Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 Look at my monthly bill, it's about $220 - $270. Is it on the high side or average? How about the rest? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meadelx200 1st Gear September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 5 Adults + 2 children + 2 room aircon everynight. About $480 ave but S$510 last month. HDB 5 rooms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 $380...One aircon everynight at min 12 hrs and alot of cooking and washing by maid... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 I can't sleep in air-con unless it is a really got evening, can count less than 2 time a month ! But modem 24/7... 4 adults 1 teen, 1 child - $160/mth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 4 adults, 5 room hdb.... hardly on aircon.. 160-180 a mth.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refresher76 Clutched September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 2 adults, 2 kids. 5 rm flat hardly on a/c elect app which on 24 hrs: 3 feet fish tank, fridge, water pot + modem. Monthly bill: $90~$110 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
marwing 1st Gear September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 2 adults + 1 kid. 5 room HDB. 30% of evenings per month turn on air-con for 6 hours (26 deg C). Cooking for kid only. Machine washing during weekend. Instant heater for shower. One laptop turns on every evening for 4 hours average. Limited TV watching. No people at home during day time. About $80 per month. See my histogram way way below national average, see until shiok every month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fattychubby 1st Gear September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 5 Adult, 1 Kid, 1 Baby with 2 freezer at home . Hardly on aircon Used to be $150/mth before baby and maid arrived.. now $220/mth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 5 Adults + 2 children + 2 room aircon everynight. About $480 ave but S$510 last month. HDB 5 rooms I also 2 room aircon everynight... Lower your Aircon Temp as I think you guys set at 21~23Degs ? Its a matter of conditioning. Bring the temp up in stages until you reach 26 Deg. Aim blower angle lower. and best if you have ceiling fan switched on. My kids in the past set @ 21Deg and cover blanket. Now sleep in 26Deg and cover blanket with ceiling fan. my wife and me sleep @ 27deg with celing fan. she still covers with blanket. Aircon = Mitsubishi Inverter. 3 Adults + 3 kids Ave $250/mth now but in Nov~Jan = $160/mth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 I also 2 room aircon everynight... Lower your Aircon Temp as I think you guys set at 21~23Degs ? Its a matter of conditioning. Bring the temp up in stages until you reach 26 Deg. Aim blower angle lower. and best if you have ceiling fan switched on. My kids in the past set @ 21Deg and cover blanket. Now sleep in 26Deg and cover blanket with ceiling fan. my wife and me sleep @ 27deg with celing fan. she still covers with blanket. Aircon = Mitsubishi Inverter. 3 Adults + 3 kids Ave $250/mth now but in Nov~Jan = $160/mth. Same same here... on aircon every nite @ 26/ 27 degrees... monthly 200-ish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonpaul0104 2nd Gear September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 3A and 3C....aircon every nite 1 rm... Avg $150/mth for 5rm hdb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 2 adults 2 teens aircon often but only on till 2-3am... $160-180/month 4bdroom private Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie September 25, 2011 Author Share September 25, 2011 Wow...but I think yours is fair considering for me that I am only 2 persons living in HDB Exec Apt and with no cooking somemore!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie September 25, 2011 Author Share September 25, 2011 WOW! That's low. Mine is aircon la. Extremely scared of the heat. Has a 19000BTU unit (LOL) in master bedroom. To some, it's like north pole...but for me is just nice hehe. On everyday from average 4pm to following morning. However, no cooking (gas usage). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie September 25, 2011 Author Share September 25, 2011 would love to swap with your bill every month LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie September 25, 2011 Author Share September 25, 2011 I also 2 room aircon everynight... Lower your Aircon Temp as I think you guys set at 21~23Degs ? Its a matter of conditioning. Bring the temp up in stages until you reach 26 Deg. Aim blower angle lower. and best if you have ceiling fan switched on. My kids in the past set @ 21Deg and cover blanket. Now sleep in 26Deg and cover blanket with ceiling fan. my wife and me sleep @ 27deg with celing fan. she still covers with blanket. Aircon = Mitsubishi Inverter. 3 Adults + 3 kids Ave $250/mth now but in Nov~Jan = $160/mth. Hmmm...but once up the temp to around 26 deg...room to be seems to be stuffy? As the air that blows out is a rather warm? Do your unit feels this way? Or maybe I'm just a polar bear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 5 Adults + 2 children + 2 room aircon everynight. About $480 ave but S$510 last month. HDB 5 rooms wah... think I better dont complain liao...for me, my gross bill is ranging around $150 to $200 for 2 adults & 2 children in an EM. However, day time nobody at home, me n wife wife is working n kids is at childcare.... on 1 aircon daily from 10am to 7am @ 26 deg celcius.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear September 25, 2011 Share September 25, 2011 $140 2 working adults on aircon every night gas heater, dun cook but i try my best to keep it below $100 eg: off modemn b4 we go to work off almost every charger in the house. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...