Ithunk 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 the technology of a ferrari will beat any vehicle...including a GT Wing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 (edited) Actually guys...there's really a very effective way of reminding ourselves to constantly think of others before we do something stupid as to race on a street... Sometimes, when I pass by an accident scene...I will wind down the windows...take a very quick glance at the injured / wrecked cars (of cos without stupidly braking and causing danger to others) and then smell the burning tyres/engine/oil leakage...or even those who are injured....................the scene and smell is enough to remind you of the dangers.........and these scenes always come to my mind when sometimes I was jioed by others and it has proven effective for me to hold back and ignore those jokers. Seriously, for a little bit of kick or trying to prove to others your ride is fast, it really worth it when you destroy others' lives or YOUR own life. I am not trying to be a saint...when I was younger, I used to be hot-headed at times while driving...but over the years and seeing so much shite on the road that can happen...I think it's time to grow up. Wana play, go track. If kena accident at the track, then you have to be responsible for it as you already prepared to face any consequences (e.g. insurance don't cover etc). Don't be like this bugger in the video below (street race on Singapore road at OG...listen to him encouraging the driver not 'to lose face' and must win...). WTF? Edited October 2, 2011 by Firestorm78 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 Needless to say must be from some young 20's punk with no sense of "Don't know what is dead" thinking. Serve them right if they crashed. He looks really young..think early 20s?? Didn't notice his car plate...but as he zoomed past...can see his plasticky GT wing wobbling LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Actually guys...there's really a very effective way of reminding ourselves to constantly think of others before we do something stupid as to race on a street... Sometimes, when I pass by an accident scene...I will wind down the windows...take a very quick glance at the injured / wrecked cars (of cos without stupidly braking and causing danger to others) and then smell the burning tyres/engine/oil leakage...or even those who are injured....................the scene and smell is enough to remind you of the dangers.........and these scenes always come to my mind when sometimes I was jioed by others and it has proven effective for me to hold back and ignore those jokers. Seriously, for a little bit of kick or trying to prove to others your ride is fast, it really worth it when you destroy others' lives or YOUR own life. I am not trying to be a saint...when I was younger, I used to be hot-headed at times while driving...but over the years and seeing so much shite on the road that can happen...I think it's time to grow up. Wana play, go track. If kena accident at the track, then you have to be responsible for it as you already prepared to face any consequences (e.g. insurance don't cover etc). Don't be like this bugger (street race on Singapore road at OG...listen to him encouraging the driver not 'to lose face' and must win...). WTF? they are confirmed bengs and not cultured drivers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 the technology of a ferrari will beat any vehicle...including a GT Wing His GT Wing (plastic-looking) was wobbling as it zoomed past me LOL... Side track...the Ferrari Italia is my dream car......really the most complete car Ferrari has ever produced imho....but the 2012 GTR is still the bang for bucks dream ride to have....(in my dreams though... ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 (edited) Actually guys...there's really a very effective way of reminding ourselves to constantly think of others before we do something stupid as to race on a street... Sometimes, when I pass by an accident scene...I will wind down the windows...take a very quick glance at the injured / wrecked cars (of cos without stupidly braking and causing danger to others) and then smell the burning tyres/engine/oil leakage...or even those who are injured....................the scene and smell is enough to remind you of the dangers.........and these scenes always come to my mind when sometimes I was jioed by others and it has proven effective for me to hold back and ignore those jokers. Seriously, for a little bit of kick or trying to prove to others your ride is fast, it really worth it when you destroy others' lives or YOUR own life. I am not trying to be a saint...when I was younger, I used to be hot-headed at times while driving...but over the years and seeing so much shite on the road that can happen...I think it's time to grow up. Wana play, go track. If kena accident at the track, then you have to be responsible for it as you already prepared to face any consequences (e.g. insurance don't cover etc). Don't be like this bugger (street race on Singapore road at OG...listen to him encouraging the driver not 'to lose face' and must win...). WTF? a high networth business person driving a ferrari or lamborghini will spit at these evo drivers...who are most probably not owing these cars.. where an evo will be their dream car and a ferrari will be the dream car for the educated and cultured Edited October 2, 2011 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 (edited) LOL, maybe he needs to convince his chio gf that although he is not 'manly' enough on bed...he is 'man' enough to jio a Rex driver and makan him for supper?? Sometimes impressing girlfriend can be quite challenging. Many years back, there was this $3/- mini-golf at the East Coast Park. Out of curiosity. I paid that $3/- for some fun (other friends not keen on trying it). As I positioned myself, a young couple appeared to watch me. The girl was thrilled when she saw my first hole-in-one. She invited her boy friend to try the mini-golf, too. I finished with hole-in-one each time (first time lucky The boyfriend still struggling with the first hole. She was disappointed and surprised that it was really not so easy for her boyfriend. Poor young man must be stressed that day. Edited October 2, 2011 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 (edited) His GT Wing (plastic-looking) was wobbling as it zoomed past me LOL... Side track...the Ferrari Italia is my dream car......really the most complete car Ferrari has ever produced imho....but the 2012 GTR is still the bang for bucks dream ride to have....