MG_Myvi 1st Gear September 30, 2011 Share September 30, 2011 Being a Fifa game fan since my 1st copy in 1996. Since the World Cup 98 title...guess the new Fifa 12 is something which truly impressed me after more than a decade. Though at times I still find PES has better graphic and gameplay....but this latest Fifa 12 is something which I think so far the best after a long while compared to many in past few years. I do like the Ultimate Team gameplay....very interesting...can trade and etc. If any bros here have a copy of Fifa 12...I mean original....then maybe can make a list of names...so can add as friends to play online. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 30, 2011 Share September 30, 2011 xbox, PS3, PC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear September 30, 2011 Author Share September 30, 2011 xbox, PS3, PC? Mine is PC....but I heard from others saying that PS3 and Xbox are even better. Not so sure...havent seen it. But from what I know Ultimate team network is open to all irregardless of which console. Correct me if i'm wrong. I'm confused at times. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 30, 2011 Share September 30, 2011 quite a few of the PS3 gang have this liao. I just try the online match with one of them the other nite.... Super Not so sure abt being able to play each other regardless of what console or PC. Mayb can try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear September 30, 2011 Share September 30, 2011 quite a few of the PS3 gang have this liao. I just try the online match with one of them the other nite.... Super Not so sure abt being able to play each other regardless of what console or PC. Mayb can try you never ask him for his fifa12 ID how to jio? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear September 30, 2011 Share September 30, 2011 Mine is PS3. Just got FIFA12 just this week. At first when i started playing the online head to head with other players, i found the dribbling, passing and tricks quite cool (L2 and R1 couples with movements) but i kept getting whacked because my defence seems to be running all over the place and leaving holes. Then i went thru the settings and realised can set your defending style to "legacy defending" instead of "tactical defending". Legacy enables FIFA 12 to mimic your defensive setup from earlier versions of FIFA. However i would like to make use of tactical defending, a new and supposedly quite powerful feature in FIFA. Any bros know how to use it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear September 30, 2011 Share September 30, 2011 Also, by default the keeper is manual control and the crosses are semi assisted, so be sure to check the settings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 30, 2011 Share September 30, 2011 the defence cannot cope with compare to Fifa 11 mine PS3, R2+X is to move forward and pressure players, now become a guarding without rushing to pressure...get use to 11 liao,this one v hard for me ,so opponents v easy to pass me and score..lol scoring is harder if u base on Fifa 11 play, 1 on 1 is not as easy.. the one i like in 2012 is player movement when dribble, got more time to change directions etc, i not sure is it coz of change of defence ,so kinda become easier instead nbz Season 2 head to head still cant promote to Div 9..LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 30, 2011 Share September 30, 2011 Mine is PS3. Just got FIFA12 just this week. At first when i started playing the online head to head with other players, i found the dribbling, passing and tricks quite cool (L2 and R1 couples with movements) but i kept getting whacked because my defence seems to be running all over the place and leaving holes. Then i went thru the settings and realised can set your defending style to "legacy defending" instead of "tactical defending". Legacy enables FIFA 12 to mimic your defensive setup from earlier versions of FIFA. However i would like to make use of tactical defending, a new and supposedly quite powerful feature in FIFA. Any bros know how to use it? oh so can do it and change to previous version one?like that good and easier to play liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear September 30, 2011 Share September 30, 2011 oh so can do it and change to previous version one?like that good and easier to play liao Not entirely change, just copy some of the defensive style in the previous FIFA game, for example the two-man close down, the R1 finesse tackle, the L2 body guarding, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear September 30, 2011 Author Share September 30, 2011 Mine is PS3. Just got FIFA12 just this week. At first when i started playing the online head to head with other players, i found the dribbling, passing and tricks quite cool (L2 and R1 couples with movements) but i kept getting whacked because my defence seems to be running all over the place and leaving holes. Then i went thru the settings and realised can set your defending style to "legacy defending" instead of "tactical defending". Legacy enables FIFA 12 to mimic your defensive setup from earlier versions of FIFA. However i would like to make use of tactical defending, a new and supposedly quite powerful feature in FIFA. Any bros know how to use it? I also kena whacked when in tactical defending...need a lot of practice to perfect it....not easy at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLSAMG88 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Mine is PS3. Just got FIFA12 just this week. At first when i started playing the online head to head with other players, i found the dribbling, passing and tricks quite cool (L2 and R1 couples with movements) but i kept getting whacked because my defence seems to be running all over the place and leaving holes. Then i went thru the settings and realised can set your defending style to "legacy defending" instead of "tactical defending". Legacy enables FIFA 12 to mimic your defensive setup from earlier versions of FIFA. However i would like to make use of tactical defending, a new and supposedly quite powerful feature in FIFA. Any bros know how to use it? Hey! Thanks for this tip! Blardy hell! I have been losing 3-0, 5-1, 4-2 in career mode. Switched to this and have 3 wins in a row! Tactical defending is like AVB style or Fat Spanish Waiter style! Like no defence! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Season 3 finish i still in div 10..LOL H2H season cannot use legacy btw only H2H is ranked?others all unranked? Friendlies only play wif friends nia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLSAMG88 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Season 3 finish i still in div 10..LOL H2H season cannot use legacy btw only H2H is ranked?others all unranked? Friendlies only play wif friends nia? Huh? Season 3? How much have you played? This game was only released this week! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 H2H la..they will give u like 15 points from 10 games to promote the season vs online player..not easy sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLSAMG88 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 H2H la..they will give u like 15 points from 10 games to promote the season vs online player..not easy sia Ah...I need to resubscribe to my Xbox live account for H2H...apparently now you get to accumulate points for your team! Need to support Chelsea, not many other supporters out there! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Author Share October 1, 2011 I only got 2 Wins and 1 Draw in H2H. 7pts from last 3 games. Still in Div 9. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 anything for PS2? Fifa 12? My PS2 rotting at home... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...