What types of cars are usually driven by dangerous drivers?

Saviourwu

Cars Dangerous Drivers Drive  

266 members have voted

1. 1. What types of cars do dangerous drivers usually drive?

• Honda
    • Audi
    • BMW
    • Chery
    • Mazda
    • Subaru
    • Toyota
    • Chevrolet
    • Ford
    • Hyundai
    • KIA
    • Mercedes-Benz
    • Mitsubishi
    • Nissan
    • Suzuki
    • Volkswagen
    • Volvo
    • MINI
    • Porsche
    • Other Brands (Please indicate in Post)

yesterday at NSHW...at ayer keroh RnR roundabout...one white civic failed to give way to me when i was negotiating and turning to the next exit, he came in with a honda stream, the stream passed, but he did not even notice i am coming...blasted my horn...when i parked my car, got out..he was looking at me..i said "kua simi lanjiao"...he failed to give way to his right, while entering a roundabout...

i gave him a middle finger...then he hid behind his uncles aunties...then while they were moving off...the old hag in the stream took photos of my ah pek car...i moved off right after them..

the driver was a young prick...maybe no experience in driving...hide behind his mama papa back chao ah gua....

sad to say..both are SG registered cars...they gave Sgreans a bad name in bolehland....lousy driving, hao lian, yahyah kapala...

to add, so far i have not blasted my horns at any one in bolehland, except for SG cars...once in malacca and the recent one yesterday....sibeh jialat

Edited by Rncw

On 9/26/2011 at 3:56 AM, Tigerwoods said:

I think the dangerous thing on our roads are people who thinks they are F1 drivers.

Reminder to all : Public Roads are for commuting. Go Circuits to do your stunts.

not only F1 driver, but also FIA MotoGP rider.

On 9/25/2011 at 11:37 AM, Firestorm78 said:

Sorry, but I think this thread is absolutely misleading and ahem...stupid. How can someone define a dangerous driver with a dangerous car? What categorise a car 'dangerous' in the first place? <_< Higher hp = more dangerous? Bigger body = more dangerous? Or Super low hp = more dangerous due to possible road hogging chances? It's crazy...

Sorry TS, a potential dangerous driver can be driving any car. To me, I define a dangerous driver as someone who drinks and drive...someone who street race often for the kick...someone who is using hp while driving...someone who is unaware of the surrounding...etc etc. Too many to list. If you look at the examples I listed here, it can be any car make. Be it Chery QQ, be it Taxis, Corollas, Rex, EVOs, Lambo, Ferraris etc...as long as someone displaying one of the characteristics / actions that I listed here is driving it..then it's DANGEROUS.

To stereotype a particular make to dangerous drivers is just plain stupidity. Sorry, but it's my personal opinion. No offence.

Try telling that to insurance company...they dun call it sterotyping...they call it profiling. hahahahaha....

See Civic...wah...high risk !!

See Impreza (WRX or TS) wah...high risk !!

On 9/25/2011 at 3:08 PM, Yurikaze said:

This is call stereotyping. Nuff said. As long as the driver display characteristics of dangerous or reckless driving, using hp while driving and not paying attention on the road = danger hazard. Not the type of cars they are driving.

what is wrong with sterotyping?

dont insurance company sterotype cars as well?

My 2 cents - the so called sports car (not the real ones mind you - the fake WRX and the fake EVO's, the Fake Type R's with stickers all over like a plaster for a broken tap) are the ones who typically exhibit boorish behaviour...the real ones dont want to show it on the roads because they know for a fact that they will beat the majority (B&B cars and taxis) hands down on a race...only those fake ones act big big to scare the others away!!! Typical human mentality and having experienced this kind of drivers before in Singapore roads....

On 9/26/2011 at 5:45 AM, Mrlancergtx said:

My 2 cents - the so called sports car (not the real ones mind you - the fake WRX and the fake EVO's, the Fake Type R's with stickers all over like a plaster for a broken tap) are the ones who typically exhibit boorish behaviour...the real ones dont want to show it on the roads because they know for a fact that they will beat the majority (B&B cars and taxis) hands down on a race...only those fake ones act big big to scare the others away!!! Typical human mentality and having experienced this kind of drivers before in Singapore roads....

Usually faker are more 自不两立.. [laugh]

On 9/26/2011 at 5:50 AM, Terry_gerrard said:

Taxi drivers that think he is the king of roads. No special make of cars.

Cause they think they have million years of experience on the road, & can do wad they wans..

Yes Yes, many will say that it's not the car, but the driver that matters when it comes to dangerous driving. And that is true to a large extent. But then some makes of car inspire confidence in drivers, which makes what they do seem dangerous to folk driving mundane, sedantary automobiles. I voted Porsche, because unlike Lambos & Ferraris, I feel that Porsche drivers seem to know what they're doing, and they're not afraid to utilise the cars' potential. What you or I deem to be dangerous or reckless, may seem like an average daily commute to them.

On 9/26/2011 at 6:20 AM, Hermitage said:

Yes Yes, many will say that it's not the car, but the driver that matters when it comes to dangerous driving. And that is true to a large extent. But then some makes of car inspire confidence in drivers, which makes what they do seem dangerous to folk driving mundane, sedantary automobiles. I voted Porsche, because unlike Lambos & Ferraris, I feel that Porsche drivers seem to know what they're doing, and they're not afraid to utilise the cars' potential. What you or I deem to be dangerous or reckless, may seem like an average daily commute to them.

Yes, I'm reading you loud and clear. [laugh]

On 9/26/2011 at 3:56 AM, Tigerwoods said:

I think the dangerous thing on our roads are people who thinks they are F1 drivers.

Reminder to all : Public Roads are for commuting. Go Circuits to do your stunts.

I concur.

On 9/26/2011 at 6:27 AM, Turboflat4 said:

Yes, I'm reading you loud and clear. [laugh]

Yeah, I know this to be true mate. Got a couple of friends in the Porsche club and they drive like all hell broke loose! Max Respect to them for driving the car like it's meant to be driven [nod]

On 9/26/2011 at 7:11 AM, Hermitage said:

Yeah, I know this to be true mate. Got a couple of friends in the Porsche club and they drive like all hell broke loose! Max Respect to them for driving the car like it's meant to be driven [nod]

eh bro, why porsche break loose otr earns respect while ctr/evo/rex ki siao otr received condemnation? is it becoz they cost more? :blink::blink::blink:

On 9/26/2011 at 7:40 AM, JaydenSTI said:

eh bro, why porsche break loose otr earns respect while ctr/evo/rex ki siao otr received condemnation? is it becoz they cost more? :blink::blink::blink:

its a stereotyping la.

there are no options for choosing 3..so i did not vote..subura, honda, bmw..had my fair share of encountering reckless drivers mostly from these 3 brands..the specific model should be left out..those who drove these cars will know when u're renewing ur auto-insurance policy -_-

Will like to share a 'scene' on last sat. Saw a flashy BMW making a turn near Sengkang Compass Point which was at very close shave with a couple trying to cross the road. The guy did a super flying kick to the BMW to vent his frustation at the reckless driver. Not sure if the car suffers damage but the poor guy who kicks the car must have been in pain. Drivers nowadays..........sigh...