, taxi drivers like to horn T the instant light turned green and first car start off slower than usual.

only used the horn when some CBs cut in last min and without signalling.

most common in those filter lane to zebra crossing when ppl Q-up.some cb drivers just like to skip the Q and cut in last min.i will give them a good taste of my 'modified' horn to such inconsiderate cb drivers and speed up to prevent them cutting in and i have a camera onboard to catch their action in case they crash into me.claim the hell out of these mother fxxkers.

this was what happened to me on sunday....this black Aveo5 hatch cut in last min at the filter lane towards main road.....i braked and horn him like 1s....but i still let him in....then while we move to main road, he slowed to my side and flashed me the middle finger out of his window pointing high towards the sky....the thing is that he was indecisive whether to filter in or not.....also the filter lane is empty...luckily the car behind me did not bang into me.....my daughter was asking me "Daddy, what is that man doing?"....I said "he is angry because I horn him....never mind just ignore him".....

that driver then moved behind me while at red light and I looked at my car video camera, after which he kept a very far distance from me......

i have the video clip but do not want to post here as I think "It's an honest mistake, let's move on...." since I think he also realised his fault and kept a far distance from me.....

if its cutting into other's lane dangerously then deserve to be horned at :D

the type of horning that bothers me are those without patience, etc for cars that are too low, will need to negotiate humps and get out of car parks slowly.

yet cars behind can just horn because of that, in such cases, i will just stop my car there, wind down the window and not move my ride at all.

end up LL right? come down and road rage me meh?

so have some patience when driving, the difference is really less than 10 mins from point to point, aint going to kill you.

I remember when I drove in China, when I get especially long and irritating horn for no reason, I will brake stop, on hazard light, then get off the car and walk around my car as if checking for something. The driver behind will then continue to horn or get off the car and yell at me, then I will take out my cigarette, light one and smile at him and proceed to ask him what is the matter? Then I will tell him that he horn at me so hard that I thought there is something wrong and he is warning me so I