Lanevomax 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 write a letter to LTA about his modification and he will had a hard time fixing everything. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 write a letter to LTA about his modification and he will had a hard time fixing everything. scarly his turbo is the legal one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2011 Author Share October 1, 2011 scarly his turbo is the legal one. Don't have the habit to write formal letters to authorities. Anyway, at most fine $50 only I think. Cheaper than tint fine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 The "old" vios or the "new" belta vios? The old version is indeed beri quick off the mark..very light and agile. Very quick off the mark but body also very soft....so sure one way ticket to casket palace ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blankape Neutral Newbie October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 FYI illegal installation of turbo should be $500 if he change header n exhaust together. Fine may not be a solution as he maybe rich n can afford it. Learning through life experience ie; life threatening accident is more educational. It is not as if I'm cursing him, its just that sometimes people gonna learn things the hard way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Malaysians working in sgp the best, get our pay, get our bonuses, then enjoy MY low cost of living..then buy exotic cars.. To be fair, its not easy to shuttle in and out of Customs daily.. the traffic jams are horrible and they are risking their lives. But those Malaysians who really drive super cars are not this category la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazzi80 3rd Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Don't have the habit to write formal letters to authorities. Anyway, at most fine $50 only I think. Cheaper than tint fine... Should write in then he have to dekit everything and go for inspection. Am pretty sure if his car is all souped up it cost a lot for him to dekit, lol. And most prob he has to source for the stock item again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Lol.. live with it bro. Lots of people out there install turbo onto their NA cars n playing with the law. They really need more luck than TP or LTA enforcers cos those officer only need to be lucky once to spot n catch them. Wanna play turbo cars go save up n buy a proper one n not TC NA cars. If he win ur car he also gain nothing maybe wanna show off to his gf This is exactly you have miss out in your younger days or even now. When you are young, some drivers just want to mod and mod as long as your pocket is deep enough. Driving a sleeper car can be more fun and especially after you jio and makan a bigger and more powderful car if he accept the challenge. Ego confirm super big for the sleeper car driver and that is what some people wants. They like experimenting and it is just for the sport of it. Frankly, there are also many stock turbo-charged cars which got turbo leow but still mod, maybe go for bigger turbo. Lupping turbo is the easiest to gain horsepower and getting caught is a fine of only $500/- which is the same for exhaust modification.......so alot of people lup turbo lor. Anyway, from the land of a thousand smiles, they do have the original Toyota/TRD super-charged/turbo-Charged kit made for Vios. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 The "old" vios or the "new" belta vios? The old version is indeed beri quick off the mark..very light and agile. be it old or new.. any vios can makan me off the green lights.. sibeh sian... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 u did well bro....these low lifes need a lesson in death as they think proving these kind of thing makes them manly.... sooner, and i hope sooner, this bugger wraps a tree...and rightfully deserve it he will! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 be it old or new.. any vios can makan me off the green lights.. sibeh sian... oni bcos your car breaks down at traffic light lo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 I was on the 2nd lane driving leisurely at 70kmh after a dinner night out...I saw you suddenly appearing beside me...can see your handsome face with your chio gf looking at me la...my windows were winded down and I could hear your loud loud exhaust...the next thing you let me hear was your psst psst sound from your Blow-off valve indicating to me that your Vios is equipped with a turbo (how big or small I dunno la) Then you gave me a smile and then quickly slowed down and came behind my car...could hear you kp revving your engine and letting me hear your HKS SQV BOV sound...your distance was so close to me that I think I can even see your shiny white teeth. Maybe you think my humble little Rex is a TS poser due to my (stock bodykit and stock exhaust) or you were dying to show off to your gf that your car can makan any cars...whatever the reason, even if you makan me for breakfast, lunch and dinner I also don't care cos my stomach is still digesting the large amount of food that I had devoured only 15min ago and also not interested to play any stupid games with you...at least not on our Singapore roads. In the end, I let you tailgate me at 70kmh for the next 10min or so....until I think you bui tahan and zoomed past me with a black face...sry to disappoint you mate! Pls la...wanna prove something, go prove it on the track la. And btw, your plastic-looking GT wing looks rather ugly...imho... Anyone has similar encounters before? Not the first time for me though. LOL.... why always got these kinda idiots on our roads?? you are not the first to experience it. some copen tried to challenge my friend's F430 before. I also witness a 3er tried to outrun a lambo before [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Yup. I remembered years ago..at the NSH....a bunch of Ferraris and Porsches were racing dangerously past me....phew! That's what I called top speed!! Based on my observation, could easily above 200kmh....!! alot of cars go beyond 200km/h on NSHW, need good brakes too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 its a win win situation. 1) u teach him a lesson not to anyhow poke ppl 2) teach him not to be reckless 3) if its his laopeh car, he wont be allowed to drive le 4) he pay your damages at the risk of backlash? mmm... dun think so Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 I mean...all of us (be it what car make) sometimes do enjoy a bit of spirited driving...but please...not at the extend of endangering others or yourself. +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 u did well bro....these low lifes need a lesson in death as they think proving these kind of thing makes them manly.... sooner, and i hope sooner, this bugger wraps a tree...and rightfully deserve it he will! wah pple wanna give u business leh and u still call him low life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 I was on the 2nd lane driving leisurely at 70kmh after a dinner night out...I saw you suddenly appearing beside me...can see your handsome face with your chio gf looking at me la...my windows were winded down and I could hear your loud loud exhaust...the next thing you let me hear was your psst psst sound from your Blow-off valve indicating to me that your Vios is equipped with a turbo (how big or small I dunno la) Then you gave me a smile and then quickly slowed down and came behind my car...could hear you kp revving your engine and letting me hear your HKS SQV BOV sound...your distance was so close to me that I think I can even see your shiny white teeth. Maybe you think my humble little Rex is a TS poser due to my (stock bodykit and stock exhaust) or you were dying to show off to your gf that your car can makan any cars...whatever the reason, even if you makan me for breakfast, lunch and dinner I also don't care cos my stomach is still digesting the large amount of food that I had devoured only 15min ago and also not interested to play any stupid games with you...at least not on our Singapore roads. In the end, I let you tailgate me at 70kmh for the next 10min or so....until I think you bui tahan and zoomed past me with a black face...sry to disappoint you mate! Pls la...wanna prove something, go prove it on the track la. And btw, your plastic-looking GT wing looks rather ugly...imho... Anyone has similar encounters before? Not the first time for me though. Can just signalled him to leave you alone? Many years back, thats what I did when TP tailgated me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 U probably never driven a car that will attract boy racers who want to play with you on the road. Can just signalled him to leave you alone? Many years back, thats what I did when TP tailgated me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...