Mllcg 3rd Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 (edited) double post Edited October 2, 2011 by Mllcg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 (edited) Isnt putting a big wing on a FF car kind of counter-productive? Since you are putting downforce on the wrong end of the car (the rear) instead of where it should be (the front, where the driven wheels are) Anyway, since u are driving a Rex, i guess its kind of expected that u will get "disturbed" by boyracers with more testosterone than sense. Come to think of it, our local boyracers have no taste sometimes, My stock-looking Jetta also sometimes kena "disturbed" by ahboy racers in Civics (especially 2.0 models), Lancers and Impreza TS (usually zhng to look like Evos and STIs) i doubt they are that stupid la. they know a vios cannot win WRX. the vios thought he was driving a TS? Edited October 2, 2011 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allied Neutral Newbie October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Isnt putting a big wing on a FF car kind of counter-productive? Since you are putting downforce on the wrong end of the car (the rear) instead of where it should be (the front, where the driven wheels are) Anyway, since u are driving a Rex, i guess its kind of expected that u will get "disturbed" by boyracers with more testosterone than sense. Come to think of it, our local boyracers have no taste sometimes, My stock-looking Jetta also sometimes kena "disturbed" by ahboy racers in Civics (especially 2.0 models), Lancers and Impreza TS (usually zhng to look like Evos and STIs) same fate bro...me also kenna TG a few times by civics/lancers and sometimes beemers.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soran 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 I like the Jetta Hehe...wouldn't mind owning it if I have extra moola...actually your Jetta can easily outgun the TS and Lancers, provided they are in stock form. But if they really jio you, just ignore them la. Don't waste petrol on senseless acts. I already used to it already. Esp those with CF sticker hoods, chiong bodykits, dunno what funny looking rims and fake rear disc brakes. My ride in comparison, very light mods. ECU tuning box and K&N drop-in filter, rest of the car super-stock. On the outside, even my rims are factory OEM ones. I believe in the adage "Look like stock, run like stink." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Isnt putting a big wing on a FF car kind of counter-productive? Since you are putting downforce on the wrong end of the car (the rear) instead of where it should be (the front, where the driven wheels are) Anyway, since u are driving a Rex, i guess its kind of expected that u will get "disturbed" by boyracers with more testosterone than sense. Come to think of it, our local boyracers have no taste sometimes, My stock-looking Jetta also sometimes kena "disturbed" by ahboy racers in Civics (especially 2.0 models), Lancers and Impreza TS (usually zhng to look like Evos and STIs) I believe not everyone knows their car front wheel drive or rear wheel drive. So wrong configurations can happen, or their just love the tire slippage noise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 I already used to it already. Esp those with CF sticker hoods, chiong bodykits, dunno what funny looking rims and fake rear disc brakes. My ride in comparison, very light mods. ECU tuning box and K&N drop-in filter, rest of the car super-stock. On the outside, even my rims are factory OEM ones. I believe in the adage "Look like stock, run like stink." bro, to each his own. some mods done by these people might turn you off but others work their a-- off for them (assuming they did). the last statement, referring to your own ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 I was on the 2nd lane driving leisurely at 70kmh after a dinner night out...I saw you suddenly appearing beside me...can see your handsome face with your chio gf looking at me la...my windows were winded down and I could hear your loud loud exhaust...the next thing you let me hear was your psst psst sound from your Blow-off valve indicating to me that your Vios is equipped with a turbo (how big or small I dunno la) Then you gave me a smile and then quickly slowed down and came behind my car...could hear you kp revving your engine and letting me hear your HKS SQV BOV sound...your distance was so close to me that I think I can even see your shiny white teeth. Maybe you think my humble little Rex is a TS poser due to my (stock bodykit and stock exhaust) or you were dying to show off to your gf that your car can makan any cars...whatever the reason, even if you makan me for breakfast, lunch and dinner I also don't care cos my stomach is still digesting the large amount of food that I had devoured only 15min ago and also not interested to play any stupid games with you...at least not on our Singapore