Vulcann 6th Gear September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 (edited) Jialat no one's taking responsibility so consider AOG? Seriously nobody wants to be in her shoes right now... What recourse does she has? From STOMP: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg..._i_replace.html Car crushed by tree: Now what do I do, asks desperate driver Imagine receiving a phone call from HDB one day telling you your car has been wrecked, and nobody's to blame. That's what happened to STOMPer Patricia, after a tree toppled over onto her parked car seemingly on its own. The STOMPer explained her situation: "I received a call from HDB Town Council this afternoon informing me that my car was Edited September 21, 2011 by Vulcann ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 Sad sial :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 If happen in HDB carpks -Town Council's trees. Write in to claim compensation. Insurance will advise and so far, knw of at least 2 cases successfully claimed liao. Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 If comprehensive insurance can claim self accidents, then just drive the car and go around banging taxis, or crash into a tree and claim from insurance loh. What's the point of buying insurance if cannot claim? If insurance claim its act of god and act bluff.......then still got one more option. If all else fail...very simple....drive to JB.....and leave the keys in the car...and then claim stolen. At least can claim from the insurance for the market value. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 what car is that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 (edited) Haizzz....making a FALSE Police report can result in either a fine and/or a jail sentence. Please lah, if happen to be captured on cctv that it was a deliberate act to let one's ride be "stolen", e consequences are worse. Haizzz........no wonder insurance premiums gg upz.....haizz Edited September 21, 2011 by PSP415 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 Oh...like that then better scrap it and get back the PARF value to but a new car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 (edited) Oh...like that then better scrap it and get back the PARF value to but a new car. then how about OMV? ya scrap total loss le the owner should park in open air or a less windy place im not sure whether a workshop will be able to repair it but will have to bring in the parts ive seen a nissan gtr with this kind of damage but at the back...and i think it was totally repaired Edited September 21, 2011 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 with so many trees keep falling down these few years..the authorities still did not inspect the integrity of the millions of trees around the island..want to plant but don't want to maintain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 what car is that? looks like a chevy aveo5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 Write in to n'parks? Thought trees is under their purview? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 if you damaged any trees planted by the gahment, you will get fine... if the tree damaged your car, of course the gahment have to pay....AVA, NEA, towncowcil...MAKE THEM PAY!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 Within HDB carpks/premises, trees under care of Town Councils. Trees on common areas eg roads, expressways etc, under care of National Parks. Me nt workg for either of dem but read of successful claims against dem by different car owners whose rides kena sucide tree branches etc. Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 I always park under the tree becoz of the shade. Now I must think twice liao.. Suffer abit of hot cabin nevermind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hanzo82 Neutral Newbie September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 totalled! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 I always park under the tree becoz of the shade. Now I must think twice liao.. Suffer abit of hot cabin nevermind. hot cabin better than no cabin.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 hot cabin better than no cabin.... not to mention alot of bird sh!t Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear September 21, 2011 Share September 21, 2011 Within HDB carpks/premises, trees under care of Town Councils. Trees on common areas eg roads, expressways etc, under care of National Parks. Me nt workg for either of dem but read of successful claims against dem by different car owners whose rides kena sucide tree branches etc. Cheers within HDB flats all are under town councils be it trees, drainage, water tanks, etc etc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...