To The Black Vios (With Ugly GT Wing) at TPE Yesterday Night

Firestorm78

All this car that install turbo sooner or later their engine will damage even my friend civic type r mod like mad the engine caught fire. god bless them if they want to die young.

Thats why quite alot of them sell off after a few years. When I send my car for servicing at my regular workshop always hear the boss talking about people adding turbo to their new cars then 3 years later remove all the mods and ask him sell off. End up sell to those unsuspecting buyers thinking that they got a stock car that has never been modded or driven hard before.

Is the turbos in singapore approved ?? If its not . why does the authorities allow it in the first place ?

I remember overseas got some vios that comes with turbo as standard. But I don't think anyone imported them?

there is a vios turbo from thailand

popular in thailand

lol anyone knows thai and knows what they are talking about?

seriously speaking, dont you think you should keep the the left lane if you want to cruise at 70km/hr?? Many lorries/ van is even driving faster than you do... sad to say, many times, its driver like who who forced those jokers who drives at 80~90km/hr to the right lane and hog up the whole expressway...

Why get a Vios and then lug turbo? Save up and get a proper car lah.

Vios Turbo. Limited edition Vios with TRD turbo kit and TRD suspension. Only about 800 pieces were assembled. This Vios is to celebrate Toyota's partnership with Thai assembly line.

Basically uses the same turbo kit as the Yaris Turbo found in Europe. Kit is by TRD. Intercooler is top mounted due to the front intake rear exhaust header position of the 1.5 litre 1NZ-FE engine in the engine bay.

1.5 1NZ-FE with TRD Turbo and top mounted intercooler

TRD spoiler and bodykits

5 speed Manual

TRD suspension

15" TRD rims.

Not for export, only for Thai domestic market

Power: Around 146Bhp

Torque: Around 190nm

0-100km/h: Around 7.5sec

IMO, this is more like a traffic-light sprinter. The standard vios itself is already very light, handling is lurkwarm and the car was almost floating beyond 130km/h. I shrudder to imagine what the Vios Turbo can do...

This is the engine bay of the Vios Turbo

viosturbo_4.jpg

The stock version of the Vios Turbo

viosturbo_1.jpg

Edited by Pocus

Vios Turbo. Limited edition Vios with TRD turbo kit and TRD suspension. Only about 800 pieces were assembled. This Vios is to celebrate Toyota's partnership with Thai assembly line.

Basically uses the same turbo kit as the Yaris Turbo found in Europe. Kit is by TRD. Intercooler is top mounted due to the front intake rear exhaust header position of the 1.5 litre 1NZ-FE engine in the engine bay.

Power: Around 146Bhp

Torque: Around 190nm

0-100km/h: Around 7.5sec

This is the engine bay of the Vios Turbo

The stock version of the Vios Turbo

collectors vehicle

I was on the 2nd lane driving leisurely at 70kmh after a dinner night out...I saw you suddenly appearing beside me...can see your handsome face with your chio gf looking at me la...my windows were winded down and I could hear your loud loud exhaust...the next thing you let me hear was your psst psst sound from your Blow-off valve indicating to me that your Vios is equipped with a turbo (how big or small I dunno la)

Then you gave me a smile and then quickly slowed down and came behind my car...could hear you kp revving your engine and letting me hear your HKS SQV BOV sound...your distance was so close to me that I think I can even see your shiny white teeth. [cool]

Maybe you think my humble little Rex is a TS poser due to my (stock bodykit and stock exhaust) or you were dying to show off to your gf that your car can makan any cars...whatever the reason, even if you makan me for breakfast, lunch and dinner I also don't care cos my stomach is still digesting the large amount of food that I had devoured only 15min ago and also not interested to play any stupid games with you...at least not on our Singapore roads.

In the end, I let you tailgate me at 70kmh for the next 10min or so....until I think you bui tahan and zoomed past me with a black face...sry to disappoint you mate! [cool] Pls la...wanna prove something, go prove it on the track la. And btw, your plastic-looking GT wing looks rather ugly...imho... [:p]

Anyone has similar encounters before? Not the first time for me though. :D

Bro, if I were u, I'd report this Vios to LTA for suspecting of illegal modification to his car !!!

seriously speaking, dont you think you should keep the the left lane if you want to cruise at 70km/hr?? Many lorries/ van is even driving faster than you do... sad to say, many times, its driver like who who forced those jokers who drives at 80~90km/hr to the right lane and hog up the whole expressway...

Mr Tigershark1976, frankly speaking...why should I keep to my left lane when I am cruising at 70kmh on the 2ND LANE? [hur] If you have not seen my post clearly, then please use a magnifying glass. 2nd lane on TPE with clear traffic on both side. This idiot came beside me and jio me and you want me to go to my left lane?? Sad to say...you are either a noob or you are the Vios driver yourself. Sorry for my language, but I find your post extremely stupid. [hur]

I am someone who hates those drivers who hogs the uttermost right lane of expressways when there is clear traffic in front of them, causing a long line of cars having to tailgate the car. So please get the facts right ya? Peace.

i must learn from yo.u

last nite i fark a cross road driver who drive like his father road.