roads. In the end, I let you tailgate me at 70kmh for the next 10min or so....until I think you bui tahan and zoomed past me with a black face...sry to disappoint you mate! Pls la...wanna prove something, go prove it on the track la. And btw, your plastic-looking GT wing looks rather ugly...imho... Anyone has similar encounters before? Not the first time for me though. it is common la when you are driving a WRX . if you want , just have a friendly run.less than 300m the result should tell which ride is faster . if you dont wish to , then just relax and dont whine la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bullterrier Clutched October 3, 2011 Share October 3, 2011 He looks really young..think early 20s?? Didn't notice his car plate...but as he zoomed past...can see his plasticky GT wing wobbling LOL Go to LTA website. There is a feedback form online. Just relate what happened and leave them the Vios car number. Its enough for them to action already and you would have done your responsible part in helping prevent some innocent people from getting hurt from this idiot. Knowing LTA, I am quite sure they will not approve any modifications to engines where there is a resulting increase in HP unless you can provide documentation from the car manufacturer. So if the mod is illegal then its not covered by insurance which will means the idiot may have to pay all related damages in an accident, including hospitalisation and compensation out of his own pocket. By virtue that he is driving a Vios and not a Ferrari, one would also think his pocket would not be very deep to do so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched October 3, 2011 Share October 3, 2011 Last time , one of the celica owners had his 50 bucks gt wing flew off the car while he was on the nsh . Think it scared the s--t out of him . Imagine what would happen if u were behind the car with gt wing , it would be something like the Massa 's incident . His GT Wing (plastic-looking) was wobbling as it zoomed past me LOL... Side track...the Ferrari Italia is my dream car......really the most complete car Ferrari has ever produced imho....but the 2012 GTR is still the bang for bucks dream ride to have....(in my dreams though... ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched October 3, 2011 Share October 3, 2011 Bro , Is the hole in one a pun that u r making fun of the guy ? Sometimes impressing girlfriend can be quite challenging. Many years back, there was this $3/- mini-golf at the East Coast Park. Out of curiosity. I paid that $3/- for some fun (other friends not keen on trying it). As I positioned myself, a young couple appeared to watch me. The girl was thrilled when she saw my first hole-in-one. She invited her boy friend to try the mini-golf, too. I finished with hole-in-one each time (first time lucky The boyfriend still struggling with the first hole. She was disappointed and surprised that it was really not so easy for her boyfriend. Poor young man must be stressed that day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soran 1st Gear October 3, 2011 Share October 3, 2011 I believe not everyone knows their car front wheel drive or rear wheel drive. So wrong configurations can happen, or their just love the tire slippage noise. Some people i know of are like this. One colleague (who i dont particularly like) i have bragged about the Celica he drove last time, saying about the amt of $$$ he threw into it, from chipping it up to getting bodykit and rims for it. it was fun bursting his bubble when i told him what engine his car runs (2ZZ-GE) and that it was front-wheel drive. Yes, the blur sotong didnt know this..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hussaini20 3rd Gear October 3, 2011 Share October 3, 2011 Bro don't get so worked up.. At least you drinig Rex pple jio you leh.. Me one cs3 also kena jio-ed by this kind of drivers. There's even a time when a guy purposely ask me to stop by the roadside and ask me why I not the least interested in challenge him. Still remember the chap whose driving a gen2. Gen2: I flash, vroom2 at you also no kick ar? Your car sleeper one ah? Me: No. Got nothing on this car. Gen2: Then why you have loud exhaust? Why you put cf sticker? why your rims orange one? Me: Mine exhaust lta approved drift racing, reason is simple, when I buy my car 2nd hand, got illegal system so I wanna change la. look in forums all wanna keep stock exhaust what.. which clown would wanna trade his stock system to and illegal one? Agent quote me 3k, Stockist quote me 1.8k w/o install and gst. So bo pian, go for DR la. Then my cf sticker is too prevent scratches. my hdb there so many cute cats and dogs who like to scratch my bonnet and boot. If you can see clearly, i put some lemongrass underneath the crevices to further shoo away the animals. My orange rims used to be black until, my 3 tires punctured and left one rim out of alignment. Bo pian, change to the cheaper 2nd hand rims plus new china tires. cost me only $350. Fren, you wanna race or what go and find big car la... my car you jio also cannot win you one.. Gen2: -.