Ingenius Turbocharged September 22, 2011 Share September 22, 2011 (edited) Anybody applying ? Which area? Just want to check what is the buying sentiment on the ground. Or is it better to buy resale given the rather high price of the new balance flat, plus the resale levy. The attraction is of cos the short waiting time and also is available in mature estate. Edited September 22, 2011 by Ingenius ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged September 23, 2011 Author Share September 23, 2011 no one interested to apply ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 BTO ok lar, But balance flats are mostly either too small or west facing...more for buyers whom dun wish to wait the 5 years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 try ur luck lor..tink maybe most here aredy got property.. I tried in this ballot for years, little luck before i gave up, buy resale. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinydog Clutched September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 BTO ok lar, But balance flats are mostly either too small or west facing...more for buyers whom dun wish to wait the 5 years. Yes and No. Bukit Merah has 420 4-Rooms up for grab! But AMK, left only 2nd storey and 3rd storey... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 :o 420 not allocated during the bukit merah BTO previously, thats a lot, wonder why no one apply there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GPunto Neutral Newbie September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 :o 420 not allocated during the bukit merah BTO previously, thats a lot, wonder why no one apply there. MBT said there is 10% buffer of empty flat mah, may be now they want to get rid of the buffer before price crash? :x 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinydog Clutched September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 MBT said there is 10% buffer of empty flat mah, may be now they want to get rid of the buffer before price crash? :x They are nonsense la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 I Applied for Punggol.... been doing it for the last year... balloting is a chore... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 :o 420 not allocated during the bukit merah BTO previously, thats a lot, wonder why no one apply there. Is it becoz now relaunch can earn some more? I remember last time i ballot for clementi new flat, gg at 300 plus k, after half a yr they relaunch the leftover again, gg at 400 plus k. Damn scary the price increase. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged September 23, 2011 Author Share September 23, 2011 Yes and No. Bukit Merah has 420 4-Rooms up for grab! But AMK, left only 2nd storey and 3rd storey... yes, but mostly 2 and 3 rooms flats if i am not wrong. but at queenstown got 4 and 5 rooms, about 50 units iirc. the one in amk cost $400k for 4 room and it is not even near mrt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 I Applied for Punggol.... been doing it for the last year... balloting is a chore... So many $10 wasted...myself already 50 and counting... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged September 23, 2011 Author Share September 23, 2011 is the chance of balloting really so slim ? anyone got lucky on their first try ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinydog Clutched September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 yes, but mostly 2 and 3 rooms flats if i am not wrong. but at queenstown got 4 and 5 rooms, about 50 units iirc. the one in amk cost $400k for 4 room and it is not even near mrt. HDB sales launches website - http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu09p.n...open&ft=bto Take a look bro. clementi, bukit merah and queenstown got alot of 4 rooms left. 5 rooms only clementi got at 127 units left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinydog Clutched September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 is the chance of balloting really so slim ? anyone got lucky on their first try ? You must ask the right person. Surely got ppl lucky on first try. I got 2 friends. 1st time ballot get low 2 digits queue number. Balloting for Bukit Panjang and Yishun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 So many $10 wasted...myself already 50 and counting... Ya... the last one out of 900 plus, i got 1713 i think... but they still send me the booklet and set a day for me to go down in Nov to choose a flat... dam it, the terms shows (If there are any available). wat a waste of money by sending me the booklet... me too, think around 50 bucks down... haiz.... Prices so high and u still need to ballot... piangz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 is the chance of balloting really so slim ? anyone got lucky on their first try ? My sis got number 118 at her first try... and they applied out of fun... realised that the more u want it, the harder it comes... hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear September 23, 2011 Share September 23, 2011 You must ask the right person. Surely got ppl lucky on first try. I got 2 friends. 1st time ballot get low 2 digits queue number. Balloting for Bukit Panjang and Yishun. yup... it;s all abt luck! :) 1st time ballot .. redhill 4rm and got it *grin*... mkt price now half a mil more than buy price :) ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...