California Fitness Saga - Long List of complaints

Fredrico

Well, there is a reason brothels and cathouses never charged term membership despite having been around since the beginning.

It's cc installment plan. I believe that the bank already paid out the full amount to CF.

Ya. I advised wife to got Case. That is the only way.

CALIFORNIA FITNESS CLOSES IT RAFFLES CLUB WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE

http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/node/11324

Run chicken? Get a $399 stationary bike and exercise in the comfort of your own home, while watching TV .... After that soak in bathtub. What could be better? No membership required and no worries.

Well, there is a reason brothels and cathouses never charged term membership despite having been around since the beginning.

Do they have towels or bring you own?

Laundry company already stop washing the towels.. Still don't get it?

This is serious already, even no more towel!

Run chicken? Get a $399 stationary bike and exercise in the comfort of your own home, while watching TV .... After that soak in bathtub. What could be better? No membership required and no worries.

Do they have towels or bring you own?

waaaa you house so big ...... still got bathtub  :yuush:

• Praise 13

waaaa you house so big ...... still got bathtub  :yuush:

My parent's old 4 room hdb had a bath tub...

It's cc installment plan. I believe that the bank already paid out the full amount to CF.

Don't need to waste time with CASE la.

If the company has no money, what can case do? Case can only disturb those honest businesses  :D

No lah, if I laundry company, I will gassak 1 motherload of towels to be washed. And hold it as collateral for outstanding fees.... better than letting all the members grab when the news is official....

Laundry company already stop washing the towels.. Still don't get it?

Actually California SG is smart... they close one first... then the others follow after a short while.

Think about it, if they suddenly close one shot, all the members will immediate report police. Police case. Then they all go to CASE. Then The media will blow it out of the water.

In this case, they close one first, members might still think that it is " restructuring" and Cali is simply closing down unprofitable branches. You may get a couple of unhappy members who frequent that Raffles closed branch, but the rest who frequent other unaffected branches will simply boh chup, mind their own business....at least until their branch closes next...

waaaa you house so big ...... still got bathtub :yuush:

Bathroom big as it is old HDB model A. House big install in living room? LOL!

Actually California SG is smart... they close one first... then the others follow after a short while.

Think about it, if they suddenly close one shot, all the members will immediate report police. Police case. Then they all go to CASE. Then The media will blow it out of the water.

In this case, they close one first, members might still think that it is " restructuring" and Cali is simply closing down unprofitable branches. You may get a couple of unhappy members who frequent that Raffles closed branch, but the rest who frequent other unaffected branches will simply boh chup, mind their own business....at least until their branch closes next...

Members mai tu liao, quick go other branches and take dumbbells, any equipments you can grab hold of before they charp larp.

No towel? Never mind :grin:

x2izKb.gif

Aim and soot zhun zhun?

No lah, if I laundry company, I will gassak 1 motherload of towels to be washed. And hold it as collateral for outstanding fees.... better than letting all the members grab when the news is official....

Think they already did.. Hahahah.. That's why no towels..

The problem with these closure is that members who paid for packages gets the worst if this head to bankruptcy.. Last to get their monies back. In fact won't even get their monies back at all. Coz one can only sue them for not fulfilling their obligation for the unutilized sessions/months (for those who bought the time limited package). Those who bought lifetime membership.. Well the lifetime ends when bankruptcy protection ends it. Lagi suay.. Those on giro.. Better guick quick cancel

Edited by BenTong

Members mai tu liao, quick go other branches and take dumbbells, any equipments you can grab hold of before they charp larp.

Aim and soot zhun zhun?

Best not to sign up any long term membership...

For a smaller gain upfront may leads to bigger loss in the long run ....

Aim and soot zhun zhun?

Yah...................many many years ago..................my 103 sq m 4 room HDB  flat..............already can fix bathtub liao ................bathtub these days got so many size and shape mah...............one of the hotels I stayed with a GF....... has a bathtub the shape of a big pail............... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]