Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 (edited) U probably never driven a car that will attract boy racers who want to play with you on the road. You got the point. You are right. I only played in the circuit with my cars (no vios showed up) Edited October 2, 2011 by Good-Carbuyer ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Sigh ... why are they giving all other vios drivers a bad name? I used to drive one. No budget to go to circuit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Yup. I remembered years ago..at the NSH....a bunch of Ferraris and Porsches were racing dangerously past me....phew! That's what I called top speed!! Based on my observation, could easily above 200kmh....!! You got the point you are right. Even Uno 1.0ie. done 162km/H along that one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 scarly his turbo is the legal one. I don't think there are any legal turbo vios imported here. All turbo moded is illegal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Last time no GTRs and R8.. now many super cars.. now so many super cars around and you get to see exotic cars with exotic number plates in NSH every other day. I returned to Spore on NSH at 150km/hour on the right lane and a W plate GTR zoomed past me on the left in excess of 250km/hour.. no chance to even see its full number plate.. All very fast.. Imagine if I was driving a "soup-up" turbo Vios.. how to race? Ever seen SUV after it zoomed until off NSH into roadside drain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 jam brake teach him a lesson. You are a gentleman. Salute. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 I don't think there are any legal turbo vios imported here. All turbo moded is illegal. legal as in submitted to LTA for approval [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 write a letter to LTA about his modification and he will had a hard time fixing everything. Good idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Don't have the habit to write formal letters to authorities. Anyway, at most fine $50 only I think. Cheaper than tint fine... I believe you do not understand how severe it can be, if that driver did not just wrap his car around a lamppost/tree, but also hurt you/your loved ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NAI011 Clutched October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 I was on the 2nd lane driving leisurely at 70kmh after a dinner night out...I saw you suddenly appearing beside me...can see your handsome face with your chio gf looking at me la...my windows were winded down and I could hear your loud loud exhaust...the next thing you let me hear was your psst psst sound from your Blow-off valve indicating to me that your Vios is equipped with a turbo (how big or small I dunno la) Then you gave me a smile and then quickly slowed down and came behind my car...could hear you kp revving your engine and letting me hear your HKS SQV BOV sound...your distance was so close to me that I think I can even see your shiny white teeth. Maybe you think my humble little Rex is a TS poser due to my (stock bodykit and stock exhaust) or you were dying to show off to your gf that your car can makan any cars...whatever the reason, even if you makan me for breakfast, lunch and dinner I also don't care cos my stomach is still digesting the large amount of food that I had devoured only 15min ago and also not interested to play any stupid games with you...at least not on our Singapore roads. In the end, I let you tailgate me at 70kmh for the next 10min or so....until I think you bui tahan and zoomed past me with a black face...sry to disappoint you mate! Pls la...wanna prove something, go prove it on the track la. And btw, your plastic-looking GT wing looks rather ugly...imho... Anyone has similar encounters before? Not the first time for me though. be it MOD or NOT , ever drive the old VIOS miss it very2x much but sure it can run . tops 190 at NSHW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 be it MOD or NOT , ever drive the old VIOS miss it very2x much but sure it can run . tops 190 at NSHW Used to own the pre-fl Vios, light-med modifications already can be quite effective. However, chassis is quite weak with little torsional rigidity so body-roll is quite apparent. Steering is quite numb, has little 'feel' and doesn't translate much of the road conditions, nor how much grip is left in the tyres. So unless the Vios driver had done extensive suspension/chassis fortifications, he really doesn't know what he's doing taking on a 4WD, rally bred machine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 wah now vios so popular.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 LOL.... why always got these kinda idiots on our roads?? you are not the first to experience it. some copen tried to challenge my friend's F430 before. I also witness a 3er tried to outrun a lambo before [laugh] Oh my gosh!! Serious??!! Copen tried to challenge a F430?? What was he thinking? Challenge cornering or straight? Either the Copen has a hidden 500HP Nitrous Bottle hidden (but most prob it will fly off the roads cos too light and can't handle the sudden surge) or at least a 4000cc engine in it (which is impossible in its small bodyshell). Thus.......can I say that he is NUTS? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 write a letter to LTA about his modification and he will had a hard time fixing everything. This is support :P Please write in to LTA! bao tow him! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 u did well bro....these low lifes need a lesson in death as they think proving these kind of thing makes them manly.... sooner, and i hope sooner, this bugger wraps a tree...and rightfully deserve it he will! LOL, maybe he needs to convince his chio gf that although he is not 'manly' enough on bed...he is 'man' enough to jio a Rex driver and makan him for supper?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 2, 2011 Author Share October 2, 2011 Can just signalled him to leave you alone? Many years back, thats what I did when TP tailgated me. Woah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 I was on the 2nd lane driving leisurely at 70kmh after a dinner night out...I saw you suddenly appearing beside me...can see your handsome face with your chio gf looking at me la...my windows were winded down and I could hear your loud loud exhaust...the next thing you let me hear was your psst psst sound from your Blow-off valve indicating to me that your Vios is equipped with a turbo (how big or small I dunno la) Then you gave me a smile and then quickly slowed down and came behind my car...could hear you kp revving your engine and letting me hear your HKS SQV BOV sound...your distance was so close to me that I think I can even see your shiny white teeth. Maybe you think my humble little Rex is a TS poser due to my (stock bodykit and stock exhaust) or you were dying to show off to your gf that your car can makan any cars...whatever the reason, even if you makan me for breakfast, lunch and dinner I also don't care cos my stomach is still digesting the large amount of food that I had devoured only 15min ago and also not interested to play any stupid games with you...at least not on our Singapore roads. In the end, I let you tailgate me at 70kmh for the next 10min or so....until I think you bui tahan and zoomed past me with a black face...sry to disappoint you mate! Pls la...wanna prove something, go prove it on the track la. And btw, your plastic-looking GT wing looks rather ugly...imho... Anyone has similar encounters before? Not the first time for me though. Needless to say must be from some young 20's punk with no sense of "Don't know what is dead" thinking. Serve them right if they crashed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear October 2, 2011 Share October 2, 2011 Oh my gosh!! Serious??!! Copen tried to challenge a F430?? What was he thinking? Challenge cornering or straight? Either the Copen has a hidden 500HP Nitrous Bottle hidden (but most prob it will fly off the roads cos too light and can't handle the sudden surge) or at least a 4000cc engine in it (which is impossible in its small bodyshell). Thus.......can I say that he is NUTS? lol it is embarassing..... a ferrari can afford to let the copen go for a few lengths before it will pickup ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...