5 things your property agent never told you

Funner

On 9/23/2011 at 5:21 AM, Sabbie said:

Yup, wise words, and protect yourself from crap agents who make you sign an exclusive with them

Some agents open mouth and you know immediately they are crap, yet have the cheek to ask for exclusive in their first question :wacko:

  On 9/23/2011 at 5:21 AM, Sabbie said:

Yup, wise words, and protect yourself from crap agents who make you sign an exclusive with them

what about financial planners

On 9/23/2011 at 1:01 PM, Sabbie said:

You just incur the wrath of all the financial planners in Mcf!

Sabbie, why still bother talking to swine?

Financial planners earn good money despite the pui! Oh, or is it pwui? [laugh]

On 9/23/2011 at 3:09 PM, Throttle2 said:

yah yah yah.....

but even though my BFF hates you, I will still treat you as a respected member of MCF...

honestly financial planners are better than property agents la, I had many who tried to cross sell me before, the least they do is a review of my policies and what can complement them, of course I know they are working for commission, but at least sometimes it can be a win win proposition....of cos many 10 years ago I had one who grabbed my cpf statement when I walked out of cpf board and ignored me after seeing just $600 in my OA, I was a student then....maybe now when she saw my accounts, her eyes will brigten abit....

On 9/23/2011 at 2:47 PM, Rviolet said:

Sabbie, why still bother talking to swine?

Financial planners earn good money despite the pui! Oh, or is it pwui? [laugh]

BFF, if I don't talk to swine, no one else here can take his haolian-ness and he will be lonely....

On 9/23/2011 at 2:45 PM, Rviolet said:

First of all, i'd like to ask, why is Funner being ban?! HAHAHAH [laugh]

Cos he's an a------e and anti-sabbie establishment...

On 9/21/2011 at 9:38 AM, Funner said:

to me the article

informs

in short

if you have the ability and willing - you can do away with the property agent

but if you are afraid and want to cover back side then get an agent

with property prices all above a million in many places

getting a 1 or 2 % commission is obscene

for some agent

they hardly do anything

I beg to differ . . . Wat do U mean a agent hardly do anything? U try out one day 2 be an agent lah! Exam, CPD hrs, more cpd hrs, meeting, training session etc

Talk is cheap, I have friends who are pty agent, insurance broker and forex too, all typically same line so to speak, See ppl make fast & easy money, some deal are fuss-free, some are not so, U not happy huh!

Look at Pete Lim, who made his million, U not happy oso !

On 9/22/2011 at 2:14 AM, Sabbie said:

Property agents earn alot, can drive porsche and keep mistresses....I wish I am a property agent

One do not have to make a wish to be one, so long as U have the qualification and passion 2 be sucesssful, sign up with any global coy and look for a good mentor.

Driving porsche and having g/f is secondary, it's in your mindset. Making hay is our priority though !