LOL...no point la friend. We see this kind of drivers almost everyday. Scold them will only make your blood pressure rise... [rolleyes]

Last time , one of the celica owners had his 50 bucks gt wing flew off the car while he was on the nsh . Think it scared the s--t out of him .

Imagine what would happen if u were behind the car with gt wing , it would be something like the Massa 's incident .

I can imagine if the GT wing just flew off and cut someone's neck! [knife]

Mr Tigershark1976, frankly speaking...why should I keep to my left lane when I am cruising at 70kmh on the 2ND LANE? [hur] If you have not seen my post clearly, then please use a magnifying glass. 2nd lane on TPE with clear traffic on both side. This idiot came beside me and jio me and you want me to go to my left lane?? Sad to say...you are either a noob or you are the Vios driver yourself. Sorry for my language, but I find your post extremely stupid. [hur]

I am someone who hates those drivers who hogs the uttermost right lane of expressways when there is clear traffic in front of them, causing a long line of cars having to tailgate the car. So please get the facts right ya? Peace.

I dont need any magnifying glass to read your post. if you dont undestand what am I saying, now I repeat to you again... like you said, you are cruising at 70kmh on 2nd lane on TPE with clear traffic on both side right? Then why not keep to the left lane? In fact, many commecial vehicle is driving faster than you do. maybe you dont felt anything but its driver like you who hog the road and caused the traffic to slow down simply because you THINK you should cruise at 70km/hr on 2nd lane where you should go to the left lane instead!

Edited by Tigershark1976

I dont need any magnifying glass to read your post. if you dont undestand what am I saying, now I repeat to you again... like you said, you are cruising at 70kmh on 2nd lane on TPE with clear traffic on both side right? Then why not keep to the left lane? In fact, many commecial vehicle is driving faster than you do. maybe you dont felt anything but its driver like you who hog the road and caused the traffic to slow down simply because you THINK you should cruise at 70km/hr on 2nd lane where you should go to the left lane instead!

Why should I keep to the left side when it's clear on BOTH SIDES?? First of all, I am within the speed limit and at 70kmh...don't think I am extremely slow? If say a vehicle is coming behind me, that's when they can easily overtake me on the right. Even if overtake me at 80kmh, it's still within limit right? I am sure they don't need to overtake me at 100kmh from the right lane?

Road hogging? LOL. I give you an example of a blardy road hogger. E.g. Noob driving at 70kmh at the uttermost right lane when traffic is clear causing drivers to overtake him ILLEGALLY from the left. Since you say most vehicles travel above 70kmh, then if I go to the uttermost left lane and travel at 70kmh and suddenly a car/truck came behind me as they are travelling at 80kmh....so where should I turn to next? KERB? ROAD SHOULDER?

I rest my case here. My time is too precious to reply to noob posts. I am glad 90% of the forummers here are still posting with logic. Once again, pardon my language and I won't reply to you as I don't want to start a war of words. You decide what is right ya? ^_^

Why should I keep to the left side when it's clear on BOTH SIDES?? First of all, I am within the speed limit and at 70kmh...don't think I am extremely slow? If say a vehicle is coming behind me, that's when they can easily overtake me on the right. Even if overtake me at 80kmh, it's still within limit right? I am sure they don't need to overtake me at 100kmh from the right lane?

Road hogging? LOL. I give you an example of a blardy road hogger. E.g. Noob driving at 70kmh at the uttermost right lane when traffic is clear causing drivers to overtake him ILLEGALLY from the left. Since you say most vehicles travel above 70kmh, then if I go to the uttermost left lane and travel at 70kmh and suddenly a car/truck came behind me as they are travelling at 80kmh....so where should I turn to next? KERB? ROAD SHOULDER?

I rest my case here. My time is too precious to reply to noob posts. I am glad 90% of the forummers here are still posting with logic. Once again, pardon my language and I won't reply to you as I don't want to start a war of words. You decide what is right ya? ^_^

u see? thats the mentality of rod hogger! driving within the speed limit! many G platter also think in such a way like u do, even when left lane is empty, they simply hog the centre lane at their turtle speed... they always think that, "nothing wrong for me to drive at centre lane at 70km/hr", You want to overtake me? go to right lane then!

For your info, the right lane is for overtaking, and the centre lane is for cruising at speed near to the expresway speed limit, last but not least, the left lane is for slow vehicle like yours.

As for your stupid example of truck driving at 80km/hr... the driver can always overtake you at 2nd lane.... why must you go to the road kerb? is that the only way you can think of? Its perfectly okie for you to drive at 3rd lane at 70km/hr, you can even drive at 50km/hr at the left lane if you want to, its meant for slow moving vehicle... didnt you know that??

Anyway, you can continue to argue. If you think driving at centre lane at 70km where the extreme left lane is empty, you may continue to do so, just dont curse n swear when you meet someone like you who loves to hog the road.