Jman888 Moderator September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 $60 aircon on every night $60 every night is quite expensive ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 $60 every night is quite expensive maybe he sleeps in the COLD Store one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 Can be achieved one lah.. 2 adults + 1 kid. 5 room HDB. 30% of evenings per month turn on air-con for 6 hours (26 deg C). 30% of month on Aircon = 10 days a month Cooking for kid only. Machine washing during weekend.maybe he wear same shirt for a few days wife wear uniform Instant heater for shower. got instant one maybe low setting One laptop turns on every evening for 4 hours average. not much consumption. My house got 4 Notebooks Limited TV watching. can be 1 hour/night on a 32in LED TV No people at home during day time. About $80 per month. See my histogram way way below national average, see until shiok every month. I also 2 adults and 1 kid. Average $100-$110. Cook everyday, washing machine 2 times a wk. A/C very seldom. How big is your fridge? $80 bill per month is very good. My bill used to be $80-$90 but with the increase in price.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 act now i shower without the heater cos its not cold at all haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 $60 every night is quite expensive I think he trying to say $60/mth ..aircon on everynite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 Inverter only saves you $ when you turn on 2 or more Aircons in the room. It won't save you money if you swtich on 1 aircon... No wonder my ac bill still quite the same even change to inverter.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
marwing 1st Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 my fridge is big size, about 1.8m tall. Panasonic, no energy tick type (because I bought it long ago before tick label). Turn to low cold setting (i.e. weakest setting). I think my fridge is almost empty. Only a few apples, cold water pitcher and baby food. Freezer comparment is empty ! That's why consume very little electricity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 my fridge is big size, about 1.8m tall. Panasonic, no energy tick type (because I bought it long ago before tick label). Turn to low cold setting (i.e. weakest setting). I think my fridge is almost empty. Only a few apples, cold water pitcher and baby food. Freezer comparment is empty ! That's why consume very little electricity. Poor u.. ur wife nvr cook rite ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 my fridge is big size, about 1.8m tall. Panasonic, no energy tick type (because I bought it long ago before tick label). Turn to low cold setting (i.e. weakest setting). I think my fridge is almost empty. Only a few apples, cold water pitcher and baby food. Freezer comparment is empty ! That's why consume very little electricity. your fridge is too big, mine is too small. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 Actually I feel that comparing utility bills between households not very meaningful because the activities in each household are quite different. Mine is a 5-room flat, 2 adults + 1 kid. But my family hardly use the aircon and there's minimal cooking. weekdays hardly anyone at home because both myself and wife working, kid in childcare centre. So my utility bills are always lower than the average - only $70 per month. But I feel that the more important thing is to make sure that our appliances are efficient - both in terms of water and electricity. So even if we have to use aircon every night, at least it is not consuming too much energy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 yup, I have 6 in the house, each take 2 shower a day, min 3 load of laundry washing a day, and cook dinner every nite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 wah....3 loads of laundry each day is quite a lot. How to manage? U got maid at home? Maybe you need a huge washer....then don't need to wash so often. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 26, 2011 Share September 26, 2011 wah....3 loads of laundry each day is quite a lot. How to manage? U got maid at home? Maybe you need a huge washer....then don't need to wash so often. no maid, it was already a 9kg washer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 27, 2011 Share September 27, 2011 Inverter only saves you $ when you turn on 2 or more Aircons in the room. It won't save you money if you swtich on 1 aircon... says who? inverters save if you size it correctly to the room size.. there are single unit inverters as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear September 27, 2011 Share September 27, 2011 1 person, aircon window type on 8 hrs...terrace house..$160...very high! 1 person $160 ok lah in a terrace, not always only about air-con as you have equiment like fridge on 24/7, 1, 2, 3, 4 person also need to on 24/7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear September 27, 2011 Share September 27, 2011 mine 2 adult 1150sq/f average $220 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear September 27, 2011 Share September 27, 2011 As for the Solar film windows, I think it did not work much to my friend because he opens all these windows in the daytime so the solar film block nothing.. I use 3M solar film for my home. feel the diff. As during afternoon when outside is hot, once I open my main door and step into my apartment I can feel the cooler air drop in temperature. another thing, solar film help to protect ur furniture especially ur sofa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear September 27, 2011 Share September 27, 2011 no maid, it was already a 9kg washer If wash 3 times a day, and each wash is full load, means u're having more than 20kg of laundry each day. U are gd....can manage without maid. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...