Kb27 Supersonic July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 All private businesses are alike. When they run out of operating cash, or saddled with too much debt, they continue to give the appearance of normality, but shutdown overnight. Gahmen business is different. They don't run out of cash. In case, they do, they just up your tax, up your cpf, sell bonds, whatever, and continues to operate. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 Expected but still suck I suppose that is intentional. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 Property transaction is *entirely* between bank and purchaser? I thought purchaser is buying from seller/developer and bank is only providing mortgage? If i buy a property but before TOP the developer bankrupt, the bank won't be implicated right? Anyway property cooling measures were to prevent property from skyrocketing with the possible economic disaster of the bubble bursting. There is a bigger national agenda at stake. They didn't do it to protect the consumer per se. If the govt imposes a "no selling of packages" rule, we will become a "nanny state" where govt need to micro manage even this kind of "small stuff". Personally i was already against the whole car loan thing as to me, it was way to much of a micro management thing. Of course if there is proof the the vendor was deliberately selling packages to cheat customers by absconding with the money, that's a different story. a mortgage is a facility the bank extends to purchaser to buy property. a credit card is also a facility to finance the gym goer purchase from gym service provider. the only difference is that one is secured credit while the other is unsecured. in both cases, bank is the medium the facilitator. You will never find the culprit who stole your red undies haaaaa haha you have elephant memory when it comes to his red undies That's y over the years I grow cynical of management and of people in high positions who claim to have "leadership". This, to me, is a classical example of taking the easy way out. Keeping quiet until the very end and then when people start to openly ask for refunds, become uncontactable. When things were OK, come out say so much but when things turn south..... OK. Rant over. Those who have met me in real life know I left a management position to take a lower job and from private to govt. Cos I have seen what goes on up there and its not for me. agree. i have seen too many failure examples of management. great management skills remains a rare commodity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 a mortgage is a facility the bank extends to purchaser to buy property. a credit card is also a facility to finance the gym goer purchase from gym service provider. the only difference is that one is secured credit while the other is unsecured. in both cases, bank is the medium the facilitator. haha you have elephant memory when it comes to his red undies eh you dun be like that @vratenza nia.....say i elephant but you also have recollection hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 eh you dun be like that @vratenza nia.....say i elephant but you also have recollection hahah haha i am different.....i am not just any tom, dick or harry he met in mcf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 another one bites the dust ok history liao.... can close thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 Butt of course.... I suppose that is intentional. You are right......not any....but the one and only rainbow Dick in MCF haha i am different.....i am not just any tom, dick or harry he met in mcf 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 Butt of course.... You are right......not any....but the one and only rainbow Dick in MCF sooner or later, this will be MCFs logo.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 Butt of course.... You are right......not any....but the one and only rainbow Dick in MCF haha you referring to radx? cos I know mine is not rainbow in colour haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 Barely after raffles branch closed down last week, by today all california fitness closed down completely liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 Barely after raffles branch closed down last week, by today all california fitness closed down completely liao! the writing is on the wall when they don't even have cash to pay the launderette. i was hoping for a miracle from a white knight gym operator but alas it is not to be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noob79 Twincharged July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 They should stop allowing packages to be sold unless there is a recourse mechanism in place. Ina imaginary world scenario, if Gym A wants to sell packages worth $2000, Gym A will need to have some insurance bought or a gym association/governing body guarantee for that $2000. In the event of a default, the person who bought the package has a hassle free discourse. It might push up the cost of the packages but in the first place, packages and non-package single session price differences are arbitrary....mainly to push the consumer towards buying the package to lock in their loyalty and opportunity to up-sell during the package duration. Have to agree with that, this give consumers better protection especially in circumstances where we are pressured into signing packages, like in my instance, i still have so many sessions on my package and they already start to convince me to sign new package... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 haha you referring to radx? cos I know mine is not rainbow in colour haha only those with Prembaree tree elucation like @radx n @vratenza got this type one "ta'da kalah" or color one lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 Have to agree with that, this give consumers better protection especially in circumstances where we are pressured into signing packages, like in my instance, i still have so many sessions on my package and they already start to convince me to sign new package... you are referring to spa package? or what package? only those with Prembaree tree elucation like @radx n @vratenza got this type one "ta'da kalah" or color one lah! haha how you know their colours? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 you are referring to spa package? or what package? haha how you know their colours? I'm Prembaree For and one year their senior , they were regular "Flashers" in skool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 I'm Prembaree For and one year their senior , they were regular "Flashers" in skool haha......which Prembaree skool you all come from? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noob79 Twincharged July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 you are referring to spa package? or what package? haha how you know their colours? i referring to massage package Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 i referring to massage package every retail business is geared towards such practice. long time ago my hair treatment service provider is like that, last decade my gym provider is like that and now even my chiro package is like that. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...