Wedding car non stop horning

SGCMmadman

saturday morning abt 7am+ was in deep sleep wen awoken by 1 pink london cab, 1 vios , 1 getz who keep horning 2 announce dey hv showed up with the groom, instead of well wishes, the wedding cpl sure got @$%^&*(())*&%^&& by residents... so crazy

your clock shows 2.03am and you already can predict the future at 7am? Brilliant!

Think he said Saturday....

2.03am this morning is Sunday....

And to TS, I ever had a group of 20 bikes doing that... Plus revving their turbo... Wa solid ah... Jump straight up thinking got big fight...

personally, i think this "tradition" shud be done away with for good ... be it chinese or malay.

why wake up the whole neighbourhood when you probably dun even know your neighbour who is just 3 doors away from you ?

all along i thot marriage is a thing between 2 persons or 2 families at the most ... so why involve so many people - esp strangers ??

personally, i think this "tradition" shud be done away with for good ... be it chinese or malay.

why wake up the whole neighbourhood when you probably dun even know your neighbour who is just 3 doors away from you ?

all along i thot marriage is a thing between 2 persons or 2 families at the most ... so why involve so many people - esp strangers ??

Is this a tradition? Its reali irritating they kept horning.. Wonder wats d rational behind

Last time saw a wedding car with urine and brown water splashed all over it. Must have disturbed someone badly. lol.

Not to say 3 doors away, next door neighbour also don't know very well [laugh]

It's true what you say. Such tradition of merry-making and make a lot of noise for a wedding does make sense in the old days in a "village" or "small town" setting where the community knows the bride and/or groom or their families.

Thus makes sense to "announce" the wedding to the community (who will mostly be invited to the feast or celebrations later on).

Nowadays we have this kind of HDB setting where people who don't know each other are forced to live in close proximity like a "village" - this wedding tradition of making a lot of noise just provokes irritation and is no longer relevant!

Edited by Sosaria

Groom wants to show everyone how "horny" he is for the bride. [laugh]

And if the gahmen can ban noisy celebrations at Thaipusam (a once-a-year event with deep religious significance to a large no. of people), then can damn well ban these nuisances too. [rolleyes]

horning in the morning is OK...cos normally last within mins.

i hate MUSIC and bad singing blasting for the whole day at hdb wedding.

This is ok, as no harm done to any one except sleep.

I've encountered about 20-30 motorcycles who blocked off the entire 4 lanes on PIE from Eng Neo to Stevens road exit by going slowly on the expressway, and that's dangerous.

talk is cheap...i guess you probably is the nice person that won't mind any kind of inconvenient cause by others...but not all is as "nice" as you...sad to say...many are hoping for a good sleep on a weekend...we are no longer in a kampong where one family's celebration equates to the whole kampong celebration...we are now living in concrete blocks where this noise will can't escape and the place are very much more populated...

make it big...yes...you can have a 1000 tables celebration else where and no one will say anything...make it big again does not equates to using the honk to waking up the whole neighbourhood...if it's true...why not have some fire crackers !!!

If it is my direct neighbour getting married and making noise at the corridor...i will agree it is something that we just need to live with...but honk and wake up the whole neighbourhood...it is the whole neighbourhood ok....why not put a bomb and wake up the whole singapore and make it bigger !!! [shakehead] [shakehead]

because we all know you can married more than once...but you can only die one time...and to married...there is a choice...to die...there no choice...