Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 (edited) I was on the 2nd lane driving leisurely at 70kmh after a dinner night out...I saw you suddenly appearing beside me...can see your handsome face with your chio gf looking at me la...my windows were winded down and I could hear your loud loud exhaust...the next thing you let me hear was your psst psst sound from your Blow-off valve indicating to me that your Vios is equipped with a turbo (how big or small I dunno la) Then you gave me a smile and then quickly slowed down and came behind my car...could hear you kp revving your engine and letting me hear your HKS SQV BOV sound...your distance was so close to me that I think I can even see your shiny white teeth. Maybe you think my humble little Rex is a TS poser due to my (stock bodykit and stock exhaust) or you were dying to show off to your gf that your car can makan any cars...whatever the reason, even if you makan me for breakfast, lunch and dinner I also don't care cos my stomach is still digesting the large amount of food that I had devoured only 15min ago and also not interested to play any stupid games with you...at least not on our Singapore roads. In the end, I let you tailgate me at 70kmh for the next 10min or so....until I think you bui tahan and zoomed past me with a black face...sry to disappoint you mate! Pls la...wanna prove something, go prove it on the track la. And btw, your plastic-looking GT wing looks rather ugly...imho... Anyone has similar encounters before? Not the first time for me though. Edited October 1, 2011 by Firestorm78 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blankape Neutral Newbie October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Lol.. live with it bro. Lots of people out there install turbo onto their NA cars n playing with the law. They really need more luck than TP or LTA enforcers cos those officer only need to be lucky once to spot n catch them. Wanna play turbo cars go save up n buy a proper one n not TC NA cars. If he win ur car he also gain nothing maybe wanna show off to his gf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 This vios is nothing if he is a regular in NSH.. returning back to Spore yesterday noon, saw BMW X6M, R8, GTRs.. very fierce looking cars all Malaysian plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2011 Author Share October 1, 2011 Ya man. I actually don't mind that young punk showing off to his gf...cos I am already a 33yr old 'uncle' who has seen all over the years hahaha...but just uncomfortable that he has really to go to this extend to jio me to race with him. I mean...all of us (be it what car make) sometimes do enjoy a bit of spirited driving...but please...not at the extend of endangering others or yourself. Not trying to say I am a saint...but over more than a decade of driving...I have seen my fair share of incidents and lives lost on the road. Wana enjoy the thrill, do it when it's safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Sigh ... why are they giving all other vios drivers a bad name? I used to drive one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2011 Author Share October 1, 2011 Yup. I remembered years ago..at the NSH....a bunch of Ferraris and Porsches were racing dangerously past me....phew! That's what I called top speed!! Based on my observation, could easily above 200kmh....!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 you provided slipstream for him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 (edited) The "old" vios or the "new" belta vios? The old version is indeed beri quick off the mark..very light and agile. Edited October 1, 2011 by Kyrios Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 The "old" vios or the "new" belta vios? The old version is indeed beri quick off the mark..very light and agile. but the brakes cmi. if TS want to play b------d, the vios no need drive liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2011 Author Share October 1, 2011 LOL, actually nowadays, there are a lot of sleeper cars around. I will not be surprised if one day I see a Vios or any bread-and-butter cars outrunning even a Ferrari or Lambo. It really depends on how siao on or deep one's pocket is. Thus, maybe that Vios really got the horses to outrun me (even though mine is really no pushover la ) when he tried to jio me. However, logic and sense ruled my head that night and safety for me and others come first...and of course...petrol money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2011 Author Share October 1, 2011 you provided slipstream for him. ya...maybe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Yup. I remembered years ago..at the NSH....a bunch of Ferraris and Porsches were racing dangerously past me....phew! That's what I called top speed!! Based on my observation, could easily above 200kmh....!! Last time no GTRs and R8.. now many super cars.. now so many super cars around and you get to see exotic cars with exotic number plates in NSH every other day. I returned to Spore on NSH at 150km/hour on the right lane and a W plate GTR zoomed past me on the left in excess of 250km/hour.. no chance to even see its full number plate.. All very fast.. Imagine if I was driving a "soup-up" turbo Vios.. how to race? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Hm.... I guess this happens all the time with young drivers with gf by their side.... They suddenly feel so vettel.... And make a sharp turn at 90km I guess... If he wants to die, die alone... Dun implicate anyone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 jam brake teach him a lesson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2011 Author Share October 1, 2011 jam brake teach him a lesson. That would be even more dangerous sia! Just now at Woodlands Ave 12, saw around 6-7 cars pile-up by the roadside with an ambulance. A handful were seated by the kerb. Anyone saw it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 That would be even more dangerous sia! Just now at Woodlands Ave 12, saw around 6-7 cars pile-up by the roadside with an ambulance. A handful were seated by the kerb. Anyone saw it? its a win win situation. 1) u teach him a lesson not to anyhow poke ppl 2) teach him not to be reckless 3) if its his laopeh car, he wont be allowed to drive le 4) he pay your damages Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Last time no GTRs and R8.. now many super cars.. now so many super cars around and you get to see exotic cars with exotic number plates in NSH every other day. I returned to Spore on NSH at 150km/hour on the right lane and a W plate GTR zoomed past me on the left in excess of 250km/hour.. no chance to even see its full number plate.. All very fast.. Imagine if I was driving a "soup-up" turbo Vios.. how to race? Malaysians working in sgp the best, get our pay, get our bonuses, then enjoy MY low cost of living..then buy exotic cars.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2011 Author Share October 1, 2011 Maybe he should sit in the car shown in the video! Damn funny! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SqQEm42USho...feature=related ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...