Apvman 2nd Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 Bros, look at this: Singapore is for the Rich Nothing to be proud of. Properties are high but middle and low income pple will suffer ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 (edited) Common knowledge.. But somehow, "they" still insist life in Singapore is still affordable.. Edited September 26, 2011 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 their standards and ours really different Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 "Singapore has the highest concentration of millionaire households in the world (16 percent with US$1 million plus), and the capacity to buy residential property is obviously high," said Savills. how to be the 16 percent??? very sad.. i think i belong to the poorest 16%... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 (edited) Gahmen reaction: Edited September 26, 2011 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 Singapore definition of affordability is anything that can take 30 yrs loan with monthly instalment less than 30% of your monthly pay is consider very affordable. So yes, Singapore is affordable in the eyes of our ministar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 "Singapore has the highest concentration of millionaire households in the world (16 percent with US$1 million plus), and the capacity to buy residential property is obviously high," said Savills. how to be the 16 percent??? very sad.. i think i belong to the poorest 16%... means house worth mirrion dorrar but never say how many ppl owe bank mirrion dorrar also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 means house worth mirrion dorrar but never say how many ppl owe bank mirrion dorrar also You forgot to mention who own the banks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 means house worth mirrion dorrar but never say how many ppl owe bank mirrion dorrar also I say thats impossible too... 16%??? A block of flats with 50 units has 8 millionaires in it? hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear September 26, 2011 Author Share September 26, 2011 In the near future, our children will need to be a millionaire just to buy HDB at the rate the property price climbs... KNN, Singapore is always in the wrong news for the wrong reasons.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 In the near future, our children will need to be a millionaire just to buy HDB at the rate the property price climbs... KNN, Singapore is always in the wrong news for the wrong reasons.... no need future la, now already the case. + all the interest inside, i think mirrion dorrar liao. my generation lor, born in the wrong time. LLST Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 being a minister is really quite frustrating dealing with peasants like us want to see asset rise in valuable with upgrading and etc at the same time complain housing is expensive how to make everybody happy like that furthermore in most situations we have ourselves to blame because we are the ones who put the policy makers there in the first place so lets be fair just remember when we point the index finger at them the reminding 3 fingers is pointing back at us sad truth but we have to live with it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 (edited) not mi, i no vote them. is all other 60%. i vote opposition, PAP say if vote opposition, hdb price will drop, but they bluff me again Edited September 26, 2011 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 (edited) being a minister is really quite frustrating dealing with peasants like us want to see asset rise in valuable with upgrading and etc at the same time complain housing is expensive how to make everybody happy like that furthermore in most situations we have ourselves to blame because we are the ones who put the policy makers there in the first place so lets be fair just remember when we point the index finger at them the reminding 3 fingers is pointing back at us sad truth but we have to live with it Nobody asked for assets enhancing programmes. Edited September 26, 2011 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 means house worth mirrion dorrar but never say how many ppl owe bank mirrion dorrar also very soon.. all e HDB flats going to cost million dollar each.. mean everyone also millionaire???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 (edited) Common knowledge.. But somehow, "they" still insist life in Singapore is still affordable.. "They" still insist life in Singapore is still affordable as compared to those even more expensive place. Edited September 26, 2011 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 being a minister is really quite frustrating dealing with peasants like us want to see asset rise in valuable with upgrading and etc at the same time complain housing is expensive how to make everybody happy like that furthermore in most situations we have ourselves to blame because we are the ones who put the policy makers there in the first place so lets be fair just remember when we point the index finger at them the reminding 3 fingers is pointing back at us sad truth but we have to live with it Me also no vote for them.. They want the property price to rise, it's ok.. AS LONG AS IT DOES NOT AFFECT THE PRICES OF NEW HDB FLATS.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear September 26, 2011 Author Share September 26, 2011 (edited) Me also no vote for them.. They want the property price to rise, it's ok.. AS LONG AS IT DOES NOT AFFECT THE PRICES OF NEW HDB FLATS.. hard leh... historical stats showed us that when property prices climbs, new properties will follow too... If I am you, I will not be too optimistic for the future... Anyway, by then I already be in the coffin.. my gens will properly be the one who will suffer from PAP greeds Edited September 26, 2011 by Apvman ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...