(in my dreams though... ) will the GT wing will fly off? anyway nice cosmetic but does not do anything to performance its like putting a carbon fiber bonnet...but now ive matured now enough of those jus stick to stock.... but i do understand that there are 30 plus year old guys into all these jap car modifications anyway wat ever the passion...the vehicle manufacturer is always the determining factor....no matter how much mods are placed in Edited October 2, 2011 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Imagine you are a TP off-duty, immediately can chia him lim kopis... :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 Sometimes impressing girlfriend can be quite challenging. Many years back, there was this $3/- mini-golf at the East Coast Park. Out of curiosity. I paid that $3/- for some fun (other friends not keen on trying it). As I positioned myself, a young couple appeared to watch me. The girl was thrilled when she saw my first hole-in-one. She invited her boy friend to try the mini-golf, too. I finished with hole-in-one each time (first time lucky The boyfriend still struggling with the first hole. She was disappointed and surprised that it was really not so easy for her boyfriend. Poor young man must be stressed that day. She must be thinking you are an incredible ahem...shooter...as compared to her bf.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 will the GT wing will fly off? anyway nice cosmetic but does not do anything to performance its like putting a carbon fiber bonnet...but now ive matured now enough of those jus stick to stock.... but i do understand that there are 30 plus year old guys into all these jap car modifications anyway wat ever the passion...the vehicle manufacturer is always the determining factor....no matter how much mods are placed in Buahaha...I do not know whether his wobbly GT Wing will fly off or not...hope it won't or else others will innocently kena... Actually, high mount spoilers / proper GT wings can help to aid in the stability of the car when it is travelling in high speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 Imagine you are a TP off-duty, immediately can chia him lim kopis... :P Actually no need off-duty TP...I have heard of cases when plain clothes cops just show their warrants from their civilian cars and can immediately file a report against the offender if he/she tries to play punk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soran 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Buahaha...I do not know whether his wobbly GT Wing will fly off or not...hope it won't or else others will innocently kena... Actually, high mount spoilers / proper GT wings can help to aid in the stability of the car when it is travelling in high speed. Isnt putting a big wing on a FF car kind of counter-productive? Since you are putting downforce on the wrong end of the car (the rear) instead of where it should be (the front, where the driven wheels are) Anyway, since u are driving a Rex, i guess its kind of expected that u will get "disturbed" by boyracers with more testosterone than sense. Come to think of it, our local boyracers have no taste sometimes, My stock-looking Jetta also sometimes kena "disturbed" by ahboy racers in Civics (especially 2.0 models), Lancers and Impreza TS (usually zhng to look like Evos and STIs) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 Isnt putting a big wing on a FF car kind of counter-productive? Since you are putting downforce on the wrong end of the car (the rear) instead of where it should be (the front, where the driven wheels are) Anyway, since u are driving a Rex, i guess its kind of expected that u will get "disturbed" by boyracers with more testosterone than sense. Come to think of it, our local boyracers have no taste sometimes, My stock-looking Jetta also sometimes kena "disturbed" by ahboy racers in Civics (especially 2.0 models), Lancers and Impreza TS (usually zhng to look like Evos and STIs) I like the Jetta Hehe...wouldn't mind owning it if I have extra moola...actually your Jetta can easily outgun the TS and Lancers, provided they are in stock form. But if they really jio you, just ignore them la. Don't waste petrol on senseless acts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 a high networth business person driving a ferrari or lamborghini will spit at these evo drivers...who are most probably not owing these cars.. where an evo will be their dream car and a ferrari will be the dream car for the educated and cultured is that a old nissian sunny i see doing rounding with them? i am surprised its quite fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Oh my gosh!! Serious??!! Copen tried to challenge a F430?? What was he thinking? Challenge cornering or straight? Either the Copen has a hidden 500HP Nitrous Bottle hidden (but most prob it will fly off the roads cos too light and can't handle the sudden surge) or at least a 4000cc engine in it (which is impossible in its small bodyshell). Thus.......can I say that he is NUTS? quite nuts lah, along straight orchard road. maybe he think copen is SPORTS car mah [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 the controls on the F is so insanely plentiful it might as well be piloting a gundam ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...