White Latio - S_Q177_

Civic6228

If you wondering, YESSSSSSS I was horning at you at the junction of Thomson Road and Moulmein Road and I was in the car behind yours.

You have lots and lots of space in front of you and if you could move your car a little forward, I will definitely move forward and the car behind would be able to turn left into the slip road.

Of course you have every right to stay at where you are and not move the fat a_se of yours but a nice considerate gesture in the morning make a good start to the day for everyone. To me, you are just a bad inconsiderate driver on the road.

Just ranting .... on a Thursday morning .....

Yes is nice n considerate, I do that too

But on the other hand, you may put yourself n maybe the car in front of you in a higher possibility of an accident.

Especially if the space behind is just enough....

Think about it

Sometimes I wonder why there are drivers who leave more than one car length while waiting for the traffic light?

I know some are to hide from the sun, but there're those even at night still leave a huge gap.

Yes is nice n considerate, I do that too

But on the other hand, you may put yourself n maybe the car in front of you in a higher possibility of an accident.

Especially if the space behind is just enough....

Think about it

Bro, we were all stopped at a the traffic junction, waiting for green light what was the chance of getting involved in an accident. I am saying that he had to drive so close to be inches away from the front car. He was easily 5 feet behind the car in front and all he had to do is to move a foot ahead and there would be sufficient space for me to move slightly ahead and let the car behind me turn left. No excuses IMO, he is just inconsiderate and ignorance....

Edited by Civic6228

If you wondering, YESSSSSSS I was horning at you at the junction of Thomson Road and Moulmein Road and I was in the car behind yours.

You have lots and lots of space in front of you and if you could move your car a little forward, I will definitely move forward and the car behind would be able to turn left into the slip road.

Of course you have every right to stay at where you are and not move the fat a_se of yours but a nice considerate gesture in the morning make a good start to the day for everyone. To me, you are just a bad inconsiderate driver on the road.

Just ranting .... on a Thursday morning .....

Chill... even the affected car behind you trying to turn cannot be bothered to lose his hair over these selfish morons on the road (unless if he was honking too)

Just brush it aside, still not too late to have a good start to your day :) ... weekend around the corner

I thought I was the only one who have this observation.

Some cars just love to have this huge space in front while waiting at traffic light junction and I often wonder why.

i encounter such situation too..but suay thing i am the car need to turn -_-.. was behind a car at a traffic light and can see that the car infront is easily abt 1 car length space..but yet he refuse to move up abit so that i can juz turn..i even signal my intention to turn left..

i wasnt in a hurry most of the time so i din bother to horn..actually on the road, we can try to be more gracious and considerate..i am sure this will at least help to make our day alittle better at least..

sometimes its not about asking the car infront to move until so close to the car infront of him ma..its just that the gap the car infront left infront of him is so big gap..

if the car infront stop in a position where by left the car behind in a situation of 50/50 can squeeze cannot squeeze then it will be more dangerous prone i feel..

Bro, we were all stopped at a the traffic junction, waiting for green light what was the chance of getting involved in an accident. I am saying that he had to drive so close to be inches away from the front car. He was easily 5 feet behind the car in front and all he had to do is to move a foot ahead and there would be sufficient space for me to move slightly ahead and let the car behind me turn left. No excuses IMO, he is just inconsiderate and ignorance....

He saw something which you did not see...... :blink:[laugh]

Chill out. There are just too many of these folks around and don't let them spoil your weekend which is around the corner.

He saw something which you did not see...... :blink:[laugh]

Chill out. There are just too many of these folks around and don't let them spoil your weekend which is around the corner.

Well, maybe a chio bo laying naked on the road in front of his car that I cannot see ....

Seriously, I am just ranting ... I am not pissed as there are just too many such drivers on the road. As in my first post, the driver could have just be a little more considerate and be more gracious. My weekend will not be spoilt by such an ignorance inconsiderate behaviour.

how can there not be possibilty of accident?

you mean you are 100% sure that cars that entering the slip road, due to your considerate act, won't knock into your rear?

And your front won't knock into the front fella rear?

5 meters is quite alot lar... but 5 feet? thats 1.5m leh.... very big space meh?

maybe monoswift put it in a better way than me.... have a look at his post

Edited by Galantspeedz

how can there not be possibilty of accident? I agree Freak accident do happen

you mean you are 100% sure that cars that entering the slip road, due to your considerate act, won't knock into your rear? I LL lor....

And your front won't knock into the front fella rear? I stupid lor, poor judgement on my end

5 meters is quite alot lar... but 5 feet? thats 1.5m leh.... very big space meh? Just wondering how much space we have in front and behind when our car are parked in a parallel parking lot .... 1.5m ??? I think the parallel parking lot out there are way too small ..... needs to write to LTA.

maybe monoswift put it in a better way than me.... have a look at his post Thanks will look at his post

Finally, it still does not change my opinion that the Latio guy is inconsiderate ....

Edited by Civic6228

you will never know why people do the things they do unless you talk to them...

maybe there are afraid that you cmi and hit his car while trying to squeeze into the slip road?

Haha! Believe it or not, i have actually asked them.. Those drivers staying around my area la.. Since im a new driver, i was really curious why they do that.. I got many responses so far.. Some say wanna escape the sun.. Some say for safety measures.. Some say they just feel like doing it! [rolleyes]