- Me: went back start the car and go off to my worksite. still driving slowly. School zone mah. He, on the other hand, took awhile to zoom past me. and still blowing away his exhaust. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched October 3, 2011 Share October 3, 2011 Was he a celica club member ? Some people i know of are like this. One colleague (who i dont particularly like) i have bragged about the Celica he drove last time, saying about the amt of $$$ he threw into it, from chipping it up to getting bodykit and rims for it. it was fun bursting his bubble when i told him what engine his car runs (2ZZ-GE) and that it was front-wheel drive. Yes, the blur sotong didnt know this..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear October 3, 2011 Share October 3, 2011 should show that vios this http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=1848982 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soran 1st Gear October 3, 2011 Share October 3, 2011 (edited) bro, to each his own. some mods done by these people might turn you off but others work their a-- off for them (assuming they did). the last statement, referring to your own ride? Like u said to each his own, but to me i never see any point in putting mods on the car that dont do anything in terms of performance or handling. Maybe that's just me. Bigger rims and tires, that one is good because it does change the car's handling to a certain extent. Mod suspension and brakes are fine, because the handling also (hopefully) improve as well. A real CF hood reduces the car's weight and is also good, but sticker CF to me u might as well don't do A good bodykit and GT-wing when done properly also help the car. What i really disdain are those cheap ones that look so flimsy they look as though they will drop off the car. (like the Vios' wing in this case) The ones i really disdain though are those that put fake exhaust pipes and fake rear disc brakes. It fools no one but the incredibly stupid, and the only thing it does is attract laughter and derision from those who do know Edited October 3, 2011 by Soran Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soran 1st Gear October 3, 2011 Share October 3, 2011 Was he a celica club member ? I have no idea, and since i dont really like him that much, i dont really have the inclination to find out I find it rather appalling that someone that owns a Celica SS2 (which IMHO is quite a nice car) has a level of ignorance which i would expect from an auntie driving a bread-and-butter saloon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 9, 2011 Share October 9, 2011 Bro , Is the hole in one a pun that u r making fun of the guy ? Certainly not. The couple were strangers I had not met. The young man was edged on by his girl friend try the mini-golf after seeing my hole-in-one with each putt (no idea how I managed that with my first try at mini-golf). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pckwpckw Neutral Newbie October 9, 2011 Share October 9, 2011 I was on the 2nd lane driving leisurely at 70kmh after a dinner night out...I saw you suddenly appearing beside me...can see your handsome face with your chio gf looking at me la...my windows were winded down and I could hear your loud loud exhaust...the next thing you let me hear was your psst psst sound from your Blow-off valve indicating to me that your Vios is equipped with a turbo (how big or small I dunno la) Then you gave me a smile and then quickly slowed down and came behind my car...could hear you kp revving your engine and letting me hear your HKS SQV BOV sound...your distance was so close to me that I think I can even see your shiny white teeth. Maybe you think my humble little Rex is a TS poser due to my (stock bodykit and stock exhaust) or you were dying to show off to your gf that your car can makan any cars...whatever the reason, even if you makan me for breakfast, lunch and dinner I also don't care cos my stomach is still digesting the large amount of food that I had devoured only 15min ago and also not interested to play any stupid games with you...at least not on our Singapore roads. In the end, I let you tailgate me at 70kmh for the next 10min or so....until I think you bui tahan and zoomed past me with a black face...sry to disappoint you mate! Pls la...wanna prove something, go prove it on the track la. And btw, your plastic-looking GT wing looks rather ugly...imho... Anyone has similar encounters before? Not the first time for me though. All this car that install turbo sooner or later their engine will damage even my friend civic type r mod like mad the engine caught fire. god bless them if they want to die young. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...